We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015
ALEX B Libby, M
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    36
    9
    7
See reviews for
24
37
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Libby, M
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Had a doctor's appointment in the area. Wanted a clean and comfortable and they delivered! Would stay again. Comfortable bed, clean room, nice staff. Nice continental breakfast area and seating. Location is also a plus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for all the kind remarks. Our staff is very focused on providing every guest with a clean, quiet, comfortable stay. More 

Cranbrook
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Pros: Economical, clean, close to everything, nice staff, good parking. Rooms have been painted since last visit. Cons: Really hard bed, no fridge or microwave, small tub area. I think the floor would have been more comfortable than the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I am pleased that you recognized the many great qualities that we offer our guests. We are economical with a great location. Our staff is very guest focused and our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep our high standards of cleanliness. And yes, we have added new carpet and paint in every room. Regarding your concerns, Yes we do... More 

Banff, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I stayed here one night in April 2014 and was very satisfied with my stay. My two night stay in Jan 2015 was just as good. You get exactly what you expect from this nice economy motel. Staff are friendly, professional, and accommodating. The rooms and lobby are very clean and well-maintained. The complimentary breakfast is basic, but pleasant. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

The best compliment you gave us was a return trip to our establishment. I am happy to hear you were just as pleased the second time as well. Thank you and hope to see you again soon. More 

Missoula, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I have stayed at this property many times over several years, with and without my dog. My mother is in a nursing home nearby. I have also stayed at 4 other economy hotels in Kalispell, and this property is (by far) my favorite at the economy level, no question about it. It is basic, yes, but the price is right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments. I am very excited to see that we meet or exceed all your expectations! More 

Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Rooms are ok seemed to be clean. TV's were small 32". I thought beds were ok. Second time we stayed there. Breakfast I thought was very basic.I thought it was overall good value for the money. Staff was very helpful. I would stay there again. Would be nice if there were microwaves and fridges but not there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

TV's continue to get larger and larger. The 32" flat screen TVs are all new and are a standard size that you will find in most economy hotels. I am happy that you found the value to still be good. In addition, I agree, not all of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator however we do have some available... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

Parking lot absurdly tight/small unless you have a motorcycle or compact car. Forget parking an RV or trailer. Advertised as "pet friendly" but was met w/ resistance even after I'd pre-designated pet room when booking online. Every time I took well behaved, leashed dog in/out, the evening desk clerk pulled a face. Very unwelcoming. I even confronted him & reminded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

While I can't argue that our parking lot can be tight at times, I can ensure you that even when we are 100% occupied like we are the majority of the summer months, we have never had an issue with a guest who was unable to find a parking spot. In addition, we have a arrangement with the business next... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

If the beds were not so terrible I'd give much higher rating, But just sitting on them for a few minutes I knew it would be a long night. I have a fairly firm mattress at home. But these beds were terrible. Worst sleep in a long time. I used an extra folded up blanket underneath me to increase the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant sleep experience. Many of our beds do have very firm mattresses which some people claim are the best they have slept in. However, we do have rooms that have softer mattresses so please ask our friendly front desk staff if you have a preference while making your reservation and we will accommodate... More 

Lethbridge Alberta
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We book on price line and got a super deal , This place is not fancy but very clean. Pillows soft but did the job New flat screen t v on the wall . This frees up counter space . They yogurt for for breaky , just we eat at home . They also have pancakes and pastries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I am so happy to see that we once again met all your expectations! More 

Layton, Utah
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

My husband was up in Kalispell for work so we wanted to find a nice fairly inexpensive hotel for 5 days and this definitely fit the bill. Nice, clean room with hair dryer, coffee maker (even though you can get coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day) and had the pump dispensers for hand washing and shampoo which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I am very pleased to see we met or exceeded your expectations. The very best compliment was that you would stay here again. More 

denver
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Yes stay here if you need a good price. Call in directly not through a booking service. You will save about $12. The decorations are warm and pleasent. Nice clean room. The forgot the in room coffee cups though. You get a lot of looks when you run down to the lobby in your whitey tighties under wear. What!!? They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I am happy you acknowledged that the hotel is "warm, Pleasant and Clean" And I would highly recommend when visiting us, that our lobby/breakfast area is a very public place. Please select your attire carefully. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay