We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Livingston hotels

Quality Inn Livingston

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   111 Rogers Lane, Livingston, MT 59047-1379
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Livingston
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Livingston to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
OregonScooter
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    41
    33
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
41
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very handy to the interstate. The facility appeared pretty basic, but the room was nice. The clerk that checked us in was pleasant. There was a nice cafe within walking distance. Breakfast was pretty basic but adequate. This was the quiet time of year here, only a couple guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ogden, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An awful experience. We stayed 2 nights here and a 5 star in Jackson, WY for 3 nights. Alas, when we arrived home...bedbugs. I'm pretty certain the insects came from this run down, crappy chain. The help was uninspired, the manager a very lazy, ill tempered, unprofessional woman who's teeth were rotting out and was dressed inappropriately! Room, dirty, breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacinda G, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

We DO NOT have bed bugs. This is the first time we have heard about this 2-month old claim as you have never talked to us directly about this. Please respond to our request for further information in your private messages. We DO NOT have bed bugs. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. I do not... More 

kehei
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in was easy. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, not soft with no support. We checked out before breakfast but the graveyard clerk graciously made fresh coffee for our thermos. The rates were far better here then in Billings, MT or anything we found in Minnesota.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The room was clean and spacious. The hot, cold breakfast ways pretty standard. Staff were helpful with the reservation and check-in process. My nephew left his wallet in the room. The manager went out of her way to contact us to let us know that he had left it. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Easy access from the interstate. We had a second floor (no elevator) room that was clean and spacious. The hostess was courteous and helpful. The hot, cold breakfast ways pretty standard. The breakfast hostess was humorous and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacinda G, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. We're happy you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

My husband and I decided to stay in Livingston and choose to stay here because we have had luck with this hotel chain before. Little did we know what we were walking into. We got into the room and immediately noticed the floor looked like it had not been vacuumed in quite sometime. With me being a past house keeper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacinda G, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our guest comments are very appreciated. I want to apologize for your stay not being as enjoyable as it should have been. I want to assure you that we do vacuum our rooms on a daily basis and we do pull our shower curtains often to wash. But, it seems we got sloppy when attending... More 

Grove, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Not an appealing hotel from first glance. We had reservations, but still looked around town to see if something else was more appealing. Since it was after 6, we decided to stay there anyway to avoid a hassle of being charged if cancelling late. It was just OK. Although fairly newly repainted, it was still kind of rough around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacinda G, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We appreciate them. While we have done a lot already in reference to our curb appeal, there is still more we will be doing in the near future. We have plans in the works for some minor cosmetic repairs and painting. We are also looking into options for a field at the end... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We arrived here after a day at Yellowstone park. I had made the reservation on my phone and didn't realize that I had requested a smoking room. When I tried to change that after check in, by calling down to the front desk, the agent said "the system won't let me change your room. There's nothing I can do." I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VENICE
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I booked 2 ground floor rooms over 6 months before our actual visit. This motel has no elevator and we all have medicial conditions that make steps very difficult - so I requested rooms on the ground floor, but when we checked in we were told they weren't aware of my request and they had a bus load of senior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacinda G, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback our guests give us. I am sorry this happened to you. I assure you it was not intentional or an uncaring act. As you were told by my staff and myself, we never received your special request. As such, we DID honor your reservation as it came in to us. I... More 

Olympia, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Furniture was a little dated, but they had a nice desk area. Large readable clock/radio. Plenty of hot water. Only negative was our window looked out onto a camping area for trailers. The continental breakfast was the typical fare with waffles, hot/cold cereal, juice, sausage, hard boiled eggs, pastries/bread, and fruit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacinda G, General Manager at Quality Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and your business. I agree that the furniture is a little dated. We are looking at updating our furniture in a future project. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Livingston

Address: 111 Rogers Lane, Livingston, MT 59047-1379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Livingston 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Livingston
Livingston Quality Inn

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay