We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center Missoula

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
3803 Brooks street, Missoula, MT 59804
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center Missoula
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Napoleonville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

My wife and I spent one night here this summer while on a motorcycle trip out west. We have stayed her before on several occasions and always come back when we are in the area. It is in a very convenient location within walking distance of many places to eat. The rooms are nice and clean and there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Anaheim, Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

The beds were comfortable. I enjoyed the game room. I also enjoyed the breakfast great waffles. The staff is friendly and the General Manager even checked us into our room I really enjoyed talking to her.

Helpful?
Thank sweetpea1956
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

We came to Missoula and stayed here while arranging my mother's funeral. I have stayed at several Guesthouse's in the past, so we thought we knew basically what to expect.... WRONG!!! The place is disgusting!Staff was friendly enough, though. But what REALLY did it for me was waking up at 4am to see a MOUSE on top of the microwave!... More 

Helpful?
Thank nunyafknbizniz
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center Missoula, responded to this review

Wow! A mouse would gross me out too. Thanks for letting us know. We usually do not see mice even though they are looking for warm places to sneak into. We will be on the lookout for them and make sure no one else encounters them. More 

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

our room was comfortable and the staff were all friendly. the breakfast variety was good although we might have liked to have some fresh fruit. the hotel was well located between downtown missoula and travelers' rest state park in lolo, mt, and near a mall with a variety of restaurants and shopping.

Helpful?
Thank Phil G
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

The staff were very nice ...fair price, but it wasn't very clean. I wouldn't have had coffee in the room because the pot and area around it was really dirty. The pillows were horrible! bring your own if you can.

Helpful?
Thank BarbaraK1212
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

The hallways were dark and the stairwells hadn't been vacuumed in many days, but the room itself was in decent shape and clean. Staff were pleasant and the normal motel breakfast was adequate. I would try and find something closer to the University next visit, but this place was fine for a weekend.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
265 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

I spent four days here on a recent trip to Missoula. I was happy with my stay. The front desk was very friendly, and the breakfast better than I expected. I loved the in-room WiFi, coffee, fridge and microwave. I had a very good experience and it was in a great location.

Helpful?
Thank SassyGirlJenna729
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center Missoula, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and allowing us to serve you! Safe Travels! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in desperate need of cleaning. The tub in our room was black on the bottom. The parking lot was littered with cigarette butts and trash. The entry we used looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days and was so dirty you could hardly see the pattern of the carpet! I have never seen such small bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebbieR1956
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the hotel. Sounds like a quick spruce up of our entrances and outside is in store. Our pillows are normal size but we are directed to squish them up in a little ball to present them better. Yes, I know, it's sounds weird. Simply pull them out and you have a normal pillow. People... More 

Pomona, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

I had a great stay in room 201 of the GuestHouse Inn. All staff was very friendly and helpful. I appreciate the front desk giving my spouse and Me additional time on our checkout day, due to our flight leaving later in the day, The use of the internet to print our boarding passes was very huge. The free breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Djeromemoss59
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

We did call to see if they would let us come a day earlier. They said that it would be fine. The place does need some updating. The carpet is very dark. Our room card reader did not work very well. Took us about 1 minute each time to get in. Room was small. Just did not feel clean. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank heeler_girl2014
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center Missoula, responded to this review

I'm disappointed to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations. Our carpet is only five months new and our beds are only two years old and are Serta Perfect Sleep pillowtop mattresses. Thank you for letting me know about the breakfast program, we will address the service there. That's an easy fix. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
Missoula Sleep Inn
Missoula Sleep Inn
#17 of 40 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
3.1 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#21 of 40 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 40 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brooks Street Motor Inn
Brooks Street Motor Inn
#29 of 40 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Missoula/Brooks Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay