We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Helena

3.0 of 5 22 N Last Chance Gulch, Helena, MT 59601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Featured upcoming dates
    This weekend 11/28/2014
    $104/night
    Best deal 11/28/2014
    $104/night
    Good deal 11/22/2014
    $109/night
Holiday Inn Helena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Helena
Holiday Inn Helena
Holiday Inn Helena
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
26
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stranded at the airport for the night. Wanted to take a 6am the next morning. Hotel has a free shuttle to the airport. The thing that sold me was they offered to pick up a cab to the airport in the morning if we left before the shuttle driver arrived. Didn't have to take them up on the offer, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Happy K, Thank you for your review of our property and thank you for being a Platinum member . We are happy you chose to stay with us for your quick stay here in Helena. Maybe next time you are here in Helena you will be able to enjoy the downtown area a little more. With the coffee in... More

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located on the pedestrian mall in old town Helena. Loved the location because it is close to State Capital, Cathedral and Carroll College. Within walking distance of numerous restaurants, bars, etc. Has it's own restaurant/bar and Casino as well. Rooms large and clean and the bedding was fabulous! Two downfalls: No complimentary breakfast or coffee in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear RobinC2009, Thank you for your review of our property of our hotel. We are please that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you were able to find everything you needed in the downtown area. The walking mall is a great place to spend some time with the different shops and restaurants in the area. With us being... More

Lethbridge Alberta
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here for Labour Day weekend. Very clean , nice rooms. They put us on the seventh floor, great view. This is only the second time to Helena . Lots of old buildings in the downtown area. Our rooms were done first thing in the morning ...Thank You . We slept very well , nice and quiet. Good darkning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Rudi2go, We would like to say thank you for you review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room on the seventh floor. We do know the seventh floor has a great view no matter what side of the building you stay on. We are happy to hear housekeeping took care of your room in... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel was very nice, it was next to the walking mall and not too far from the Baseball Field. Upon check in, Bill was great, he gave us a map and told us where everything was and how close, also gave us a little tour of the hotel which was nice, he was very friendly. Great Hospitality. Now on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Brianna O, Thank you for you review from your recent visit to our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear Bill took good care of you and gave you good directions to and from the ball fields but are saddened to hear your experience was not as good on... More

Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is right in the Last Chance Gulch pedestrian mall. Sights and great restaurants are a short walk away and the desk is very helpful with directions and recommendations. Rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable, although the claim that they have balconies is a bit of a stretch. More like ledges with railings. The breakfast was better than expected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear soloman9993, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and also the location of the property. Our staff strives to do their best at what they do from giving directions to making recommendations. As for the balconies, they are small but nice to be able to open the... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This was my second time at this hotel in 3 years. The downtown location is very convenient to Helena's historic downtown, and good restaurants in the area. The rooms are clean and even if I had one next to the elevators the noise was not bad. Good internet service(free). Ok swimming pool. Breakfast was ok ( not included in price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear GM20142014, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Downtown. At night we do shut down one of our elevators to eliminate some of the noise. As for your check in this has been brought to the managers attention and has been dealt with. We... More

Kingston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I like the style of the hotel. And the place has good rooms I like how the world of you, I think the last two days of work to get gta, but it would take to make a decision on what to say. You are here for you, I think they have to do. The first one. The first one.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear JackTKingston, Thank you for you review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. We also hope that it you return to Helena you stay with us again. Thank you from the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Downtown More

Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Just your generalized sterile high rise hotel. Nothing memorable except it was downtown, which is where we wanted to be. Price ok, Nice swimming pool and hot tub. I'd stay there again, if I was in Helena again, and didn't have a higher recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Suemap, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed our pool and hot tub. We do hope to see you on your return visit to Helena. Thank you from the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Downtown More

Calgary
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had been on the road for several weeks and the Holiday Inn in downtown Helena was the perfect place to end the trip! Nice room with a stepout balcony overlooking the surrounding area; downtown location with a good Mexican restaurant across the street and a great ice cream store a block away; indoor pool; pets allowed; and a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear 2DogsCalgary, Thank you so much for you review of our property. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to do their best. We are happy that you found the amazing mexican restaurant, Taco Del Sol and also the ice cream store, The Big Dipper. Both very good places to go. If you are in... More

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is right in Last Chance Gulch so Dining and such are right nearby. The facility was quiet, and clean. I did have one complaint there was only one person at the front desk every time I went and I had to wait quite a while to be helped more than once.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear MontDavid, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear your room was clean and quiet. We do hope if you return to Helena you choose to stay with us. Thank you from the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Downtown More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Helena

Address: 22 N Last Chance Gulch, Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Park Plaza Helena
Park Plaza Hotel Helena
Helena Park Plaza

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay