We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Parkway Motel

1124 West Park, Livingston, MT 59047
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Budget Host Parkway Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    8
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
6
7
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the FIRST time I have EVER written anything public online so it was BAD! Inquired about room rates and to see a room and was spoken to abruptly and a key was shoved in my general direction so I just left to look elsewhere. It was a busy Strugis time so other places were full so we returned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel was a last minute need for an unexpected trip to Yellowstone this summer. We were a family of three adults and three children and it is hard to find accommodations and especially last minute so we considered ourselves lucky. It was a two bedroom, one bath accommodation. Perfect for us however it is a 1950s worn out place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Livingston hotels

BC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I don't know why Livingston was more expensive than some. However we were late and late tourists can't be choosy.This motel was supposed to be budget priced. However $95 seemed an awful lot for an old (60's panelled) room and old appliances. The part that worried me was all the electrical leads plugged in to one adapter, which led through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The other hotels in Livingston wanted $150 for a room with a single queen bed in late June. This place was $40 cheaper for a clean room with two beds, a bathtub, a full-size fridge, dishes, a microwave, and a stove. The Wi-fi and TV worked fine. We had a view of somebodies horse pasture behind us. Also, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Stopped in and asked to see the room. The manager only had one room left and was put off by my asking to see the room first. The room was substandard in quality tv box and refrigerator were in the room. Bed was old style but the room was clean. When I came back she gave me the price and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Outside could use a little TLC..but don't let that stop you. The room was spotless...the towels delightful fluffy, bathroom well retrofitted and get this: IRONED SHEETS. Vanessa the manager is very accommodating and helpful. Highly recommend if you are a budget traveler like myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The motel looks like other numerous North American motels. The room is endowed with the usual equipments (microwave, refrigerator, television and WiFi). The bed is cosy and comfortable. The establishment is situated just a step from a market and from some restaurants. A good compromise for whoever wants to save from some money in a highly tourist environment. In the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My mother and I stayed here on our way to Yellowstone for Labor Day weekend. I suppose we arrived a little "too late" in the manager's day (apparently) as she was rude as could POSSIBLY BE from the get go. She was short and snippy and not the LEAST bit courteous. When my mother's card key didn't work, she snatched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Black Hawk, South Dakota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

On a recent 12 day vacation and 10 different hotel stays, this was the worst and one of the most expensive at $80.00+. I won't give it one circle because it did appear to be clean and is close to shopping and restaurants. Most everything is in need of some work. There were burn marks in a non-smoking room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roy, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Prior to arriving had to cancel one room. The woman at desk was not happy with this. I felt as if I was a child being talked to. I asked if there were any exceptions made for unexpected issues. Her response was "Sure if like your husband or child is in the hospital we can make an exception for stuff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this review

NO emergency is taken lightly as all of us at this property have dealt with our own crises, some worse than hospitalization. When booking on line make sure of all policies. Cancellations must be handled through that agency not directly with the property. As had been explained when you called there would be no charge if you called the booking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#6 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Livingston
Rodeway Inn Livingston
#8 of 10 in Livingston
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
23.0 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#17 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay