We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Kalispell hotels

The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901 (Formerly The Outlaw Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center to your Saves list
The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
24%
Ranked #22 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
  • Overview
  • Reviews (186)
  • Photos (44)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    31
    27
    37
    83
See reviews for
62
50
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived in Kalispell to find minimal accommodation available. We managed to get a room at this hotel for $159 plus taxes. Upon driving in it was obvious that it needed some serious maintenance and once inside it was very evident that renovations were indeed needed. The reception staff were lovely and extremely accomodating, the room was satisfactory, had everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The Hotel was a grand hotel in it's days and is indeed need of renovations. We have renovated all 150 rooms thus far and will be tackling the pool and public space this fall. Each time you return, something will be upgraded. We have a large apartment complex behind the hotel and patroling our pool... More

Helena, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start with the good news first. I fell asleep almost instantly the one night I had stayed there. Which is to say that the beds weren't too terrible. I didn't wake up with a sore back so that's good news (coming from someone who has back problems, I'd say the beds are the only upside to this hotel). In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

I admit, it's hard to compare us to the Holiday Inn Express. The Holiday Inn Express is about $100-$120 more than us. We are priced with our economy sector, the Super 8 Hotel. Our pool is larger than most with a 9ft deep area. We do clean the pool three times a day so the floating Taco Time should have... More

Havre, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They are right it is a dump! I'm not real picky but when I pay over $200. for a room it should be better than a super 8.Which a super 8 is 10 times better than this hotel!!! The service was not great. I wanted to go to the pool but thought if the rooms are not taken care of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were very disappointed with your stay. The rate can fluctuate in the summer but we are priced with the Super 8 Hotel. All of the rooms have been remodeled so let's hope you didnt encounter any issues with those. We will work with our staff on PR to make sure they are dotting on... More

Plain City, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was pretty good. We were there on motorcycles on our trip to Glacier Park. We were able to park under the awning which was nice. There is a bar on the premises as well as a casino but no food available. The bed was pretty comfy had a suite which was nice. The maid service did not replace... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have a motorcycle wash station with a hose, dish soap and rags for you. I am sorry that you were not informed of it. I will educate my front desk to mention the motorcycle wash station next time. More

Watertown, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In its day the center was probably very nice. Our room was not ready at 3 but they did find one for us. It was old and needed updating but smelled very musty. I a m glad we had our own fabreeze. The beds were super soft and not good for a good nights rest. It was quiet and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We need to know if our rooms smell musty so that we can correct it quickly. should be able to fix it in just a few hours. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast. More

kalispell
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Save your money and sleep in the parking lot! It would be cleaner. Rooms are fifthly one bed had hair in it and the other bed had crumbs. Called the front desk and they were not surprised hour or better latter someone showed up to take care of it. Would sleep in the truck before staying here. And save the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

Oh dear. Sounds like we have a bad egg in housekeeping. Our head housekeeper inspects every room to ensure that all details were caught by employees, but we may have missed your beds. I am glad someone at the front desk was able to help. I am also confident that front desk made a note for housekeeping of the issue... More

Missoula, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Simply put, from the moment we walked in, the attitude.... I mean, come on. More than 200$ a night should at least get you and your family a decent hello as you're paying. However, it just kept getting worse . Customer Service is such a difficult business to be in. I'm guessing that the gentleman behind the desk was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

Oh dear. Our service agents are usually extremely accommodaing and love their job. We will work with them on getting them though the summer season and helping them to handle stress. With summer, comes increased rooms, which we love, but sometimes our agents get overwhelmed and we need to help out. Thanks for letting us know. More

Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I reserved and prepaid for 2 rooms for 2 nights here for my family while we visit Glacier National Park. We went to eat after check in and when we returned my son found the toilet stopped up in his room. He went to the front desk and the girl there gave him a plunger. Having worked at a hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night, the pool and hot tub was awesome, but all the doors leading into the building were propped open - even late into the night. I wouldn't stay here had I been alone. Rooms are old, moderately clean. Personally I wouldn't go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The pool is over sized for a typical hotel and it goes to depths of 9ft. The rooms have been recently renovated and the rest of the hotel is scheduled this Fall. Thanks for letting us know about the doors being propped open, it does cause alarm for security issues. We... More

Missoula, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here many times over the past 10-15 years but this time was the last time. The rooms are run down and feel dirty. Everything that we took with us to the room came out smelling like an old ashtray. The pool and hot tub were not usable, the pool had what looked to me like a turd but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

Your review came in as of July 28th when all of our rooms were remodeled. Did you stay in May? We definitely need to monitor to pool more closely and review the cleanliness of it. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center

Address: 1701 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901 (Formerly The Outlaw Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlaw Hotel Kalispell

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kalispell with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Outlaw Convention Center - Kalispell is located at the gateway to hiking in Glacier National Park and boating on Montana's largest lake, Flathead Lake. Surrounded by restaurants and close to downtown Kalispell shopping, it is the perfect location. Enjoy the GuestHouse Inn & Suites many amenities such as: indoor pool, hot tub, racquetball court, fitness room, lounge and casino. A free hot breakfast will give you a great start to the day and our pillowtop mattresses with give you a restful night sleep. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer