We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Helena hotels

Holiday Inn Helena

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 N Last Chance Gulch, Helena, MT 59601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Helena to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Helena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
67%
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Helena
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Brianna O
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (38)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    38
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
25
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice, it was next to the walking mall and not too far from the Baseball Field. Upon check in, Bill was great, he gave us a map and told us where everything was and how close, also gave us a little tour of the hotel which was nice, he was very friendly. Great Hospitality. Now on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Brianna O, Thank you for you review from your recent visit to our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear Bill took good care of you and gave you good directions to and from the ball fields but are saddened to hear your experience was not as good on... More

Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is right in the Last Chance Gulch pedestrian mall. Sights and great restaurants are a short walk away and the desk is very helpful with directions and recommendations. Rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable, although the claim that they have balconies is a bit of a stretch. More like ledges with railings. The breakfast was better than expected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear soloman9993, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and also the location of the property. Our staff strives to do their best at what they do from giving directions to making recommendations. As for the balconies, they are small but nice to be able to open the... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second time at this hotel in 3 years. The downtown location is very convenient to Helena's historic downtown, and good restaurants in the area. The rooms are clean and even if I had one next to the elevators the noise was not bad. Good internet service(free). Ok swimming pool. Breakfast was ok ( not included in price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear GM20142014, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Downtown. At night we do shut down one of our elevators to eliminate some of the noise. As for your check in this has been brought to the managers attention and has been dealt with. We... More

Kingston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I like the style of the hotel. And the place has good rooms I like how the world of you, I think the last two days of work to get gta, but it would take to make a decision on what to say. You are here for you, I think they have to do. The first one. The first one.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear JackTKingston, Thank you for you review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. We also hope that it you return to Helena you stay with us again. Thank you from the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Downtown More

Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just your generalized sterile high rise hotel. Nothing memorable except it was downtown, which is where we wanted to be. Price ok, Nice swimming pool and hot tub. I'd stay there again, if I was in Helena again, and didn't have a higher recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Suemap, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed our pool and hot tub. We do hope to see you on your return visit to Helena. Thank you from the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Downtown More

Calgary
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
81 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had been on the road for several weeks and the Holiday Inn in downtown Helena was the perfect place to end the trip! Nice room with a stepout balcony overlooking the surrounding area; downtown location with a good Mexican restaurant across the street and a great ice cream store a block away; indoor pool; pets allowed; and a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear 2DogsCalgary, Thank you so much for you review of our property. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to do their best. We are happy that you found the amazing mexican restaurant, Taco Del Sol and also the ice cream store, The Big Dipper. Both very good places to go. If you are in... More

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is right in Last Chance Gulch so Dining and such are right nearby. The facility was quiet, and clean. I did have one complaint there was only one person at the front desk every time I went and I had to wait quite a while to be helped more than once.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear MontDavid, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear your room was clean and quiet. We do hope if you return to Helena you choose to stay with us. Thank you from the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Downtown More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Holiday Inn properties can vary widely. This was a really nice one. The rooms and beds were new and modern. Great location within walking distance of the pedestrian shopping area, bars/restaurants and the capitol building, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear slaumsu89, Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to find many things to do in the area. If you come back to the Helena area and have time to see some extras a couple great things to see are the Cathedral along with a... More

Sidney, Montana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family and I stayed here over the 4th of July. Although the rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the front desk staff was less than helpful or even happy. Not one smile was seen in almost a week! The restaurant and bar were great but we were surprised that a breakfast or even a discounted breakfast wasn't even offered at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Hollie_12, Thank you for your review from your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the front desk staff not being helpful or happy during your stay. As for breakfast, we do not offer a discounted meal with being a full service hotel. We are very happy to hear our housekeeping staff was happy and very friendly with... More

Madison, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Ended our vacation in Helena and stayed at this hotel. Great location- part of walking mall in downtown area. The hotel is your typical Holiday Inn- clean and basic. Room lighting is very poor! The front desk staff are very nice and accommodating. Having free airport shuttle service is a plus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear 877KathyR, Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you were able to take in some of the nearby sites. We do strive to have the best customer service we can have and we are happy to hear you were taken care of so well.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Helena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Helena

Address: 22 N Last Chance Gulch, Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Helena 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Park Plaza Helena
Park Plaza Hotel Helena
Helena Park Plaza

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Helena with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer