We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Livingston hotels

Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 West Park Street, Livingston, MT 59047 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge to your Saves list
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
37%
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Livingston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
acry-artist PUNTA GORDA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (57)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    12
    16
    14
See reviews for
21
16
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here because it was dog friendly. The only good thing was that it had indoor parking and it was raining. We had confirmed reservations through Best Western but it seems not to be bookable through them anymore. First thing the clerk said was that it was good we had shown up at 7pm as he could have given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PUNTA GORDA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is strange. We booked this hotel because a lots of seemingly comparable hotels were full. If this was not the case, we would have left as soon as we experienced the reception area. When entering, it is very dark and appears shabby. Adding to that fact was the fact that no one was at the reception desk and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On August 23, 2014 my granddaughters wedding day was planned as an outdoor venue, however Montana rain stopped the wedding in its muddy tracks. Over a hundred guests had travelled hundreds of miles to attend the wedding only to find that the sudden and unexpected rain storm had turned her wedding site into a muddy washed out disaster site. Near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glendive, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My daughter was married on 8-23-14, an outdoor wedding was planned and there was no backup planned. Needless to say it rained and rained and her dad's house where the wedding and reception were planned was flooded and nothing but mud. My daughter was in tears and as a mother I needed to make this happen and make it her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upkeep and cleanliness of hotel was very disappointing. Housekeeping staff not trained and breakfast food was luke warm. Manager needs to visit facility and evaluate and resolve problems. Very good location and covered parking was an advantage.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here for a night while visiting Yellowstone. We walked in and asked about the room rates and we found that they were very good compared with the other motels and hotels in the area. Our rom was very nice and large and clean and had everything we needed. We loved the indoor pool which was very nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place has no spare electrical outlets for your phone, I-Pod, I-Pad, & camera battery . When you have to unplug something to use an outlet, that is ridiculous. I am used to the lovely Hampton Inns that provide you with plenty of electrical outlets and this was the opposite. Stayed for 5 nights on business and only had my... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grants Pass, OR, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really needs refurbishing, but very jammed up and dusty. Good price, but had we been spending any time in the facility for more than sleep, it would not have been worth it. We were at convention during most of the day, so that saved us. Room was poorly cleaned and maintained. Edges of carpet next to walls had weeks of... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ed, I am glad you mentioned that our property could use some refurbishing because we are currently in the process of renovating as we speak. We are under new management as of recent and we are constantly working to improve our hotel every day to complete our transition! Once we complete our transition, we will be absolutely sure to... More

Sunnyside, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Filthy carpets in the lobby and hallways. Old building with only one outlet in the bathroom. Staff members were often outside smoking and when they noticed someone at the desk they would come in. TV didn't work and was told they changed cable companies and they were sorry for the inconvenience. Would never stay there again and would drive much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darnestown, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was booked at this motel for a business meeting for a non-profit organization. I also stayed there for three nights. Despite sending a list of required equipment and a room layout, none of this was fulfilled. It was the worst logistic support I have experienced in 30 years of doing meetings in 28 states. The general manager never replied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Hello there Bob, I am so sorry you felt your room was not prepared for you when you arrived for your business stay! I spoke with our staff and they assured me that they had every thing prepared for you as you had asked. Unfortunately, you were not able to get into the meeting room the day before as we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge

Address: 1515 West Park Street, Livingston, MT 59047 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yellowstone Hotel Livingston
Best Western Livingston
Livingston Best Western

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Livingston with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer