We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Livingston hotels

Budget Host Parkway Motel

1124 West Park, Livingston, MT 59047
Hotel amenities
Budget Host Parkway Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Budget Host Parkway Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Livingston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Raylan6 Montreal, Canada
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
5
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel looks like other numerous North American motels. The room is endowed with the usual equipments (microwave, refrigerator, television and WiFi). The bed is cosy and comfortable. The establishment is situated just a step from a market and from some restaurants. A good compromise for whoever wants to save from some money in a highly tourist environment. In the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My mother and I stayed here on our way to Yellowstone for Labor Day weekend. I suppose we arrived a little "too late" in the manager's day (apparently) as she was rude as could POSSIBLY BE from the get go. She was short and snippy and not the LEAST bit courteous. When my mother's card key didn't work, she snatched... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Black Hawk, South Dakota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

On a recent 12 day vacation and 10 different hotel stays, this was the worst and one of the most expensive at $80.00+. I won't give it one circle because it did appear to be clean and is close to shopping and restaurants. Most everything is in need of some work. There were burn marks in a non-smoking room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roy, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Prior to arriving had to cancel one room. The woman at desk was not happy with this. I felt as if I was a child being talked to. I asked if there were any exceptions made for unexpected issues. Her response was "Sure if like your husband or child is in the hospital we can make an exception for stuff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this review

NO emergency is taken lightly as all of us at this property have dealt with our own crises, some worse than hospitalization. When booking on line make sure of all policies. Cancellations must be handled through that agency not directly with the property. As had been explained when you called there would be no charge if you called the booking... More

Calgary
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
46 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Well I'm not sure of the other reviews and why they rated this place so well. We found it to be very much in need of a reno. Everything including the sign at the road is original and worn out. I'm sure the owners would like to have enough revenue to redo but they won't rent enough rooms to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Most projects are only able to be done in the off season and is an on going effort. The sign in the entry lot was painted this year however, due to weather and contractor obligations we were not able to complete the secondary sign. Extra pillows are easily available by calling the front desk as well as a room change... More

Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

On our way back from Alaska on motorcycles and stopped here for the night beore riding Beartooth Pass in Yellowstone. This is a true motel with Zenith tv and Whirlpool a/c. Host was very nice. Rooms are old fashioned but clean. Next day weather prevented us from continuing and host gladly assisted so we could stay one more night. Town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Sorry a response took so long. We try to meet each guests requests whenever possible. Glad we could make the extra night happen. More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Budget Host in Hot Springs so much, we drove an extra couple of hours to stay here. Another cozy, clean, and quiet place. Bed was very comfortable and tons of hot water immediately. Looks like another owner/operator business. They were very pleasant and helpful. A grocery is nearby in case you are having an extended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I arrived in Livingston after spending the day in Yellowstone National Park, and was heading for eastern Montana early the following day. Because of this, I really only needed a place to "crash" for the night. This was a camping trip, but I opted to sleep under a real roof that night, thinking it might be a little chilly for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Came across this hotel after a long drive in Montana. Asked to see the room first and decided to stay. The room was clean and comfortable with mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom looked newly remodeled. It was bright and fresh looking and had a window which, of course, provides natural light. You often don't get this in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

If you're looking for "No Frills" accommodations outside of Yellowstone but you don't want to pay hundreds of $$$, this is a great find. (My room is was $75) Their manager, Vanessa Haines knows the area well and will take care of you. It's not luxury, but the rooms are clean, showers hot and location is right off of I90... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Host Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Parkway Motel

Address: 1124 West Park, Livingston, MT 59047
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Parkway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay