We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Livingston hotels

Budget Host Parkway Motel

1124 West Park, Livingston, MT 59047
Hotel amenities
Budget Host Parkway Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Budget Host Parkway Motel to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Livingston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014
Rosebud02 Illinois
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
3
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Roy, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prior to arriving had to cancel one room. The woman at desk was not happy with this. I felt as if I was a child being talked to. I asked if there were any exceptions made for unexpected issues. Her response was "Sure if like your husband or child is in the hospital we can make an exception for stuff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this review

NO emergency is taken lightly as all of us at this property have dealt with our own crises, some worse than hospitalization. When booking on line make sure of all policies. Cancellations must be handled through that agency not directly with the property. As had been explained when you called there would be no charge if you called the booking... More

Calgary
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well I'm not sure of the other reviews and why they rated this place so well. We found it to be very much in need of a reno. Everything including the sign at the road is original and worn out. I'm sure the owners would like to have enough revenue to redo but they won't rent enough rooms to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Most projects are only able to be done in the off season and is an on going effort. The sign in the entry lot was painted this year however, due to weather and contractor obligations we were not able to complete the secondary sign. Extra pillows are easily available by calling the front desk as well as a room change... More

Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

On our way back from Alaska on motorcycles and stopped here for the night beore riding Beartooth Pass in Yellowstone. This is a true motel with Zenith tv and Whirlpool a/c. Host was very nice. Rooms are old fashioned but clean. Next day weather prevented us from continuing and host gladly assisted so we could stay one more night. Town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Sorry a response took so long. We try to meet each guests requests whenever possible. Glad we could make the extra night happen. More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Budget Host in Hot Springs so much, we drove an extra couple of hours to stay here. Another cozy, clean, and quiet place. Bed was very comfortable and tons of hot water immediately. Looks like another owner/operator business. They were very pleasant and helpful. A grocery is nearby in case you are having an extended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I arrived in Livingston after spending the day in Yellowstone National Park, and was heading for eastern Montana early the following day. Because of this, I really only needed a place to "crash" for the night. This was a camping trip, but I opted to sleep under a real roof that night, thinking it might be a little chilly for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Came across this hotel after a long drive in Montana. Asked to see the room first and decided to stay. The room was clean and comfortable with mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom looked newly remodeled. It was bright and fresh looking and had a window which, of course, provides natural light. You often don't get this in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

If you're looking for "No Frills" accommodations outside of Yellowstone but you don't want to pay hundreds of $$$, this is a great find. (My room is was $75) Their manager, Vanessa Haines knows the area well and will take care of you. It's not luxury, but the rooms are clean, showers hot and location is right off of I90... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New Bern, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We decided to make a quick trip through Yellowstone and stopped in Livingstone for the night to get an early start in the park. This was the cheapest hotel (at $70 for one queen bed on a weeknight) in the area - as well as one of the only ones that had rooms available. The room was clean, if tiny,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011 via mobile

The room we stayed in was falling apart-literally. The heat was stuck on high; it was like a sauna. We would not stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
parkst, Owner at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this review

It is unfortunate a couple having a room donated by a local charity, aid acquiring a gas can and a ride to get fuel can make such an unfounded claim. There was no complaint made on the night they were guests so we could have looked at the problem and assured them of a comfortable nights stay. They were aware... More

Estes Park, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

From the outside this place looks run-down, but my room was newly refurbished and very satisfactory. I had a great bed, large new TV, and even a full kitchen for a great price. It's worth it to be away from the railroad tracks and casinos and bar noise yet within an easy drive of these. My room was clean, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
parkst, Owner at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this review

The Budget Host Parkway Motel has a hard working staff dedicated to making each and every guest feel welcome while providing a clean room at a good value. We receive the Budget Host Quality Assurance Award of Excellence. We are proud to have many guests that have returned for 5,10 and 20+ years. We always love to hear positive comments.... More

Do you own or manage Budget Host Parkway Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Host Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Parkway Motel

Address: 1124 West Park, Livingston, MT 59047
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Parkway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Budget Host Parkway Motel