We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Livingston

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
111 Rogers Lane, Livingston, MT 59047-1379
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Livingston
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
R3870EQAnnR Boston, Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    23
    42
    34
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
41
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to Interstate 90 and easy access to Yellowstone, Bozeman and Livingston. Clean, comfortable facility. It wasn't fancy or anything but clean and comfortable was what we were looking for. Area was quiet at night. Excellent breakfast room and fare. The staff was totally friendly, helpful and attentive. Only downside was that the pool area was open but not heated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I stay at several quality inns while I travel and this one by far takes the cake. This area is very nice and the hotel is clean, but there are a lot of locals staying at this one. Pool got shut down at 5 because the local kids wouldn't stop running and causing havoc so we didn't get to swim... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jacinda G, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

To Stay if you like to walk over people in the hall.... We had a wrestling tournament that weekend, and the Adults as well as the children were here for the event, there were no local people here. We did close the pool down early as to try to estabish a more calmer atmopher. I am sorry you did not... More 

Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Customer service was great both times I stayed here. Comfortable beds. good shower... what else do ya need? I am very big on customer service and both stays I had the same lady for check in and she was delightful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Pole, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Everyone treated me so good, the breakfast was wonderful. I stayed here several weeks and was very happy and I will return. The new manager was wonderful! the front staff and the breakfast staff was great. My room was always clean, and the housekeepers did a great job. I am on my way back to Alaska, but feel I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Very handy to the interstate. The facility appeared pretty basic, but the room was nice. The clerk that checked us in was pleasant. There was a nice cafe within walking distance. Breakfast was pretty basic but adequate. This was the quiet time of year here, only a couple guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

An awful experience. We stayed 2 nights here and a 5 star in Jackson, WY for 3 nights. Alas, when we arrived home...bedbugs. I'm pretty certain the insects came from this run down, crappy chain. The help was uninspired, the manager a very lazy, ill tempered, unprofessional woman who's teeth were rotting out and was dressed inappropriately! Room, dirty, breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jacinda G, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

We DO NOT have bed bugs. This is the first time we have heard about this 2-month old claim as you have never talked to us directly about this. Please respond to our request for further information in your private messages. We DO NOT have bed bugs. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. I do not... More 

kehei
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Check-in was easy. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, not soft with no support. We checked out before breakfast but the graveyard clerk graciously made fresh coffee for our thermos. The rates were far better here then in Billings, MT or anything we found in Minnesota.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The room was clean and spacious. The hot, cold breakfast ways pretty standard. Staff were helpful with the reservation and check-in process. My nephew left his wallet in the room. The manager went out of her way to contact us to let us know that he had left it. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Easy access from the interstate. We had a second floor (no elevator) room that was clean and spacious. The hostess was courteous and helpful. The hot, cold breakfast ways pretty standard. The breakfast hostess was humorous and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacinda G, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. We're happy you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

My husband and I decided to stay in Livingston and choose to stay here because we have had luck with this hotel chain before. Little did we know what we were walking into. We got into the room and immediately noticed the floor looked like it had not been vacuumed in quite sometime. With me being a past house keeper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacinda G, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our guest comments are very appreciated. I want to apologize for your stay not being as enjoyable as it should have been. I want to assure you that we do vacuum our rooms on a daily basis and we do pull our shower curtains often to wash. But, it seems we got sloppy when attending... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay