We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogo Inn

211 East Main, Lewistown, MT 59457
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Yogo Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    2
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only spent 1 night here but would heartily recommend it. The rooms were simple, but clean and comfortable, with free wifi. The bar served up a prime rib dinner that was incredible. Breakfast in the restaurant was fine as well. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth Lake, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Riding back from Sturgis the long way home, I thought I could make it all the way to Great Falls but got tired of riding by Lewistown. Pulled into Yogo Inn without reservations and were treated great. Easy, friendly check in. We were hungry and the guy at the front desk suggested their restaurant as well as a few other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came in and rented 10 rooms and every one of them were a disappointment. The hallway smelled funny and the bathtubs were dirty. Even after we complained and they said they cleaned them they were still dirty. They had a leak in one of the rooms and they had to walk on towels laid on the wet floor. Two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yogo_Inn_Management, General Manager at Yogo Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of Yogo Inn and thank your group for choosing our hotel for your reunion. We apologize that the rooms did not meet your expectations, nor our newly implemented standards. When the leak occurred in the room of other guests in your party, we offered to relocate them but they declined. We would have loved the opportunity... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading prior reviews I was a little apprehensive about staying here. So glad we stayed here versus other hotels in the area. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. It was clean (and I am picky) and the employees were very friendly . We had a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I made my reservation I asked for a pool side, first floor room. When we checked in we were given a second floor room and somewhat pool side. We were looking forward to the spa, only to find out whe we checked in, from a sign taped to the front desk, that it was out of order. We went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yogo_Inn_Management, General Manager at Yogo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that the Yogo Inn did not live up to your expectations. Unfortunately, sometimes the hot tub and/or pool are closed for necessary maintenance. Our pool temperature is kept between 78-82 degrees, and checked throughout the day so we are sorry you felt it was too cold. Concerning your room, we apologize that the... More 

Cut Bank, Montana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for five days. It's a ok place to rest your head ...the place is kind of dirty ... The desk staff was nice. The cafe is very expensive ... It cost 12.00 for omelet and it took 20 minutes to get. Coffee was an extra 1.50. If you stay here eat downtown

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are extremely overpriced. The place has not been remodeled since the 90's. We have bemen coming to Lewistown on business for the last 6months and have usually eaten in the restaurant with good results. Last night was a disaster. They were out of at least half of their menu and they have changed it so it does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yogo_Inn_Management, General Manager at Yogo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Yogo Inn. We regret that your visit to our restaurant did not meet your expectations. Our new executive chef just introduced completely new menus with updated and original offerings but along with that comes an adjustment period. We apologize that you were not able to order the food you wanted. Since the... More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We were exhausted and needed sleep with no other available hotels. First room stunk, filthy, dated with crazy squeaky beds. Sought a new room. After much wrangling with front desk staff (when we threatened to leave) they suddenly came up with newly available rooms. We moved to a slightly more updated room? Still uber disgusting. Yet another place to RUN... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yogo_Inn_Management, General Manager at Yogo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay to Yogo Inn. We regret that your experience with us did not meet your expectations, nor our newly implemented standards. The Yogo Inn is recently under new ownership and there are many new and exciting changes occurring now and in the future to improve all aspects of the hotel, especially rooms. During your... More 

Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Yogo Inn. The first time was 10 years ago. This time we thought we would give it another try since we had heard through family in the area that it was supposed to be undergoing ownership change and renovations. The positives - the staff was super friendly and accommodating, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yogo_Inn_Management, General Manager at Yogo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review of Yogo Inn. We are delighted that you were thrilled with our new menu, exciting food and our wonderful staff! We have been working hard to ensure guests enjoy our restaurant and property. As new owners, we too recognized that the hotel rooms had been ignored for some time and have already started to... More 

Missoula, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We stayed here traveling through. Place is old, but seemed clean. Looks better from the outside - interior hallways are dimly lit, our room did not have a security chain on door. Wi-Fi was poor, it would cut out fairly regularly. Restaurant was bad - don't eat there. I had to send breakfast back, when it came the second time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewistown
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
5.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Lewistown
Super 8 Lewistown
#2 of 4 in Lewistown
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay