We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogo Inn

211 East Main, Lewistown, MT 59457
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Yogo Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

I have been staying there for years on an annual basis in October, coming down for upland bird shooting. This year the following changes made the stay quite unpalatable. They levied an additional charge of $20.00 per day for a pet. I am fine with paying a refundable deposit for a pet, but come on. $60.00 for a three day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony K
Yogo_Inn_Management, General Manager at Yogo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The change in pet policy was updated to more current industry standards and as a result of damage by past pets and lack of owner responsibility. The majority of our guests with pets have responded well to this updated policy as they recognize it is standard. Concerning your statement about a breakfast buffet previously being... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

This was our fourth annual visit . In my opinion standards have dropped this year . I went down to the lobby for a coffee as usual on the first morning , only to be told by a youth on reception that complimentary coffee had been discontinued due to some people taking too much . At breakfast I asked for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Eric H
Yogo_Inn_Management, Manager at Yogo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the Yogo Inn. For our hotel guests, coffee can be found in your individual rooms. We are pleased to feature the Keurig machines which most people love. Due to the extensive renovations to the historic depot and a new roof, we had to remove the coffee from the lobby.... More 

Ocracoke, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Our room #158 w/ 2 Qs was in the back, which I guess is a newer part of Yogo. We overpaid at $100/night (NO b'fast) with no discounts for senior or AAA . The exterior and interior of our section had fresh paint and new-ish carpet (but "budget" carpet). In this price range, I would expect some effort at decor... More 

Helpful?
Thank 43NorthLatitude
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

We love staying at the Yogo. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. We will definitely be staying there again on our trips back to Lewistown. Food is good. We have never had a issue staying there. Yogo is the best

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
Glasgow, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

I'll start by saying the staff was nice and the service was good. The hotel is old and the rooms show their age. The room was clean and the carpet had been updated. The bathroom is tiny and the door barely clears the toilet. The toilet seemed like it was already plugged, just water wouldn't go down. The bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucas L
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Our family loves it here, so much that we come back every year! The staff there is amazing and always eager to help us with our needs. My daughter absolute loves the pool! It is on Main Street in Lewistown and is close to everything. So much sight seeing to do around here and cute little shops to go to.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rileigh S
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

The facility is extremely clean - I could even smell how clean the bedding was. The wait staff who worked the event that I was there for were absolutely wonderful! The location is great, especially if you are in town for an annual event such as the chokecherry festival. The food that was provided for our event was very good,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edie E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

I booked 3 rooms with 2 double beds each for 5 adults and 3 kids. I got 2 rooms with 1 bed and 1 room with a Murphy bed and a pullout couch. I would prefer a blameless apology and a token for my inconvenience rather than the excuses I got from the front desk. And my shower was cold... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Donja E
Yogo_Inn_Management, General Manager at Yogo Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and were frustrated as well. We gathered all of the information we had for your reservation and found that Expedia, who you booked through, instructed us to reserve single queen rooms for you. This mistake is not acceptable to either of us and we are working on fixing this issue with Expedia... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

I only spent 1 night here but would heartily recommend it. The rooms were simple, but clean and comfortable, with free wifi. The bar served up a prime rib dinner that was incredible. Breakfast in the restaurant was fine as well. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank chillwills
Elizabeth Lake, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Riding back from Sturgis the long way home, I thought I could make it all the way to Great Falls but got tired of riding by Lewistown. Pulled into Yogo Inn without reservations and were treated great. Easy, friendly check in. We were hungry and the guy at the front desk suggested their restaurant as well as a few other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rustywill
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewistown
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#2 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Lewistown
Super 8 Lewistown
#2 of 4 in Lewistown
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay