We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins

9125 US Highway 2 East, Hungry Horse, MT 59919
Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    9
    1
    5
    12
See reviews for
22
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Oakdale, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at 4 different RV parks on our way here. Each had some kind of problem, be it complete power loss, weak power, lousy showers, etc. Mountain Meadow is fantastic. Great facilities, and plenty of "juice" to power the RV. Easy hookups as well. Our new favorite relax spot inontana, close to Glacier Nat'l Park. Free summer concerts on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed in other parks near Glacier National Park, but this one is the best: great location near Glacier, but also close to everything in the Flathead Valley. The sites are laid out up a hillside giving great views of the mountains, but with trees in between each one for privacy. While the sites are graveled and a bit dusty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a sleeping cabin - Black Bear Lodge - and were very pleased. Cabin was spacious and clean with nice decor. Restrooms and showers were extremely clean and just a short walk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was busy with many RV's, but still very quiet. WiFi was not available at the cabin, but the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Mountain Meadow had all the features of a state or national park; wilderness setting with big spruce trees between sites for more privacy with wildlife and birds. The bonus of this place is it comes with all the features rv'ers are looking for - full hookups, beautiful clean showers and level sites. The staff were so friendly and accommodating that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This year will be the first time in many years that we will not be returning to Mountain Meadow. This resort has been sold and has slid seriously down hill since the sale. Rude owner, Harley's roaring through, and a HUGE difference. We did make a reservation, but they wanted the entire $900.00 up front even though our reservations are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fred P, Owner at Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Disappointed, I am sorry to hear that our new payment policy has upset you. The reason we changed the previous owners approach was to protect the security of our Customers financials. We no longer take or keep our Customers credit card information on file, to safeguard your personal information. I'm certainly disappointed to lose a long standing Customer. Regarding... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hungry Horse hotels

Grand Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

owners( Flip) super accommodating , Incredible views , Facilities were immaculate Best showers i have seen , Super Clean , Lots of room , great laundry , Dog friendly , Lots of tree shade , Terraced sites , Fast WiFi . i would Rate at 6 stars if i could . we loved the place . planned on staying 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, Owner at Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review

Clive and Carole Ann, So happy that you enjoyed your visit to Mountain Meadow! We look forward to seeing you both again this coming summer! Making happy memories one vacation at a time! Warm Regards Fred Paulson More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed here over labor day and was very happy with our choice of RV parks. They have a new owner who is trying very hard to make things a positive experience. He helped us out by letting us borrow an extension to our power cord and let us cancel a night when we decided to leave one night early.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fred P, Owner at Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Taking over a new business mid season can be a bit stressful. I do hope you'll come back and spend more time enjoying Mountain Meadow! This summer we'll continue to host a major 4th of July firework demonstration, add additional Montana entertainers to our fireside gatherings, and you'll... More 

Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 4 days in September in a 28 foot Airstream travel trailer. The sites are wooded and beautiful, with plenty of room in between campers. Gift shop is nice. Bathroom/showers are the best I've seen at any campground. The staff is friendly. Here's the bad news: the 10 daycancelation policy in inclusive. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fred P, Manager at Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Dan and Benne, I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with our cancellation policy. I realize that life events can pop up unexpectedly. It's a challenge when running a seasonal business to make exceptions to our policy. We do our best to set a reasonable parameter that will allow refunds within as short a notice as possible, to... More 

Fortuna
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

On the way to Glacier Park, wanted to stay as close as possible, but not in the park. Loved this park. Very quite, the sites are nice and large, have some privacy. The owners were very nice and welcoming. We did not have any negative experiences with the park nor the employees. Would definitely stay here the next time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fred P, Owner at Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Fortuna Fans, It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Mountain Meadow RV Park! When you return, you'll notice we've continued to make updates to sites, are expanding our fireside entertainment gatherings, and have revamped our cozy country store. We look forward to seeing you both on your next Montana visit! Warm Regards Fred Paulson More 

Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed at this campground labor day weekend 2014 with a 37' fifth wheel trailer. I was concerned after reading the reviews on customer service at this campground. The campground was great and the service was not bad at all. Although the front desk lady was not the social able type, she provided the needed service and was strictly business. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, Owner at Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Michael Y and family, It was great to have you with us this past Labor Day! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the park and your experience while visiting us. When you do return, you'll find that we've made some upgrades to sites, are expanding our fireside entertainment, and updating the cozy gift shop... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities