We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins

9125 US Highway 2 East, Hungry Horse, MT 59919
Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    1
    5
    12
See reviews for
22
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Stuart, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This year will be the first time in many years that we will not be returning to Mountain Meadow. This resort has been sold and has slid seriously down hill since the sale. Rude owner, Harley's roaring through, and a HUGE difference. We did make a reservation, but they wanted the entire $900.00 up front even though our reservations are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fred P, Owner at Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Disappointed, I am sorry to hear that our new payment policy has upset you. The reason we changed the previous owners approach was to protect the security of our Customers financials. We no longer take or keep our Customers credit card information on file, to safeguard your personal information. I'm certainly disappointed to lose a long standing Customer. Regarding... More 

Grand Lake, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

owners( Flip) super accommodating , Incredible views , Facilities were immaculate Best showers i have seen , Super Clean , Lots of room , great laundry , Dog friendly , Lots of tree shade , Terraced sites , Fast WiFi . i would Rate at 6 stars if i could . we loved the place . planned on staying 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, Owner at Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review

Clive and Carole Ann, So happy that you enjoyed your visit to Mountain Meadow! We look forward to seeing you both again this coming summer! Making happy memories one vacation at a time! Warm Regards Fred Paulson More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed here over labor day and was very happy with our choice of RV parks. They have a new owner who is trying very hard to make things a positive experience. He helped us out by letting us borrow an extension to our power cord and let us cancel a night when we decided to leave one night early.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fred P, Owner at Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Taking over a new business mid season can be a bit stressful. I do hope you'll come back and spend more time enjoying Mountain Meadow! This summer we'll continue to host a major 4th of July firework demonstration, add additional Montana entertainers to our fireside gatherings, and you'll... More 

Anthem, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 4 days in September in a 28 foot Airstream travel trailer. The sites are wooded and beautiful, with plenty of room in between campers. Gift shop is nice. Bathroom/showers are the best I've seen at any campground. The staff is friendly. Here's the bad news: the 10 daycancelation policy in inclusive. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fred P, Manager at Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Dan and Benne, I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with our cancellation policy. I realize that life events can pop up unexpectedly. It's a challenge when running a seasonal business to make exceptions to our policy. We do our best to set a reasonable parameter that will allow refunds within as short a notice as possible, to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hungry Horse hotels

Fortuna
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

On the way to Glacier Park, wanted to stay as close as possible, but not in the park. Loved this park. Very quite, the sites are nice and large, have some privacy. The owners were very nice and welcoming. We did not have any negative experiences with the park nor the employees. Would definitely stay here the next time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fred P, Owner at Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Fortuna Fans, It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Mountain Meadow RV Park! When you return, you'll notice we've continued to make updates to sites, are expanding our fireside entertainment gatherings, and have revamped our cozy country store. We look forward to seeing you both on your next Montana visit! Warm Regards Fred Paulson More 

Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed at this campground labor day weekend 2014 with a 37' fifth wheel trailer. I was concerned after reading the reviews on customer service at this campground. The campground was great and the service was not bad at all. Although the front desk lady was not the social able type, she provided the needed service and was strictly business. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, Owner at Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Michael Y and family, It was great to have you with us this past Labor Day! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the park and your experience while visiting us. When you do return, you'll find that we've made some upgrades to sites, are expanding our fireside entertainment, and updating the cozy gift shop... More 

Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We reserved a 50-amp full hookup for Arrival August 3, 2014, departing August 10, 2014. The next day we received an e-mail indicating they were all booked up for Aug 3-Aug 10 for 50-amp spaces. Because we wanted to stay at this campground (it does have nice trees and shade), we adjusted our trip and asked them to find us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fred P, Owner at Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Disappointed Customer, You have my personal apology for the difficulty and frustration you experienced at Mountain Meadow this past summer. I had just recently taken over the business and many of the reservations scheduled by the previous owners did not always reflect the exact request of the guest for their stay. I take full responsibility however for not returning... More 

Minneapolis
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was our third year of staying at Mountain Meadow; the first two times we have stayed in the past were absolutely fantastic and we loved it. This year was more than a little disappointing. They have a speed limit of 5 mph which we absolutely respect and tried very hard to maintain, but with a 32 foot motorhome you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
denver
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had a good visit to this campground. Lots of trees around. It's a little dusty, but it was HOT when we were there. Too hot for the campfire. The sites are great for a big RV. Easy pull through. We must have been on top of the wi fi because it was fantastic! There is some road noise from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Loved this campground! Great view, good location, wooded atmosphere, friendly accomodating staff and showers/laundry cleaner than my own! Would definitely stay here again! The stocked pond was a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities