We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Libby hotels

Caboose Motel

714 W 9th St, Libby, MT 59923
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Caboose Motel to your Saves list
Caboose Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Libby
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014
Cindy B Lynden, Washington
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lynden, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I traveled to Libby, MT for a business trip and there are not a lot of choices for accommodations. I travel every week and have been on the road for 8 years so needless to say, I am a bit particular about my accommodations. I was so pleasantly surprised by this older motor court style motel. My room was remodeled,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

It's an older motel, but very nicely kept. I had a large, clean, quiet, comfortable room with fridge, microwave, and a nice big coffee maker (much better than the fancy hotels offer). You can tell that the management has paid attention to the details like providing some useful appliances, good coffee, large shampoo, etc. I stay in many budget hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston-Salem, NC
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

They should pay you to eat the free breakfast!!! Funny thing is the bathroom and towels were really nice. The bed looked OLD and felt OLD. An old, almost dirty, for sure dingy, sofa was in the room and I would not have touched it. Woke up the next morning and the door was ajar. It wouldn't lock and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Limestone, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here on our way to Glacier Park this summer. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and spacious. We liked the place so much that we stayed there on our way back home as well. We highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here this summer in July. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was weird but OK - It was free. The kitchen and every room showed a little extra care. This motel is definitely an older building but they are doing what it takes to make it clean and comfortable. What more can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missoula, Montana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I am no princess and I don't need a five star hotel. The price is definitely what you pay for. The beds are terribly old and my husband couldn't even walk the next day. I am pregnant and went to the floor to stop the madness of tossing and turning and the horrible creaking of the mattress. Was being stuck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rat2828, Owner at Caboose Motel, responded to this review

We at the Caboose Motel are very sad that your stay with us was not acceptable. I have personally checked the room you were in and had found that the bed did have a squeak. My maintenance man has fixed this problem and my housekeeping manager has found the problem and fixed the bottom sheet that was causing the corner... More

Martensville, sk, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The rooms were large and spacious. They were clean and the beds comfortable. The bathrooms was avery clean and up to date. We were extremely disappointed in the breakfast offered in terms of quality, choices available and service there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Libby is not exactly a four star town. Kind of a hardscrabble little mountain town. So, when I pulled into the parking lot of the Caboose, I thought it was just another dated disasster. I was mostly wrong. The dated part is spot-on, but I actually find the old motor court style of drive-up motels charming, especially with a healthy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deer Lodge, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the Caboose in July. We accidentally left rain gear for our motorcycle in the room. When we discovered it was missing, we called the motel. They had the gear and mailed it to our home. Really appreciated it! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place is disgusting! When we opened the door to our room there were ants everywhere! The room reeked of mold!! I wouldn't tell my worst enemy to stay there! Why it is ranked number one is beyond in correct

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bobinmontana, Owner at Caboose Motel, responded to this review

We are very sad to hear you were not satisfied with your room. When you came in with your expedia reservation and we gave you your key you came to the office within 5 minutes and we thank you for doing this. Your complaint was there were ants in the room and you were not interested in changing from that... More

Been to Caboose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caboose Motel

Address: 714 W 9th St, Libby, MT 59923
Location: United States > Montana > Libby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Libby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer spacious rooms with your choice of king or double queen beds. Smoking or non-smoking rooms available. Our amenities include wireless, refrigerator, microwave, 12 cup coffee makers, hair dryers, guest laundry, computer room and of course our popular hot breakfast bar (Seasonal) all at a very competitive price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Caboose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caboose Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.