We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traveler's Inn

4850 North Reserve, Missoula, MT
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Traveler\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Columbia Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best thing to do with this review is simple make a list. 1. Upon making a reservation for 6 nights the previous week for a King room I was amazed that the King bed fit in the room. The bed was the room. 2. I paid more money and got a larger room. Room 119, I enter and WOAH... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty A
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

We stopped here on our travels since the sign outside advertised clean rooms. Would not stay here again. We got 2 rooms. One room smelled like smoke and urine. The other was stale smelling. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Michele T

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

All the hotel rooms in Missoula were sold out, so options were slim. The sign outside said "Clean Rooms". When we drove up, the "manager" was smoking outside. He said he was giving us a great, clean room with new carpet. And yes, the carpet was new. But the old sheets, pillows, towels and left over soap bar in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

the travelers inn in missoula montana is the worst motel i have ever stayed in in the a very long time. i stayed there for about 1 month on business and the things i saw made me sick to my stomach. i am shocked the this motel is even still allowed to operate. the manager run this motel very inapropriately.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nascarfan4588
Colville, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Just needed a quick place to stop and get some sleep - oh my - walked into the room and it seemed ok until you started looking around - things weren't plugged in because trying to save power including frig - took an hour for the frig to cool down enough to put food in - I'm small and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn O
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

1.Room strongly smelled of urine. 2. Bed sheet had dog(?) foot prints on it. But it only cost $58.85 If we had not been already driving for 13 hours we would have slept in our car. This place is terrible.

Helpful?
Thank Tongag
Orange, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The sigh said "$49 rooms"... just wanted a quick sleep and shower... my mistake. Of course they were "out" of the $49 rooms. For $75 I got a tiny, old... really old... room. No soap, no shampoo, no hair dryer, no nothin' I could get in the shower, but no room to turn around. There are way to many other... More 

Helpful?
Thank terrywaldon
Vaughn, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The room reminded me of the nicer hotels in the 60's. It did have a microwave, fridge( both of which had to be plugged in if you planned on using them), a flat screen TV and the basics. Don't know how the TV worked, didn't use it. It definitely isn't one of the nicer rooms you expect nowadays. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had tickets to Paul McCartney concert and spent 6 weeks looking for a hotel room in Missoula. This was the only one available and so we booked it. I read the previous reviews and so was not expecting much; just as well as it was awful. We took our own pillows, towels and sleeping bags and used our own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui E
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Expensive, poor room, dirty, and uncomfortable. Avoid! The bathroom was small, and badly laid out. This is a old motel which charged twenty dollars more than it was worth. Should have been warned because there were very few cars in lot. Even though at check in a sign promise donuts and juice, none was available.

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
Denise B, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your discomfort at this establishment however we do not have a sign that states we provide juice and donuts and on this date we had a full house so the parking lot was full of vehicles. again sorry for your discomfort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#21 of 40 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#3 of 40 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#7 of 40 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#16 of 40 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay