We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Helena hotels

Super 8 Helena

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2200 11th Avenue, Helena, MT 59601-4843
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Helena to your Saves list
Super 8 Helena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #12 of 22 hotels in Helena
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ILoveChinchillas Innisfail, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (190)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    44
    52
    27
    24
See reviews for
58
52
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Innisfail, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had to make a last minute reservation to stay here as there was a change in our travel plans. They were more than happy to help us, and the price for the hotel room was excellent. The staff were very helpful in showing us how to use the internet, giving us pins to stick in the map, etc. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethel Park
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It could be a really good hotel if it were cleaner.Our sink was clogged & maintainence was there 5 mins after we called, and the front-desk clerk was very nice, breakfast was good--the rooms are just dirty. Lots of stray hairs in the shower, really bad accumulation of dust & dirt in corners, on the tv & all the furmiture.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan P, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Dear BlaiseH I appreciate your review even though it is not a positive one. It helps us fix our problem areas and we have taken care of the things you had talked about. Hope you give us another chance. More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Getting in with no reservations was ok. The fellow at the desk got us in and warned us that the room was shampooed and the rugs might b damp. We didn't mind that. The beds were comfy. 1 was very loud. U roll over and wake the whole room up. My complaint: There was a little drinking party at 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Christie B. I am sorry about the late night partiers. It is very diffecult to monitor especially during the summertime. We will do a better job with our security checks in the late hours. Please give us another chance in the future. More

longmont, colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got into Helena without reservations and was lucky to get a room at the Super 8. The man at the desk gave us a king room but charged us for a queen since they were out of them. He also suggested the third floor since that would be the quietest AND they have an elevator!! The room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

I appreciate your response so much!!! I really hope to see you back in the future!!!! More

Nakusp
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Frankly I would like to give this hotel a 2.5 because it isn't quite poor but definitely not average. The exterior badly needs painting and the maintenance of the building is indeed poor. The corridor carpets are dirty but the room itself was good. Comfortable and clean! We had one issue that was quickly solved by staff! The building is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Sorry your stay seemed unpleasant. It is strange that you say the front desk was not friendly as we take much pride in customer service but thank you for addressing that so i can find out exactly who checked you in that day. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do yourself a favour and stay at one of the other many hotels in Helena. This place is very dirty, smells of smoke and none of the outside doors security features work. My pillow was covered in black hairs, unfortunately mine is brown. Oh I almost forgot, it took me 25 minutes to check in, when I phoned the desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Martyn Sorry for your unpleasant stay. But we appreciate your review because it helps us to fix our problem areas. Thank you More

Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sorry, this Super 8 is below other Super 8 standards. The walls are paper thin, noisy parking lot, breakfast was just fine, nothing spectacular. Hallway smelled funny. Side door wasn't even locked after hours. Not much to say anyway. Only good thing was the price. Paid $55 for one night on June 26, 2014.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Alvin C. Thank you for the review. We appreciate good and bad reviews because the negative reviews help us address the problems we need to fix. Thank you so much, Super 8 Managment (406-443-2450 More

Roberts, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a room on the 2nd floor with a king sized bed. There was a refrigerator and a microwave which we did not use but it is very nice to have that option. The room was clean and adequately stocked. I also was able to use their free wi-fi. I usually bring my own but forgot it this time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Super 8 Managment (406-443-2450) More

Boise
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, the stay was pleasant and comfortable. The property has been around a long time as the furniture, desk and dresser were quite worn. After seeing our assigned room which was on the bottom floor in a corner with the window on a hallway, I asked for another room where I could see out and they were very accommodating. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Russ C. Thanks so much for giving us an excellent review! We would love to accomodate you every time you stay in Helena,MT. Sincerely, Super 8 Management (406-443-2450) More

Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Traveling thru and got good price through booking.com. Concerned that there were mixed reviews, but our experience was great. My rating is always value laden of price to accommodation. The front desk staff PM and AM were cordial and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was better than many. Will use this location for future travel through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Rita D. We love to see great reviews like yours. We would love to have you again and again. Sincerely, Super 8 Management (406-443-2450) More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Helena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Helena

Address: 2200 11th Avenue, Helena, MT 59601-4843
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Helena 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Helena Hotel Helena
Super Eight Helena
Helena Super Eight
Helena Super 8

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
102

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer