We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
3803 Brooks street, Missoula, MT 59804
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    23
    24
    13
    10
See reviews for
33
18
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
228 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent four days here on a recent trip to Missoula. I was happy with my stay. The front desk was very friendly, and the breakfast better than I expected. I loved the in-room WiFi, coffee, fridge and microwave. I had a very good experience and it was in a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and allowing us to serve you! Safe Travels! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in desperate need of cleaning. The tub in our room was black on the bottom. The parking lot was littered with cigarette butts and trash. The entry we used looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days and was so dirty you could hardly see the pattern of the carpet! I have never seen such small bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the hotel. Sounds like a quick spruce up of our entrances and outside is in store. Our pillows are normal size but we are directed to squish them up in a little ball to present them better. Yes, I know, it's sounds weird. Simply pull them out and you have a normal pillow. People... More 

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Pomona, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great stay in room 201 of the GuestHouse Inn. All staff was very friendly and helpful. I appreciate the front desk giving my spouse and Me additional time on our checkout day, due to our flight leaving later in the day, The use of the internet to print our boarding passes was very huge. The free breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did call to see if they would let us come a day earlier. They said that it would be fine. The place does need some updating. The carpet is very dark. Our room card reader did not work very well. Took us about 1 minute each time to get in. Room was small. Just did not feel clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm disappointed to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations. Our carpet is only five months new and our beds are only two years old and are Serta Perfect Sleep pillowtop mattresses. Thank you for letting me know about the breakfast program, we will address the service there. That's an easy fix. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable stay at the Guesthouse on our way to Glacier National Park. Desk manager Anne made it special with her warm welcome and her attention to taking care of the needs of bikers. Preferred parking for bikes at front of the hotel so the desk clerk can watch them at night. Decent breakfast from 6 to 9. Also provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The place still has the original carpets in hallways, which have a black center from the filth. The rooms are dirty and all the screens on the windows are torn or broken from drug dealers. The coffee pot in the room was so dirty, I tried cleaning it but it still had some kind of white chunks in the pot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

You are not leaving your comment on the correct hotel... there is a hotel in Northern Montana that has employee housing. We are located adjacent to two golf courses and Cabela's. This is a commercial district and we re-carpeted everything five months ago. More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Hotel is located on the funkiest of streets, everything at an odd angle. Hard to get in and out of all places along this street. It looks aa bit run down. Lots of fingerprints in elevator, tired looking furniture, old carpet and paint. But looks aren't everything. Room was pretty good, bed comfortable. Was able to get an oil change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We have stayed at the Guesthouse Inn a few times, because normally the rooms are clean, and they have a better rate. I also like having a microwave and refrigerator in our room. The room was clean. Only complaint was we were there for two days and no one checked to see if we wanted clean towels on the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

If it wasn't for the girl at the front desk we never would have stayed here. This has got to be one of the worse hotels I have ever seen. The a/c's don't work at all, the building looks like it is falling apart, and everything is dirty in the rooms. When we checked in we were greeted with one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

Oh my! This is not a typical review or perception of our hotel. We renovated the rooms a few months ago and the hotel is a mid range hotel comparable to a Comfort Inn. The beds are only two years old and are Serta ultra-flush firm mattresses. I'm glad you enjoyed Megan, we really like her to. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
603 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We have stayed at Guesthouse Inns before and have always been pleasantly surprised. This one was no exception. The interior has been updated. Theh facility is very clean and quiet. The bed is comfortable. The shower is very good. The staff is friendly and accommodating. What else does one need? Breakfast is just OK, though, but in line with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
Missoula Sleep Inn
Missoula Sleep Inn
#18 of 40 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 40 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#21 of 40 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn
4.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 40 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay