We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 1714 11th Ave., Helena, MT 59601
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    76
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
62
47
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at Jorgenson's Inn and Suites in Helena Montana. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel complex has an onsite restaurant that included breakfast each morning. They also have a lounge that was a fun hangout with a regular croud of local patrons. We felt welcomed and enjoyed the hospitality. There are also several restaurants within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived very tired - there was no heat in the room I asked them if they would give me another room and they said they had to try and fix it first. They could not fix the problem and finally gave me another room - but it was very late and I had an early meeting to attend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that the room's heater wasn't working and that we didn't move you to another room more quickly. I can understand your frustration in trying to get a good night's sleep in a short amount of time. I hope the room you were moved to exceeded your expectations and we can take great care of you on another trip. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This review is for King Suite 302. I stayed there over the summer and it was perfect for my visit to to the Helena area. The suite was bright and nice views of the surrounding mountains and big sky. It was clean and comfortable, complete with a little wet bar/kitchenette counter, a living room set up and separate bedroom suite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 1 night. The room was clean and quiet. The only issue we had was that there were way too many blankets on the bed...it is very hard to please everyone. We found the employees quite helpful, guiding us using a real map - none of this gps crap to get to the places we wanted to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not sure how this place has so many points, but our stay was not good. The bathroom fan did not work, the beds were so hard they left sores on my side, there was no mattress pad (#eeewwnastybed). We requested more comforters to pad it, that did not work,and the rooms smelled like mildew.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow. I wish we would have known about these issues before you left! I've asked my staff about your request for more comforters, but none of them can remember such a request. We would have happily moved you to a different room or made better accommodations available to you, if we had known. More

Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Helena for a business convention. The hotel had a shuttle service to where I needed to go. Trip was good. Roof was very nice. Not awesome or crazy or anything. Just basic overnight hotel. Nice, clean, ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel to attend a Class Reunion Dinner held in the adjoining Restaurant. The room was warm when we arrived, so I turned the air on high and we left for awhile. The room was no cooler when we returned. My husband said that we should have turned the unit on low because when a conditioner is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarbes, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Very convenient to visit downtown Helena (highly recommended!) and Capitol District. Very quiet, comfortable and spacious suites. Helpful staff and good breakfast. Very good value for money; I would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

"Acceptable" but tired rooms. NOSY....OH YEAH! I had the Prime Rib in the Restaurant, and while they make an ATTEMPT at a classy presentation, small details (freshness, temperature and water-logged) come to mind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry that your meal at the restaurant wasn't more enjoyable - I will pass that along to the restaurant. More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I have been staying at Jorgenson's since August 25th, it's not Sept. 1th, and plan on staying for another month or more. I cannot say enough about the facility and the staff. The staff all around the place are friendly and very helpful. I have a dog, Annie, staying with me and she knows most all of the hotel staff:)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks Brent! We enjoy having you with us. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jorgenson's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 11th Ave., Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgensons Hotel Helena

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay