We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
3803 Brooks street, Missoula, MT 59804
Special Rate
$65.00 Summer Special
The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Meredith P Saratoga Springs, New York
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    21
    12
    8
See reviews for
30
14
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Guesthouse with my 3 year old for nearly 6 weeks over the winter of 2015. Several times I had to extend my stay, and that was never a problem. We never had to switch rooms or be inconvenienced in any way, it really did feel like a home away from home. Our room was large, well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trbovlje
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice rooms with essential toiletries, average breakfast (toast, hard boild eggs, cornflakes, fresh fruit and waffles), attentive staff but nothing special. The internet was not working very well. It is good for short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was excellent. The internet connection was really good. There was an unpleasant and unidentifiable smell in our first room. We were able to change rooms easily. The pillows are odd little squares with no life. The standard breakfast waffles turned out weird. I suspect that they were cutting corners on the batter as it was thin and produced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Missoula. I think our staff simply made the waffle batter too thin. The pillows are a Quality Inn pillow since we used to be a Quality Inn therefore finding them in hotels of $100 plus per night. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy them. Thank you for letting the front desk staff know about... More 

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

This is a very economical hotel, the guest rooms are appropriate for the inexpensive price. If we had any problems come up, the staff worked very hard to correct them. While this is an older, simple hotel, the fantastic staff made it worth the stay. The conference center is also a bit dated, with limited/slow internet but the staff that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

I couldn't agree more that our staff is outstanding. Thank you for allowing us to serve your group of associates for three days. More 

Spokane, Washington, Usa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We get into the room and the smell is very pungent, disinfectant? The bathroom isn't clean, it has gum wrappers, and other small items on the floor. On my bed, I realize a hole in the sheets and when our bedding was "changed" the same hole was still there, blame my attention to detail. I knew there was a basketball... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about the sheets. We change the sheets every 3 days for guests who are extending their stays over multiple days. it's our way to conserve water. If you want your sheets changed each day feel free to inform our staff and we would be glad to. Otherwise, we will make your bed and clean... More 

Lolo, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

It was a great stay overall. From the very beginning the front desk receptionist went out of her way to help me out in every way possible. We needed a taxi, and I didnt have my phone on me so she set it up without any questions asked. The hotel and room was very clean and well prepared. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The staff was extremely friendly and the Hotel was spotless....the Manager was very professional and helpful. Great continental breakfast was provided in the Morning. The Hotel is very close to most everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane Valley, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Hotel was nice for the $, It is nice that they are remodeling, Had all the things that i need for a one night a week lay-over in Missoula, Staff was friendly, And upon checkout Annie took my business card for the hotels file for when i travel thru again, Then told me of the other locations and i told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stayed at this motel for one night. I would have never guessed it had recently been renovated. The heating cooling fans when turned on, even on a low heat, are very loud and had to be turned off in order to be able to sleep. The pillows on the bed are small and put on the bed in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a try, and yes, we have great coupons out there. I am sorry that our renovations are not what you are used to. For being a hotel under $65.00, it is quite descent with flat screen TV's refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, hair dryers, coffee makers, executive work desk and overstuffed swivel chairs for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay