We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traveler's Inn

4850 North Reserve, Missoula, MT
Hotel amenities
Traveler's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    4
    10
See reviews for
5
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All the hotel rooms in Missoula were sold out, so options were slim. The sign outside said "Clean Rooms". When we drove up, the "manager" was smoking outside. He said he was giving us a great, clean room with new carpet. And yes, the carpet was new. But the old sheets, pillows, towels and left over soap bar in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the travelers inn in missoula montana is the worst motel i have ever stayed in in the a very long time. i stayed there for about 1 month on business and the things i saw made me sick to my stomach. i am shocked the this motel is even still allowed to operate. the manager run this motel very inapropriately.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are allway nice when I stay there I have no problem there and the staff is good two me and I would keep come back and when I am in down I all way go out there two stay and the manger out there is allway good two me and I would tell all my friend but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colville, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Just needed a quick place to stop and get some sleep - oh my - walked into the room and it seemed ok until you started looking around - things weren't plugged in because trying to save power including frig - took an hour for the frig to cool down enough to put food in - I'm small and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

1.Room strongly smelled of urine. 2. Bed sheet had dog(?) foot prints on it. But it only cost $58.85 If we had not been already driving for 13 hours we would have slept in our car. This place is terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The sigh said "$49 rooms"... just wanted a quick sleep and shower... my mistake. Of course they were "out" of the $49 rooms. For $75 I got a tiny, old... really old... room. No soap, no shampoo, no hair dryer, no nothin' I could get in the shower, but no room to turn around. There are way to many other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaughn, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The room reminded me of the nicer hotels in the 60's. It did have a microwave, fridge( both of which had to be plugged in if you planned on using them), a flat screen TV and the basics. Don't know how the TV worked, didn't use it. It definitely isn't one of the nicer rooms you expect nowadays. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had tickets to Paul McCartney concert and spent 6 weeks looking for a hotel room in Missoula. This was the only one available and so we booked it. I read the previous reviews and so was not expecting much; just as well as it was awful. We took our own pillows, towels and sleeping bags and used our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I love this motel and the people are really nice here and the room are very clean and my the bed are really clean motel and every time I come two town I stay there and thepeople are very nice and the manager go out of his way two get me a room two stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Expensive, poor room, dirty, and uncomfortable. Avoid! The bathroom was small, and badly laid out. This is a old motel which charged twenty dollars more than it was worth. Should have been warned because there were very few cars in lot. Even though at check in a sign promise donuts and juice, none was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denise B, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your discomfort at this establishment however we do not have a sign that states we provide juice and donuts and on this date we had a full house so the parking lot was full of vehicles. again sorry for your discomfort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay