We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Kalispell hotels

The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901 (Formerly The Outlaw Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center to your Saves list
The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
22%
Ranked #22 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
  • Overview
  • Reviews (190)
  • Photos (44)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    31
    29
    37
    85
See reviews for
63
51
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is disgusting! When we first got there we were not greeted and had to wait with a screaming baby while he helped someone behind us. We were given out room and told to pay upfront. Which I understand now. We got to our room. There was no fridge or microwave and a dated tv. Our phone was broken.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Guest House Inn and, while our overall experience was favourable, I had a problem with the hotel's online reservation system. On August 1st, I booked online to reserve a room for the night of August 3rd. While still on the reservation site I received a confirmation number for that date. I did not receive an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there last night room was dirty. Pool needs to be updated. Floors are very very disgusting looks like they haven't ever been vacuumed or mopped in a very long time. Got to love the bum sleeping in the lobby. Asked front desk about it and she told us that the police just drop him off there as he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk went completely out of their way to accommodate our family for the night, even calling around to other hotels as well. In the end, we were found a room at a great rate, which really helped us stay within our budget. The rooms were a bit aged and dusty, but the linens and bedding were fresh and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Kalispell to find minimal accommodation available. We managed to get a room at this hotel for $159 plus taxes. Upon driving in it was obvious that it needed some serious maintenance and once inside it was very evident that renovations were indeed needed. The reception staff were lovely and extremely accomodating, the room was satisfactory, had everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The Hotel was a grand hotel in it's days and is indeed need of renovations. We have renovated all 150 rooms thus far and will be tackling the pool and public space this fall. Each time you return, something will be upgraded. We have a large apartment complex behind the hotel and patroling our pool... More

Helena, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'll start with the good news first. I fell asleep almost instantly the one night I had stayed there. Which is to say that the beds weren't too terrible. I didn't wake up with a sore back so that's good news (coming from someone who has back problems, I'd say the beds are the only upside to this hotel). In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

I admit, it's hard to compare us to the Holiday Inn Express. The Holiday Inn Express is about $100-$120 more than us. We are priced with our economy sector, the Super 8 Hotel. Our pool is larger than most with a 9ft deep area. We do clean the pool three times a day so the floating Taco Time should have... More

Havre, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They are right it is a dump! I'm not real picky but when I pay over $200. for a room it should be better than a super 8.Which a super 8 is 10 times better than this hotel!!! The service was not great. I wanted to go to the pool but thought if the rooms are not taken care of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were very disappointed with your stay. The rate can fluctuate in the summer but we are priced with the Super 8 Hotel. All of the rooms have been remodeled so let's hope you didnt encounter any issues with those. We will work with our staff on PR to make sure they are dotting on... More

Plain City, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was pretty good. We were there on motorcycles on our trip to Glacier Park. We were able to park under the awning which was nice. There is a bar on the premises as well as a casino but no food available. The bed was pretty comfy had a suite which was nice. The maid service did not replace... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have a motorcycle wash station with a hose, dish soap and rags for you. I am sorry that you were not informed of it. I will educate my front desk to mention the motorcycle wash station next time. More

Watertown, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In its day the center was probably very nice. Our room was not ready at 3 but they did find one for us. It was old and needed updating but smelled very musty. I a m glad we had our own fabreeze. The beds were super soft and not good for a good nights rest. It was quiet and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We need to know if our rooms smell musty so that we can correct it quickly. should be able to fix it in just a few hours. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast. More

kalispell
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Save your money and sleep in the parking lot! It would be cleaner. Rooms are fifthly one bed had hair in it and the other bed had crumbs. Called the front desk and they were not surprised hour or better latter someone showed up to take care of it. Would sleep in the truck before staying here. And save the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review

Oh dear. Sounds like we have a bad egg in housekeeping. Our head housekeeper inspects every room to ensure that all details were caught by employees, but we may have missed your beds. I am glad someone at the front desk was able to help. I am also confident that front desk made a note for housekeeping of the issue... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center

Address: 1701 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901 (Formerly The Outlaw Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlaw Hotel Kalispell

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kalispell with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Outlaw Convention Center - Kalispell is located at the gateway to hiking in Glacier National Park and boating on Montana's largest lake, Flathead Lake. Surrounded by restaurants and close to downtown Kalispell shopping, it is the perfect location. Enjoy the GuestHouse Inn & Suites many amenities such as: indoor pool, hot tub, racquetball court, fitness room, lounge and casino. A free hot breakfast will give you a great start to the day and our pillowtop mattresses with give you a restful night sleep. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer