We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Missoula B&Bs / inns

Traveler's Inn

4850 North Reserve, Missoula, MT
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Traveler's Inn to your Saves list
Traveler's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
25%
Ranked #11 of 11 Missoula B&B and Inns
  • Overview
  • Reviews (12)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vaughn, Montana, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room reminded me of the nicer hotels in the 60's. It did have a microwave, fridge( both of which had to be plugged in if you planned on using them), a flat screen TV and the basics. Don't know how the TV worked, didn't use it. It definitely isn't one of the nicer rooms you expect nowadays. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had tickets to Paul McCartney concert and spent 6 weeks looking for a hotel room in Missoula. This was the only one available and so we booked it. I read the previous reviews and so was not expecting much; just as well as it was awful. We took our own pillows, towels and sleeping bags and used our own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I love this motel and the people are really nice here and the room are very clean and my the bed are really clean motel and every time I come two town I stay there and thepeople are very nice and the manager go out of his way two get me a room two stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaufort, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Expensive, poor room, dirty, and uncomfortable. Avoid! The bathroom was small, and badly laid out. This is a old motel which charged twenty dollars more than it was worth. Should have been warned because there were very few cars in lot. Even though at check in a sign promise donuts and juice, none was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denise B, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your discomfort at this establishment however we do not have a sign that states we provide juice and donuts and on this date we had a full house so the parking lot was full of vehicles. again sorry for your discomfort More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

After riding all day on our motorcycle, we were more than happy to reach Missoula. However, being hot, tired and hungry does not make one make the best decisions and this was one of them. We had stayed at this motel about 5 years ago and the room we had was redone and quite nice. Not so this time! It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forest, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stay one night , first week of August 2013, was afraid to sleep on bottom covers, floor wasn't vacuum, black hair in the tub , just overall gross. Also the door doesn't seal right , we could see day light out thru it . Desk guy wasn't to friendly, had to wait for him to finish watching his program and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise B, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your discomfort while staying here, had you come to the office we could have moved you to a different room that had been updated, we are in the process of updating all the rooms and this takes time again sorry for your discomfort. More

Lake Stevens, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

the room was very small with just a desk; no refrigerator etc. the bathroom was hardly big enough for my 5' frame, no place to put any items in it. It was price the same as another I stayed at but without any of the features. Thanks, but no thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My stay here was good, the staff was very friendly I asked for extra towels and got them with a smile the man at the desk was very helpful the room was comfy,and the area is very nice. I would recommend this place to my family and friends any time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clear lake CA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is an older motel my stay was great room was clean the man at the desk was very friendly and helpful, great enlocation. if the last review was true it must have been a fluke because my room was great and always stay here when I travel through Montana

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This was literally the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was not cleaned. The toilet had pee in it and pee splatter on the seat. So gross! And an a acrylic nail on the bathroom floor! The sheets are stained and do not even fit the bed. The towels are tiny and they're falling apart from bleaching.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Traveler's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Address: 4850 North Reserve, Missoula, MT
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Missoula with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Traveler's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer