We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Kalispell hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
45%
Ranked #12 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012
BigPaulMn Rochester, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    8
    26
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
23
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Stains everywhere, on the bed carpet shower curtain walls etc etc. And the breakfast is a complete joke. Also the girl behind the desk is more interrested in here computer than your complains my advise keep away from there !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

while I am very displeased to see the disappointment with your stay. I do greatly appreciate the candid comments that have been used to further train the staff to ensure we do not disappoint further guests in this matter. While the majority of guest comments that I receive in person compliment the property on being clean and quiet it is... More

Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for 6 nights! The first room I was in had heater problems, but they moved me to a new room right away! Breakfast was toast and pastries. I'd stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. while we did have the unforeseen incident regarding the heater in your room, I was happy to see that my staff reacted quickly to make your accommodations more comfortable by moving you to another room. It is always our goal to ensure that our guests have a clean, quiet, and enjoyable... More

Poland, Maine
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
56 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

For $95 in mid-July we got: insufficient access to Wifi (once a quota is reached, any more guests are shut out); AC unit that was extremely aged (but did function); no micro/frig; a location that was impossible for GPS to locate and a front desk clerk (who claimed she was "from away") who wasn't much better in providing directions; location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

We welcome comments from our guests to help make needed changes for the property. Unfortunately, at this time we did experience troubles with our wifi due to the increased popularity of hand held devices. However, because of this increased usage we have increased our bandwidth to accommodate all of our guests in all rooms. Our physical address is 1550 Hwy... More

sydney
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Nothing to get excited about but at the same time nothing to complain about. Would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

We are always welcome to getting feedback from our guests. While I am excited to see that your stay was worth the money, and there was nothing to complain about. I am disapointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations of your stay. Our goal is to offer a clean, affordable and comfortable stay for all our guests. My... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

3 nights here visiting Glacier. We had the suite. Clean room. Exactly what we expected. Breakfast was awful. Everything else was fine.Great value at the peak of the season. I'd stay here again. Perfect place to sleep, shower and store your stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your comments. We take your comments seriously and they are used to evaluate our services and provide additional training for our staff. We do offer and expanded continental breakfast including bagels, muffins, english muffin and assorted toasts and donuts. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, spiced cider and juice. More

East Glacier Park, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Our room would have been perfect for one person but pretty crowded for two. There was a large recliner that sort of sat in the middle of the only place to get around the bed, making it difficult to go from bathroom to bed. Fortunlately it was soft, because it sure was bumped into frequently. Storage is a little limited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. My staff and I are very committed to making every ones stay with us as enjoyable as possible. We are a non-smoking establishment and I can assure you my staff does not have a designated smoking area inside the hotel. Montana State Law prohibits smoking in our establishment. However, on a rare occasion, a... More

uk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stopped here for one night en route on our tour - good basic accommodation - no frills but clean, quiet - recommend if travelling - breakfast provided but very basic - then again this was a good price. Montana is beautiful - very like Washington State - lots of big open spaces, fir trees etc - Kalispell is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We take a great deal of pride offering all of our guests a clean quiet stay. It is very gratifying to hear when we have met this standard with our guests. Thanks Again. More

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We spent vacationed in Kalispell, MT from 8/14 - 8/26/11 and stayed here during that time. It is a nice place for the money. The room was clean and comfortable. They have a good continental breakfast and there are many good restaurants in the area. It was convenient to Glacier National Park and many other nearby towns with attractions and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

We make it our goal to offer an affordable stay without compromising offering our guests a clean, quiet and comfortable stay. Thank you for your input. More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This hotel is located in between two major roads, so both sides of the hotel get a lot of road noise. Our room was very small, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was all right with a minimum of continental fare. We felt it was a bit overpriced for what we got.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We work very hard to provide a clean comfortable stay for all our guests. Yes we are located on Hi way 93 N. this does make our location easy to find and provides easy access to all the major shopping areas in town as well as Glacier National Park. More

Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This Inn has next to no amenities on site. Coffee machines not supplied in rooms as advertised. Tiny bathtub and shower, Continental breakfast was included, but very limited. The orange juice was good. No computer on site so could not email family as to safe arrival. The rooms were quiet. Beds OK. A place to sleep and that is all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kalispell with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer