We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Livingston

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
102 Rogers Lane, Livingston, MT 59047
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Livingston
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Teresa F
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
16
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beds and pillows comfortable. Shower water nice and hot; shower curtain one of those half circle ones that give more room. Good lighting; sink separate from toilet and shower. Overhead heater in shower room. Microwave and fridge in room. Second stay; worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I love this hotel. You have your own outside door and also a door leading to the hall. You never have to go out unless you want to. Lounge and restaurant in the hotel. Great place and friendly people. Will stop again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the on line survey. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will let my staff know about the wonderful review they recieved. I hope you will say with us again if you are ever in Livingston again. Have a wonderful day. More 

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

my wife and I are moving to the east coast and stayed here for the 2nd day of travel it was comfortable, the restuarant attach to the hotel ran out of food on the menu at 7:00 pm breakfast was limited but the coffee was good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again sometime. Have a great day! More 

Manchester, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

we stayed here for a few days to have close access to Yellowstone. the rooms are nice, roomy and comfortable. the staff was excellent! always ready to help with directions, suggestions on local eateries, and eager to help with any problems that occur. hint......make sure you converse with the lady that runs the continental breakfast. she is a gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will let the breakfast lady know she received a compliment. We do realize what a huge asset she is to our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Livingston. More 

New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

With town full we ended up getting a room here. The reception lady appeared disinterested but we were wet and cold so weren't too perturbed. Our room was satisfactory, old but clean and with everything we needed. Unfortunately the cook was off so the dining room was closed so we were unable to sample the food there. The main complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey.We value your opinion and strive to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us gain the next time you are in Livingston. More 

Bad Axe, Michigan, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

After a long day on the road and having trouble finding accomodations, we could not have been happier with finding this motel. This is the old style motel type, all on one floor, six steps from car to the door, great for tired travelers. The rooms were sixties vintage, but clean and the a/c kicked it. The front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am glad to hear you satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Livingston. More 

Corning, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed because I require a hotel with internet. It did not work. Kassie (front desk) told me and customer service that the hotel is aware that the internet does not work when there are a lot of people at the hotel. This is unacceptable as we are paying for a service that they KNOW they can not offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Urbana, IL
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were having trouble finding an open room and were fortunate to get one at this motel -- it had free wifi and the room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was at an adjoining restaurant and constantly restocked. It suited our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Livingston. Have a nice day. More 

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We checked in here for at 10 PM for an overnight stay only. It's a budget hotel, but it's perfectly fine for the purposes we needed it for, and had free wifi without having to enter a password. We were in a room with 1 king size bed. The bed may have been on a platform for a queen size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. .I'm glad we were able to accomadate you and put you in a room at our hotelo. We hope to see you again next time you are in Livingston. More 

gurnee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I found the manager responsive and friendly. The real jewel in the establishment is the breakfast lady Joyce. She is so friendly and warm it feels like you are being welcomed into her own kitchen. Ask her about the baby moose she has been feeding in her backyard for the last year

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. We pride ourselves in our customer service. I will let our breakfast lady know about your compliment on her. Have a nice day and come back to see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question