We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Livingston

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
102 Rogers Lane, Livingston, MT 59047
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Livingston
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015
Howard C Surprise, Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    14
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
10
18
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Lodged 3 nights in June 2015. Reasonable rate for our king size bed room. Room is small but that was acceptable, cleanliness was sub par. We experienced problems with our room keys from the onset and never got the problem resolved. It was a nuisance since we couldn't enter our room closest to our vehicle but had to walk around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am sorry to hear you had issues with the lock on your outside door and will definately be discussing this with my staff. I hope you have a wonderful day. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

This place is extremely over priced. Out dated and a very small room with poor lighting. It smelt old and musty and wasn't very clean. There was no ice in the ice machine. The hallways smelt like old smoke and very musty. Reception staff were unfriendly. Breakfast was poor. Over all it has been the worst accommodation we have stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I will definately be discussing all the issues you mentioned in the review with my employees. I hope you have a wonderful day. More 

Travelers are raving about these Livingston hotels

Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This is a standard Rodeway Inn. It is a bit dated in decor but kept very clean. I was pleased with the quite of my room. The large pillows were a surprise and a treat. The room was stocked with most everything you might need even down to an iron, coffee machine, small fridge, free wi-fi, etc. The reason for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to fill out the online survey. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Livingston, MT. Have a wonderful day. More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

give honest reviews so for this one I will just say pros and cons and you can decide. Pros: comfortable beds, hot shower, reasonable price, large room, a/c works well, fridge and micro. Sheets and towels were nice and white. The check in clerk was very nice. Cons: Sheet on one of the beds had a long hair on it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I am dissapointed to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. I will be looking into your complaints and talking with my staff about this. Again thank you for your time. Have a nice day, More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Beds and pillows comfortable. Shower water nice and hot; shower curtain one of those half circle ones that give more room. Good lighting; sink separate from toilet and shower. Overhead heater in shower room. Microwave and fridge in room. Second stay; worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again if you come back to Livingston. Have a nice day. More 

Augusta, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I love this hotel. You have your own outside door and also a door leading to the hall. You never have to go out unless you want to. Lounge and restaurant in the hotel. Great place and friendly people. Will stop again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the on line survey. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will let my staff know about the wonderful review they recieved. I hope you will say with us again if you are ever in Livingston again. Have a wonderful day. More 

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

my wife and I are moving to the east coast and stayed here for the 2nd day of travel it was comfortable, the restuarant attach to the hotel ran out of food on the menu at 7:00 pm breakfast was limited but the coffee was good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again sometime. Have a great day! More 

Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

we stayed here for a few days to have close access to Yellowstone. the rooms are nice, roomy and comfortable. the staff was excellent! always ready to help with directions, suggestions on local eateries, and eager to help with any problems that occur. hint......make sure you converse with the lady that runs the continental breakfast. she is a gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will let the breakfast lady know she received a compliment. We do realize what a huge asset she is to our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Livingston. More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

With town full we ended up getting a room here. The reception lady appeared disinterested but we were wet and cold so weren't too perturbed. Our room was satisfactory, old but clean and with everything we needed. Unfortunately the cook was off so the dining room was closed so we were unable to sample the food there. The main complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey.We value your opinion and strive to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us gain the next time you are in Livingston. More 

Bad Axe, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

After a long day on the road and having trouble finding accomodations, we could not have been happier with finding this motel. This is the old style motel type, all on one floor, six steps from car to the door, great for tired travelers. The rooms were sixties vintage, but clean and the a/c kicked it. The front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am glad to hear you satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Livingston. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#6 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
14.5 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
23.3 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
22.9 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#19 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay