We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Livingston

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
102 Rogers Lane, Livingston, MT 59047
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Livingston
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Howard C Surprise, Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
16
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a standard Rodeway Inn. It is a bit dated in decor but kept very clean. I was pleased with the quite of my room. The large pillows were a surprise and a treat. The room was stocked with most everything you might need even down to an iron, coffee machine, small fridge, free wi-fi, etc. The reason for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to fill out the online survey. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Livingston, MT. Have a wonderful day. More 

Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

give honest reviews so for this one I will just say pros and cons and you can decide. Pros: comfortable beds, hot shower, reasonable price, large room, a/c works well, fridge and micro. Sheets and towels were nice and white. The check in clerk was very nice. Cons: Sheet on one of the beds had a long hair on it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I am dissapointed to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. I will be looking into your complaints and talking with my staff about this. Again thank you for your time. Have a nice day, More 

Travelers are raving about these Livingston hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Beds and pillows comfortable. Shower water nice and hot; shower curtain one of those half circle ones that give more room. Good lighting; sink separate from toilet and shower. Overhead heater in shower room. Microwave and fridge in room. Second stay; worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again if you come back to Livingston. Have a nice day. More 

Augusta, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I love this hotel. You have your own outside door and also a door leading to the hall. You never have to go out unless you want to. Lounge and restaurant in the hotel. Great place and friendly people. Will stop again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the on line survey. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will let my staff know about the wonderful review they recieved. I hope you will say with us again if you are ever in Livingston again. Have a wonderful day. More 

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

my wife and I are moving to the east coast and stayed here for the 2nd day of travel it was comfortable, the restuarant attach to the hotel ran out of food on the menu at 7:00 pm breakfast was limited but the coffee was good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again sometime. Have a great day! More 

Manchester, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

we stayed here for a few days to have close access to Yellowstone. the rooms are nice, roomy and comfortable. the staff was excellent! always ready to help with directions, suggestions on local eateries, and eager to help with any problems that occur. hint......make sure you converse with the lady that runs the continental breakfast. she is a gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will let the breakfast lady know she received a compliment. We do realize what a huge asset she is to our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Livingston. More 

New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

With town full we ended up getting a room here. The reception lady appeared disinterested but we were wet and cold so weren't too perturbed. Our room was satisfactory, old but clean and with everything we needed. Unfortunately the cook was off so the dining room was closed so we were unable to sample the food there. The main complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey.We value your opinion and strive to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us gain the next time you are in Livingston. More 

Bad Axe, Michigan, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

After a long day on the road and having trouble finding accomodations, we could not have been happier with finding this motel. This is the old style motel type, all on one floor, six steps from car to the door, great for tired travelers. The rooms were sixties vintage, but clean and the a/c kicked it. The front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am glad to hear you satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Livingston. More 

Corning, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed because I require a hotel with internet. It did not work. Kassie (front desk) told me and customer service that the hotel is aware that the internet does not work when there are a lot of people at the hotel. This is unacceptable as we are paying for a service that they KNOW they can not offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Urbana, IL
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were having trouble finding an open room and were fortunate to get one at this motel -- it had free wifi and the room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was at an adjoining restaurant and constantly restocked. It suited our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheloly P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Livingston. Have a nice day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay