We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
3803 Brooks street, Missoula, MT 59804
The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Chris C Sacramento, California
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    23
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
32
16
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is located on the funkiest of streets, everything at an odd angle. Hard to get in and out of all places along this street. It looks aa bit run down. Lots of fingerprints in elevator, tired looking furniture, old carpet and paint. But looks aren't everything. Room was pretty good, bed comfortable. Was able to get an oil change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billings, Montana
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Guesthouse Inn a few times, because normally the rooms are clean, and they have a better rate. I also like having a microwave and refrigerator in our room. The room was clean. Only complaint was we were there for two days and no one checked to see if we wanted clean towels on the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If it wasn't for the girl at the front desk we never would have stayed here. This has got to be one of the worse hotels I have ever seen. The a/c's don't work at all, the building looks like it is falling apart, and everything is dirty in the rooms. When we checked in we were greeted with one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

Oh my! This is not a typical review or perception of our hotel. We renovated the rooms a few months ago and the hotel is a mid range hotel comparable to a Comfort Inn. The beds are only two years old and are Serta ultra-flush firm mattresses. I'm glad you enjoyed Megan, we really like her to. More 

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
568 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We have stayed at Guesthouse Inns before and have always been pleasantly surprised. This one was no exception. The interior has been updated. Theh facility is very clean and quiet. The bed is comfortable. The shower is very good. The staff is friendly and accommodating. What else does one need? Breakfast is just OK, though, but in line with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We reached here at 2 AM, tired from driving all day on our way to Yellowstone natl park. The check in person was friendly and talkative, and obliged our requests to get quiet rooms. We had two rooms, but could not get a connecting suite, which was fine by us. The person did misinform us about the breakfast ending at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

I stayed at the Guesthouse with my 3 year old for nearly 6 weeks over the winter of 2015. Several times I had to extend my stay, and that was never a problem. We never had to switch rooms or be inconvenienced in any way, it really did feel like a home away from home. Our room was large, well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trbovlje
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Nice rooms with essential toiletries, average breakfast (toast, hard boild eggs, cornflakes, fresh fruit and waffles), attentive staff but nothing special. The internet was not working very well. It is good for short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

The staff was excellent. The internet connection was really good. There was an unpleasant and unidentifiable smell in our first room. We were able to change rooms easily. The pillows are odd little squares with no life. The standard breakfast waffles turned out weird. I suspect that they were cutting corners on the batter as it was thin and produced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Missoula. I think our staff simply made the waffle batter too thin. The pillows are a Quality Inn pillow since we used to be a Quality Inn therefore finding them in hotels of $100 plus per night. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy them. Thank you for letting the front desk staff know about... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

This is a very economical hotel, the guest rooms are appropriate for the inexpensive price. If we had any problems come up, the staff worked very hard to correct them. While this is an older, simple hotel, the fantastic staff made it worth the stay. The conference center is also a bit dated, with limited/slow internet but the staff that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

I couldn't agree more that our staff is outstanding. Thank you for allowing us to serve your group of associates for three days. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
Missoula Sleep Inn
Missoula Sleep Inn
#18 of 40 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 40 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
3.1 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#23 of 40 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn
4.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 40 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay