We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Missoula B&Bs / inns

City Center Motel

338 East Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Hotel amenities
City Center Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added City Center Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 11 Missoula B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
628ann3 San Francisco, California
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here one night during my two-month bicycle trip of the western states. The rooms are not directly on the street, so the motel is quiet. I especially liked that the windows in the front and back had screens, allowing cross flow of air. The carpet appeared to be new, and the room smelled fresh. The view of mountains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I understand that you get what you pay for and considering this was the last leg of our cross country trip we decided to look for a bargain motel. I have gone back and forth trying to decide whether I should give this a 3 star for value or a 2 star because of the terrible odor that the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhaval, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

. Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. I have shared your concerns and feedback with the rest of the staff , I was informed by house keeping staff that the Smell was from the commercial carpet shampoo we use as a part of deep... More

Calgary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Room 22. The one storey rooms are on a side road off a main road. The room is a good size for the price. I have been in much smaller rooms for much higher prices. Everything was in good shape. The mattress was comfortable though not a hi-end model. The place was clean. There is a microwave and fridge but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhaval, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I have shared feedback with the rest of the staff and will address the issues you mentioned. Thank you again. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Came for the weekend.. Was looking for a steal. I made at least 15 phone calls and these are the folks that gave it to me! Good price for what they offer. Walking distance to the college! A lot of options for food within walking distance! I'll be staying here next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhaval, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us - we loved having you! We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to the area. Take care. More

Karlskrona, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Good value for the price compared to what else was available in town. It was clean. It was quiet. It could certainly use an update and the light from the sign out front was bright and shone into our room all night. The downtown location was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhaval, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time for your feedback, your few words is very important for future guests, we are proudly located in downtown near major attraction, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again. More

Spokane, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here for one night. We could have paid $165 and stayed down the street at the Holiday Inn but chose to pay $65 and stay here. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, it was quiet, and the owners are very helpful. If you don't want to spend a lot of money, I would definitely recommend the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhaval, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out the online review. Your feedback is important to us. We're glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to take care of you in the future. Best regards, City Center Motel Staff. More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My friend & I really enjoyed our stay at city center. We stayed here twice in between trips around missoula. The place is clean & close to town. & you'll find great coffee across the road at the donut shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhaval, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

We love it, when our guest's love it ! Thank you for staying with us and thanks for dropping us a line! We hope to see you soon in the near future. Regards, City Center Motel. More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were initially skeptical upon reading a couple of these earlier reviews but we are really glad we gave it the benefit of the doubt and concluded the first reviewer either must have had a grudge or a hangover. The room we had was spotless with a good comfy bed - the bedding smelled freshly laundered, nicer than our own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bhaval, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your reflections regarding your visit to City Center Motel. It is our pleasure to always attend to all the needs of our guests. I appreciate your feedback as this truly allows our team to see a perspective from our guests view and that makes us better in the long run . We... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Least expensive motel in town (I'm traveling with a very budget-minded person). Think we got the last room available, and therefore the worst. Somewhat clean, but dismal. Bad lighting (nothing bedside in our two bed room and bathroom lighting was like using a utility closet), air conditioning unit high up in the corner (had remote, but very difficult to use)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhaval, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Rod, We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your experience, we are disappointed that you had a issue with interior lighting and house keeping. Please accept my earnest apologies , this is definitely not the norm, is not acceptable, and will address to our team members. Thank You. More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

City Center was perfect! It had none of the unnecessary amenities of pricier hotels in the area, and all the advantages. It was within easy walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and the university. The room and bathroom were clean and simply decorated, the staff were helpful, parking was easy, the appliances worked fine, and most importantly-- it was super reasonably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bhaval, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Carrie J ,Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you allowed us to be your gracious host and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to City Center Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Motel

Address: 338 East Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

2 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay