We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Parkway Motel

1124 West Park, Livingston, MT 59047
Hotel amenities
Budget Host Parkway Motel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
notanangel BC
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    8
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
5
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I don't know why Livingston was more expensive than some. However we were late and late tourists can't be choosy.This motel was supposed to be budget priced. However $95 seemed an awful lot for an old (60's panelled) room and old appliances. The part that worried me was all the electrical leads plugged in to one adapter, which led through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The other hotels in Livingston wanted $150 for a room with a single queen bed in late June. This place was $40 cheaper for a clean room with two beds, a bathtub, a full-size fridge, dishes, a microwave, and a stove. The Wi-fi and TV worked fine. We had a view of somebodies horse pasture behind us. Also, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped in and asked to see the room. The manager only had one room left and was put off by my asking to see the room first. The room was substandard in quality tv box and refrigerator were in the room. Bed was old style but the room was clean. When I came back she gave me the price and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Livingston hotels

Oxford, Alabama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Outside could use a little TLC..but don't let that stop you. The room was spotless...the towels delightful fluffy, bathroom well retrofitted and get this: IRONED SHEETS. Vanessa the manager is very accommodating and helpful. Highly recommend if you are a budget traveler like myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The motel looks like other numerous North American motels. The room is endowed with the usual equipments (microwave, refrigerator, television and WiFi). The bed is cosy and comfortable. The establishment is situated just a step from a market and from some restaurants. A good compromise for whoever wants to save from some money in a highly tourist environment. In the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My mother and I stayed here on our way to Yellowstone for Labor Day weekend. I suppose we arrived a little "too late" in the manager's day (apparently) as she was rude as could POSSIBLY BE from the get go. She was short and snippy and not the LEAST bit courteous. When my mother's card key didn't work, she snatched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Black Hawk, South Dakota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

On a recent 12 day vacation and 10 different hotel stays, this was the worst and one of the most expensive at $80.00+. I won't give it one circle because it did appear to be clean and is close to shopping and restaurants. Most everything is in need of some work. There were burn marks in a non-smoking room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roy, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Prior to arriving had to cancel one room. The woman at desk was not happy with this. I felt as if I was a child being talked to. I asked if there were any exceptions made for unexpected issues. Her response was "Sure if like your husband or child is in the hospital we can make an exception for stuff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this review

NO emergency is taken lightly as all of us at this property have dealt with our own crises, some worse than hospitalization. When booking on line make sure of all policies. Cancellations must be handled through that agency not directly with the property. As had been explained when you called there would be no charge if you called the booking... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
186 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Well I'm not sure of the other reviews and why they rated this place so well. We found it to be very much in need of a reno. Everything including the sign at the road is original and worn out. I'm sure the owners would like to have enough revenue to redo but they won't rent enough rooms to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Most projects are only able to be done in the off season and is an on going effort. The sign in the entry lot was painted this year however, due to weather and contractor obligations we were not able to complete the secondary sign. Extra pillows are easily available by calling the front desk as well as a room change... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

On our way back from Alaska on motorcycles and stopped here for the night beore riding Beartooth Pass in Yellowstone. This is a true motel with Zenith tv and Whirlpool a/c. Host was very nice. Rooms are old fashioned but clean. Next day weather prevented us from continuing and host gladly assisted so we could stay one more night. Town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Sorry a response took so long. We try to meet each guests requests whenever possible. Glad we could make the extra night happen. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#6 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Livingston
Rodeway Inn Livingston
#8 of 10 in Livingston
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
23.0 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#20 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay