We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Livingston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
102 Rogers Lane, Livingston, MT 59047
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Livingston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sault, MI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

The motel is right off the interstate, with plenty of parking. I believe every room is on the first floor, and while parking isn't right outside your door, there are alot of doors to the outside, and you needn't park too far from your room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Everything was maintained well, but some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shenendoah
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn in Livingston, MT for your recent stay. We hope we will see you again in the near future. More 

Billings, Montana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I just wanted to say that Joyce, who greeted us for breakfast and helped us with everything we needed, was absolutely wonderful. She was very helpful and pleasant while assisting us... while we tried to keep the little guy occupied, fed and cleaned up after. Thank you Joyce for your assistance earlier this month when we visited. We appreciate it!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Rodeway Inn. I will make sure Joyce sees the nice things you said about her. We do realize what a gem she is. More 

Merrimac
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Reserved weeks ahead. Check in was ok. Front desk girl was very young and unsure of herself. Another guest butted in while we were checking in and chewed her out because the ice machine was failed. She was on the verge of tears. Then later, she cross examined me and really did not believe me I think, saying she saw... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheGrizzledWizard
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online review. We hope we will see you again in the future. More 

Doha
Level Contributor
94 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Arrived on a Friday evening and got the last room (and largest from what I understand, with spa tub). The room was very nice, clean and spacious with fridge, microwave, and safe. Wifi worked well. Quiet, comfortable sleep. Ample parking. The adjoining restaurant was just so-so; not much ambience. Breakfast was very basic but adequate (no hot foods as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank DohaLandcruiser
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online review. We hope we will see you again in the future. More 

Roseville, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

It is old. Not in very good shape. No high efficiency toilets or plumbing of any kind. The bedspread had burn holes and the blanket had been cut. We were fortunate to get one of the pet rooms. They are not all pet rooms. Bree on the front desk was very nice. I didn't like having to pay $105, including... More 

Helpful?
Thank GinnyZ
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Rodeway Inn. We are a much older hotel but we are trying to make improvements. If you ever come back to Livingston, MT we'd love to have you stay with us again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Livingston hotels

Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

I am traveling from North Carolina to Oregon in a Uhaul with my 86 year old, visually impaired grandma. I've stayed at Choice Hotels the entire way and this one has been my favorite. Since the new Choice website now makes it difficult to book an accessible room, this one is only one floor. We got there early, and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank AllisonGrooms
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review. i am sorry we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance to show you what a great hotel we really are. have a wonderful day. More 

levittown
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

this is a great rodeway inn with great staff. the breakfast lady is wonderful along with the front desk staff and easy to get into the national parks from here. it was an enjoyable stay and a great room.

Helpful?
Thank kaleda
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, I will let my staff know you gave them a nice compliment. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We pulled in here late at night after a long days drive...convenient and right off the highway. Room had a strange smell to it..maybe just the smell of 'old.' Room had small frig, micro, safe. We were tired...but laid awake all night as the linens didn't smell fresh...they were clean-- as I checked them...but they had a strange smell to... More 

Helpful?
Thank RedWar
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out the online survey. I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay. Next time if you come to Livingston and stay with us please notify me or the front desk clerk of any problems so we can try to resolve them and make your stay better. Again thank you for bringing this to my... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

This was the worst experience I have ever had staying at a hotel. I woke up in midde of the night and there was a mouse running around the floor. In addition to the dangers of Hantavirus, the place was dirty and the AC was not working. My husband killed the mouse and we left in the middle of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa a
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We have never had this problem before and I did discuss it with our maitenance guy. I do hope you had a wonderful vacation. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
830 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

This hotel is about 1000 feet north of I 90 making it pretty easy to get to. It's about an hour north of Yellowstone National Park. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was small but comfortable. Interesting that we had two doors into the room...one to the parking lot and one to the hallway. We both slept pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank MNM1011
Shelly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We use these reviews to help make improvements where needed. We hope to see you again someday. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#6 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
14.5 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
22.9 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
23.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay