We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
3803 Brooks street, Missoula, MT 59804
The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Cathy C Billings, Montana
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    21
    12
    9
See reviews for
31
16
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Guesthouse Inn a few times, because normally the rooms are clean, and they have a better rate. I also like having a microwave and refrigerator in our room. The room was clean. Only complaint was we were there for two days and no one checked to see if we wanted clean towels on the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If it wasn't for the girl at the front desk we never would have stayed here. This has got to be one of the worse hotels I have ever seen. The a/c's don't work at all, the building looks like it is falling apart, and everything is dirty in the rooms. When we checked in we were greeted with one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

Oh my! This is not a typical review or perception of our hotel. We renovated the rooms a few months ago and the hotel is a mid range hotel comparable to a Comfort Inn. The beds are only two years old and are Serta ultra-flush firm mattresses. I'm glad you enjoyed Megan, we really like her to. More 

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
508 reviews 508 reviews
92 hotel reviews
355 helpful votes 355 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at Guesthouse Inns before and have always been pleasantly surprised. This one was no exception. The interior has been updated. Theh facility is very clean and quiet. The bed is comfortable. The shower is very good. The staff is friendly and accommodating. What else does one need? Breakfast is just OK, though, but in line with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seattle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reached here at 2 AM, tired from driving all day on our way to Yellowstone natl park. The check in person was friendly and talkative, and obliged our requests to get quiet rooms. We had two rooms, but could not get a connecting suite, which was fine by us. The person did misinform us about the breakfast ending at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

I stayed at the Guesthouse with my 3 year old for nearly 6 weeks over the winter of 2015. Several times I had to extend my stay, and that was never a problem. We never had to switch rooms or be inconvenienced in any way, it really did feel like a home away from home. Our room was large, well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trbovlje
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Nice rooms with essential toiletries, average breakfast (toast, hard boild eggs, cornflakes, fresh fruit and waffles), attentive staff but nothing special. The internet was not working very well. It is good for short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

The staff was excellent. The internet connection was really good. There was an unpleasant and unidentifiable smell in our first room. We were able to change rooms easily. The pillows are odd little squares with no life. The standard breakfast waffles turned out weird. I suspect that they were cutting corners on the batter as it was thin and produced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Missoula. I think our staff simply made the waffle batter too thin. The pillows are a Quality Inn pillow since we used to be a Quality Inn therefore finding them in hotels of $100 plus per night. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy them. Thank you for letting the front desk staff know about... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

This is a very economical hotel, the guest rooms are appropriate for the inexpensive price. If we had any problems come up, the staff worked very hard to correct them. While this is an older, simple hotel, the fantastic staff made it worth the stay. The conference center is also a bit dated, with limited/slow internet but the staff that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

I couldn't agree more that our staff is outstanding. Thank you for allowing us to serve your group of associates for three days. More 

Spokane, Washington, Usa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We get into the room and the smell is very pungent, disinfectant? The bathroom isn't clean, it has gum wrappers, and other small items on the floor. On my bed, I realize a hole in the sheets and when our bedding was "changed" the same hole was still there, blame my attention to detail. I knew there was a basketball... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about the sheets. We change the sheets every 3 days for guests who are extending their stays over multiple days. it's our way to conserve water. If you want your sheets changed each day feel free to inform our staff and we would be glad to. Otherwise, we will make your bed and clean... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay