We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Helena hotels

Holiday Inn Helena

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 N Last Chance Gulch, Helena, MT 59601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Helena to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Helena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Helena
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Holle_12 Sidney, Montana
  • Overview
  • Reviews (88)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
23
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Montana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here over the 4th of July. Although the rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the front desk staff was less than helpful or even happy. Not one smile was seen in almost a week! The restaurant and bar were great but we were surprised that a breakfast or even a discounted breakfast wasn't even offered at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ended our vacation in Helena and stayed at this hotel. Great location- part of walking mall in downtown area. The hotel is your typical Holiday Inn- clean and basic. Room lighting is very poor! The front desk staff are very nice and accommodating. Having free airport shuttle service is a plus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missoula, Montana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Helena down town for business in April, 2014. I travel to Helena MT anywhere from 4 times a year to 8 times a year. I have already provided my review on the Hotel website - quick review - staff very nice and helpful. Poor sleep, very noisy room as if situated over a power source... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Tana50, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Helena. We appreciate all reviews both positive and negative. We are pleased that you had a positive experience with our staff, we strive to deliver impeccable customer service. We are sad to hear that the room accommodations were less than acceptable. The issues you have stated in your... More

York, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is one of the few good things I have to say about this place. The room was ok and the bed was comfortable. My biggest issue is that when we checked in on speck I asked about breakfast and was told it was from 6.30am in the restaurant. I felt totally duped as hadn't been told that you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Phillipa P, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am happy to know that our location worked for your needs and that you found our room and bed comfortable. However, I am very sorry for the dissatisfaction with the lack of information about the breakfast rates. I have taken note of your comments... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On entering the hotel around 3.30pm we saw an unfinished plate of food near the reception desk (late lunch for the staff?) however the same plate was still there almost 3 hours later! Reception staff avoided eye contact wherever possible and this was indicative of the overall service level from staff who really seemed disinterested. I stayed here with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Mel H, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you had an extremely negative experience at the Holiday Inn Downtown Helena. The actions of the reception staff has been brought to the attention of the Front Desk Manager and have been addressed. It is also very unfortunate that you did not appreciate the accommodations... More

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is located in downtown Helena, so it is quite convenient to the walking mall. Service at the front desk was good and the lounge was a nice place to grab a drink or quick meal. The exercise room is a little small with older equipment, though. Overall, it was a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Desk Staff at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Debbie A., Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are also ecstatic that you had the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful downtown area! We thank you for your appreciation of the Front Desk and The Quarry Bar and Grill. It's unfortunate that you found our Fitness Center inadequate. We are... More

Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Finished a wonderful long weekend stay at the Holiday Inn Helena. The hotel's location was in walking distance to almost everything that I wanted to do. Charming stores and restaurants were located in the walking mall or further up the street. I admit I did drive my car up to the start of my hike up nearby Mount Helena. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Seriousworldwanderer, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy you had the chance to enjoy the beautiful Downtown area along with your hike on Mt. Helena!! We are happy you were able to visit the capital and maybe next time you are in the are you will have time to visit some of the museums and... More

Parkdale, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Holiday Inns tend to be pretty similar from place to place. This one is no different other than the location. This one is right at the heart of downtown Helena and walking distance to most places one would want to eat. As always, the room was clean and the beds and bedding were high quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Checkbook, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy you had the chance to enjoy the beautiful Downtown Helena!! We are pleased that you also enjoyed the quality and comfort of your sleeping accomodations. If your travels ever bring you to Helena again, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you again for... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed one night here for business. The room was large and clean and had a nice view of the hillside behind Park Ave. (6th floor room). The bed was comfortable, the wifi worked fine and the check in/check out process was a breeze. My only complaint is that in my room, I could hear the woosh of toilets flushing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear onewickedb, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Helena. We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations in our establishment. We receive a great deal of compliments on our beds and some have asked to purchase them. We are also happy to hear that our staff was efficient, helpful and friendly. We pride ourselves on our... More

Montana City, Montana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We rarely venture away from the Hilton family of hotels but due to the location of this one compared to the Hampton in Helena we opted to stay here. I am glad we did. We requested a room on a high floor (7 floors) and front desk granted our request. We had a king room with a balcony overlooking the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Desk Staff at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Helena. We appreciate all reviews both positive and negative. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both the balcony and your placement in the hotel. We try to accommodate all of our guests with any special requests they may have for us. The balconies are amazing for viewing the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Helena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Helena

Address: 22 N Last Chance Gulch, Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Helena 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Park Plaza Helena
Park Plaza Hotel Helena
Helena Park Plaza

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer