We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Kalispell hotels

The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901 (Formerly The Outlaw Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center to your Saves list
The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
25%
Ranked #21 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
  • Reviews (174)
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    31
    26
    32
    77
See reviews for
55
48
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bigfork, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I made a reservation for this hotel (an ADA room) a couple of weeks in advance of my visit to Kalispell. When I arrived, I found that I didn't have a room, even though their online reservation system said I did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before arriving in Montana I had contacted Guest House Inn & Suites customer services and they assured me that renovations had completed here. When checking in I was told that my room was newly renovated. The only thing that looked new was the TV. Spots, stains and sticky areas on the carpet. Towels are very worn and ratty. Bathroom counter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missoula, Montana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights. The positive is rooms were clean. They have monthly rentals on this property and safety and security is a concern. A contractor and his employees stayed here for the week and he told us he had materials taken and an employee had his vehicle broken into a his guitar stolen. Entrance doors do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't even waste your time here. The hotel was very dirty in the halls and rooms. We had to stay one night because we came in late and couldn't get out of there fast enough. Drive the 15 minutes to Whitefish and for the same price or lower you can stay at the Chalet Motel right on the highway #93.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
105 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon checking in on Friday, the hotel was Very busy! Karen and Cory helped check me in and they were so professional from all the other hotel that I have stayed at in a long time and I travel for work 1 month at a time with different hotels every night! Karen was so informative of the area attractions and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you arrive in Kalispell late on a Friday night in June it can be hard to even find a room. If you do find one it's even harder to find one for less than $100.00 a night. We arrived late one June night and couldn't find a room anywhere. We happened on the Outlaw and got an $89.00 room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for trying us out. Our room renovations are completed. Additional renovations are scheduled for this Fall. This hotel has great potential, just needs a little sprucing up. More

Chelan, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As you've read from other reviews, there is a major remodeling project in progress right now. We asked for and got one of the remodeled rooms and, in general, I was happy with it. Room 310 was HUGE for a single king room. It had all the basic stuff including frige, microwave and a very comfortable bed. There was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

Karen is a wonderful asset to our hotel and she thoroughly enjoys assisting our guests. Thanks for staying with us as an economical alternative in lodging. More

Milton Freewater, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms dark, asked for a non smoking room, room smelled like someone had smoked in it. There was trash from previous guest in the bathroom. We were awake most of the night with a party in the room across the hall...until 4:30 AM. I know that isn't the facility's fault, people today aren't very caring about their neighbors. Can't recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

Our hotel is all non smoking but not everyone respects it. If anyone doesn't like the odor of their room, please let us know so that we may freshen it or move you to another room. If there is noise as well, please call the front desk and we would be happy to make sure the hotel is quiet and... More

Helena, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our team parents were pretty disappointed in our stay during the three blind refs tourney. We will not be staying again at the guesthouse in Kalispell. --The fire alarm went off --no microwave or fridge --magnets on public doors did not work - fire issue --pool area was dirty --rooms provided either smelled like smoke or had paint fumes --a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Three Blind Ref's Soccer weekend is huge in Kalispell and we thoroughly enjoy hosting the athletes and parents. When we do have 400 athletes in the hotel ranging from 8-18 years old, times do get hectic, it can be noisy, alarms can accidently be pulled and we all get together and ensure they have a... More

Missoula, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I read reviews on Trip Advisor but have never written a review until now. I would feel terrible to not share what a complete DUMP this place is!! We reserved a block of room for our kids soccer tournament and was told that the entire motel was being remodeled and would be done by that time. This couldn't be further... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your concern about your previous stay. Special group rates are given within a specific window of time and you reserved your room two days before the event therefore the discount rate was not given at first. We are working fast and hard to renovate rooms. Out of 150 rooms, 120 were renovated, however you did not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center

Address: 1701 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901 (Formerly The Outlaw Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlaw Hotel Kalispell

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Outlaw Convention Center - Kalispell is located at the gateway to hiking in Glacier National Park and boating on Montana's largest lake, Flathead Lake. Surrounded by restaurants and close to downtown Kalispell shopping, it is the perfect location. Enjoy the GuestHouse Inn & Suites many amenities such as: indoor pool, hot tub, racquetball court, fitness room, lounge and casino. A free hot breakfast will give you a great start to the day and our pillowtop mattresses with give you a restful night sleep. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer