We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Livingston hotels

Rodeway Inn Livingston

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Rogers Lane, Livingston, MT 59047
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Livingston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Livingston to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Livingston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
dan125 Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

my wife and I are moving to the east coast and stayed here for the 2nd day of travel it was comfortable, the restuarant attach to the hotel ran out of food on the menu at 7:00 pm breakfast was limited but the coffee was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

we stayed here for a few days to have close access to Yellowstone. the rooms are nice, roomy and comfortable. the staff was excellent! always ready to help with directions, suggestions on local eateries, and eager to help with any problems that occur. hint......make sure you converse with the lady that runs the continental breakfast. she is a gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will let the breakfast lady know she received a compliment. We do realize what a huge asset she is to our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Livingston. More

New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

With town full we ended up getting a room here. The reception lady appeared disinterested but we were wet and cold so weren't too perturbed. Our room was satisfactory, old but clean and with everything we needed. Unfortunately the cook was off so the dining room was closed so we were unable to sample the food there. The main complaint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey.We value your opinion and strive to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us gain the next time you are in Livingston. More

Bad Axe, Michigan, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

After a long day on the road and having trouble finding accomodations, we could not have been happier with finding this motel. This is the old style motel type, all on one floor, six steps from car to the door, great for tired travelers. The rooms were sixties vintage, but clean and the a/c kicked it. The front desk and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am glad to hear you satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Livingston. More

Corning, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed because I require a hotel with internet. It did not work. Kassie (front desk) told me and customer service that the hotel is aware that the internet does not work when there are a lot of people at the hotel. This is unacceptable as we are paying for a service that they KNOW they can not offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Urbana, IL
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were having trouble finding an open room and were fortunate to get one at this motel -- it had free wifi and the room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was at an adjoining restaurant and constantly restocked. It suited our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Livingston. Have a nice day. More

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We checked in here for at 10 PM for an overnight stay only. It's a budget hotel, but it's perfectly fine for the purposes we needed it for, and had free wifi without having to enter a password. We were in a room with 1 king size bed. The bed may have been on a platform for a queen size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. .I'm glad we were able to accomadate you and put you in a room at our hotelo. We hope to see you again next time you are in Livingston. More

gurnee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I found the manager responsive and friendly. The real jewel in the establishment is the breakfast lady Joyce. She is so friendly and warm it feels like you are being welcomed into her own kitchen. Ask her about the baby moose she has been feeding in her backyard for the last year

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. We pride ourselves in our customer service. I will let our breakfast lady know about your compliment on her. Have a nice day and come back to see us again. More

Bourbon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

May be the area has high prices because of its proximity to Yellowstone but this unit is way out of line for the offering. Dark, Dreary room and halls. Room may be clean but not light enough to tell. AC worked and beds OK. Breakfast served at adjoining restaurant but we had to leave early so can not comment. According... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey.I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with the rooms.We will be working on brightening up the rooms this winter. We hope you will stay with us if you are in Livingston again. More

Billings, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Rodeway Inn in Livingston, MT could be an adequate place to stay. It is conveniently located about a block from the main freeway off ramp to the main part of town and the route to the North Entrance of Yellowstone Nation Park. Our room was basic for comfort and furnishings. The carpet was not clean, and my wife found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Livingston

Address: 102 Rogers Lane, Livingston, MT 59047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Livingston 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
Livingston Rodeway Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay