We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Kalispell hotels

Comfort Inn Big Sky

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 US Hwy 2 W, Kalispell, MT 59901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Big Sky to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Big Sky
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
41%
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014
Scott J Aitkin, Minnesota
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    14
    10
    1
See reviews for
11
15
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aitkin, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were in Kalispell for a funeral of my aunt. There were 7 of us and we all thought this place was very good. Clean,Comfortable,Quiet Rooms. Breakfast was good. The price we were charged was very reasonable for what we got. I will stay here again when we are in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
999DianeA, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Big Sky, responded to this review

We're so happy that you were able to find some comfort from our hotel during a most difficult time. We hope your next visit can be during a more enjoyable visit with your family. I'll make sure the staff knows how much you appreciate their efforts during your stay. Thank you. More

Courtenay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Traveled from Vancouver Island to Kalispel,the check in process seemed to go smooth they took the CC , we went to our room we stayed 3 nights loved that our room had the pool view with small patio, lying by the pool I notice the flags on the roof (brand new American flag and tattered faded Canadian flag? Really with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
999DianeA, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Big Sky, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I'm very sorry for the condition of the Canada flag and the credit card issue. I'm glad it got resolved. We change out our flags several times each year and I'm sorry this measure was taken in a more timely manner. Yes, the flag has been replaced and flying high to welcome our... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
94 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here two nights and the staff was Very friendly but the hotel looked a little run down for my taste in Comfort Inns. The do have a out door pool and hot tub if weather is warmer. The woman who runs the morning breakfast is so outstanding that I wish they had her at every Comfort Inn! I ran... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
999DianeA, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Big Sky, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and I will certainly let the Breakfast Attendant know what you said. Yes, the hotel building does have some years on it; however, all rooms and public areas have been updated and reflect the newest guest room bedding and room package and we have a remodeled lobby and breakfast area that exceed Comfort standards.... More

Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

It's my habit to consult TripAdvisor before making motel reservations, but this time I failed to do so and paid the price. This motel is located on the edge of town, far from restaurants and other attractions. The corridors are dingy and the carpet is worn and stained in spots. The room was clean, but the back of the easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
999DianeA, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Big Sky, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay was less than pleasing. We took your comments to heart and have since implemented a new bedding program, hallway carpets were replaced, and guest relations training re-established. We've also made sure that room supplies are readily available and assessable to the front desk associates for better customer service. Thank you for your comments and I sincerely... More

Billings, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Dumpy hotel and I'm surprised they are a Comfort Inn. We have agreements with many of the Choice Hotels where I work but can't seem to work out a deal at this location. You would be much happier staying at another hotel for the same money or even less at many of them in this area. Wireless was horrible, stains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
999DianeA, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Big Sky, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. Many improvements have been made since your visit including new bedding and new hallway carpet. Unfortunately Kalispell is a seasonal resort area and the rates throughout the valley are high during the summer season. I'm pleased to report that we price our rooms below comparable hotels such as LaQuinta, Holiday Inn Express,... More

Liberty Lake, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My son and I came for a day trip to Glacier Park, and looked forward to the cozy room to relax after a busy day. The front desk person was great, very friendly and courteous. She explained the hotels features very quickly though and we had to call down later to get information. The bathroom was dirty. The floor was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
999DianeA, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Big Sky, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have addressed the issues regarding housekeeping and have since changed out the bedding and replaced hallway carpets. We have standard breakfast hours and I'm not sure why you were informed breakfast ran through 10 am. The Front Desk Associates have all been retrained as to what breakfast hours are so we shouldn't have that... More

Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
177 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Guess what I paid for an Econolodge with a Comfort Inn sign? Over $150! My room was not ready until an hour after check in and the manager seemed to care less. I asked if they were sold out the night before and was told no. Now for the room! It needed updating. The TV is in a console so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
999DianeA, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Big Sky, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience at our hotel was poor. There have been a number of improvements since your staying including new bedding, new hallway carpet, and additional lights for back parking lot. This is an older building; however, the interior is complete with the latest Comfort upgrades. We've addressed the housekeeping issues and know guests will find an improved and... More

Ann Arbor
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We knew going in that hotels in Kalispell are very high priced, but hoped for more of our money's worth than we got. I had reserved a room with a patio, knowing the hotel had no elevator, but when we arrived around 3:00 pm we were told no first floor rooms were left,and we were given a room with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
999DianeA, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Big Sky, responded to this review

We took your comments and made some changes. Although it's difficult to stop someone from stepping out on the balcony to smoke, we've have implemented a no smoking policy on balconies. I'm sorry you had to wait for a clean room. We try our best to accommodate guests with the location of room requested; however, first floor rooms are a... More

Anacortes, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wow. I have never stayed at a Comfort Inn that looked like this one. At least not in the last 25 years. For $170/night (and that was the discounted military rate), I expected A LOT better. It is severely outdated and doesn't hold a candle to a Motel 6. It's attached to a casino and attracts an interesting crowd, to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
999DianeA, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Big Sky, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments and have taken each issue you pointed out and addressed the appropriate departments. Our building is dated; however, the interior has been remodeled to Choice standards including the lobby and rooms. Our latest upgrade includes implementing the new bedding package as of January 1, 2014. I'm sorry you feel that our hotel is less value than... More

brentwood
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had reservations and it was late or we wouldn't have stayed. We couldn't tell where the entrance to the hotel was. It was attached to a casino that didn't look like it was family friendly. The parking lot was filled with big pick up trucks that I assume were at the casino. The parking lot was dark, lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
999DianeA, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Big Sky, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I'm very sorry that stay was disappointing. It is unfortunate that the pool was down and that you were not notified of the breakfast hours. I'll make sure that staff is more accommodating and flexible when it comes to breakfast break down. We've added outdoor lights on the backside of the building and will... More

Been to Comfort Inn Big Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Big Sky

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Kalispell
Kalispell Rodeway Inn
Address: 1330 US Hwy 2 W, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Big Sky 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Big Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Big Sky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.