We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Missoula B&Bs / inns

Traveler's Inn

4850 North Reserve, Missoula, MT
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Traveler's Inn to your Saves list
Traveler's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
30%
Ranked #9 of 10 Missoula B&B and Inns
  • Overview
  • Reviews (10)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I love this motel and the people are really nice here and the room are very clean and my the bed are really clean motel and every time I come two town I stay there and thepeople are very nice and the manager go out of his way two get me a room two stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaufort, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Expensive, poor room, dirty, and uncomfortable. Avoid! The bathroom was small, and badly laid out. This is a old motel which charged twenty dollars more than it was worth. Should have been warned because there were very few cars in lot. Even though at check in a sign promise donuts and juice, none was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denise B, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your discomfort at this establishment however we do not have a sign that states we provide juice and donuts and on this date we had a full house so the parking lot was full of vehicles. again sorry for your discomfort More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

After riding all day on our motorcycle, we were more than happy to reach Missoula. However, being hot, tired and hungry does not make one make the best decisions and this was one of them. We had stayed at this motel about 5 years ago and the room we had was redone and quite nice. Not so this time! It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forest, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stay one night , first week of August 2013, was afraid to sleep on bottom covers, floor wasn't vacuum, black hair in the tub , just overall gross. Also the door doesn't seal right , we could see day light out thru it . Desk guy wasn't to friendly, had to wait for him to finish watching his program and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise B, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your discomfort while staying here, had you come to the office we could have moved you to a different room that had been updated, we are in the process of updating all the rooms and this takes time again sorry for your discomfort. More

Lake Stevens, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

the room was very small with just a desk; no refrigerator etc. the bathroom was hardly big enough for my 5' frame, no place to put any items in it. It was price the same as another I stayed at but without any of the features. Thanks, but no thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My stay here was good, the staff was very friendly I asked for extra towels and got them with a smile the man at the desk was very helpful the room was comfy,and the area is very nice. I would recommend this place to my family and friends any time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clear lake CA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is an older motel my stay was great room was clean the man at the desk was very friendly and helpful, great enlocation. if the last review was true it must have been a fluke because my room was great and always stay here when I travel through Montana

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This was literally the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was not cleaned. The toilet had pee in it and pee splatter on the seat. So gross! And an a acrylic nail on the bathroom floor! The sheets are stained and do not even fit the bed. The towels are tiny and they're falling apart from bleaching.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spend a few dollars more and stay someplace nice! Were were here 2 years ago, and wow, what happened? The room smelled funny and the door jam looked as if it was kicked in by the ATF or FBI in some sort of raid. The breakfast was horrible. Coffee and week old donuts. The staff was not overly friendly either.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bothell, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This little inexpensive motel used to be one of our favorites. It was sold by long time, caring owners in 2011 and the new management does not have the same attention to customers needs. The rooms were not clean, and desk staff were not as welcoming. We won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Traveler's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Address: 4850 North Reserve, Missoula, MT
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer