We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Livingston

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
102 Rogers Lane, Livingston, MT 59047
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Livingston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    14
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
12
20
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
766 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is about 1000 feet north of I 90 making it pretty easy to get to. It's about an hour north of Yellowstone National Park. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was small but comfortable. Interesting that we had two doors into the room...one to the parking lot and one to the hallway. We both slept pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We use these reviews to help make improvements where needed. We hope to see you again someday. More 

Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is one of the worst places I've stayed in to have a national chain name attached to it. Enormously overpriced, older rooms, small weird bathroom. It was unbelievable that the shower was as bad as it was. The shower would not keep a steady temperature, it keep cycling from very cold, to very hot. Didn't try the breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to fill out the online survey. I am dissappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We do try our best to make every guest have an enjoyable stay. Have a nice day. More 

Travelers are raving about these Livingston hotels

Gore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reserved three nights in advance for rest before travel home after spending a week in Yellowstone with grandkids. Our assigned room, No. 38, is right next to the door to the indoor swimming pool, so we felt the vibration and heard the sounds of slamming until 10 each evening. Room was small, but beds were comfortable and room was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn. I'm sorry you were not completely satisfied with your room. I hope you come see us if you are in Livingston, Mt again. More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was way too expensive for the quality and size of the room. We were desperate and they said the only room left was a jacuzzi suite. The jacuzzi had a few, creepy, dark guy hairs in it. (I'm a small, blond female, obviously not mine). The "suite" was about average size for a hotel room but was small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

I understand you were not pleased with the size of your room. Our jacuzzi suits are our largest rooms and our rates are considerably lower in our off season. I hope you had a nice trip. More 

Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty standard Rodeway Inn "quality" (though no hot breakfast offerings -- a disappointment). Made reservation in morning, on way to Yellowstone area, so didn't seem to be any more reasonably priced alternatives -- after all, this was peak summer tourist season for Yellowstone. Rates may be what the traffic will bear. Nevertheless, disappointed by how much we paid. Livingston, MT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to fill out the online survey. These surveys are used to make improvements where needed. More 

North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this motel on our way through to Yellowstone. It seems a bit overpriced for the age and condition of the motel, but I think everything is quite expensive in Livingston. The rooms and hallways, as well as the pool area, were dark and felt old. It was fine for one night, but if we were spending more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for stay at the Rodeway Inn. We hope to see you again someday. More 

Moody, AL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a dark and sad motel. It is super expensive for what you get. Room was very small and cramped. Desk service was sadly lacking. Place was old and not very clean. I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to others. Keep on going down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

i would like to thank you for taking the time to ill the online survey out. i am disappointed to here you were not compoletely satisfied. i hope someday you will give us another chance to show you what a great motel this is. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Sturgis. Was a bit overpriced for the king sized bed. Our room was on the corner and very small. Room was clean but needed updating. Has small diner and cute gift store in the same area. Rooms are located on both the outside and inside of the building

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Rodewy Inn for your stay. We hope to see you again. More 

Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Lodged 3 nights in June 2015. Reasonable rate for our king size bed room. Room is small but that was acceptable, cleanliness was sub par. We experienced problems with our room keys from the onset and never got the problem resolved. It was a nuisance since we couldn't enter our room closest to our vehicle but had to walk around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am sorry to hear you had issues with the lock on your outside door and will definately be discussing this with my staff. I hope you have a wonderful day. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

This place is extremely over priced. Out dated and a very small room with poor lighting. It smelt old and musty and wasn't very clean. There was no ice in the ice machine. The hallways smelt like old smoke and very musty. Reception staff were unfriendly. Breakfast was poor. Over all it has been the worst accommodation we have stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I will definately be discussing all the issues you mentioned in the review with my employees. I hope you have a wonderful day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#6 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
14.5 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
22.9 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#18 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
23.3 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay