We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 1714 11th Ave., Helena, MT 59601
Hotel website
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    78
    37
    14
    9
See reviews for
62
48
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff was great but the restaurant attached left a lot to be desired. I ordered a hamburger and it wasnt cooked. Really red still. My breakfast was undercooked too as were my friends. The hotel is in an ok area but i was disturbed by how many large bugs were throughout my suite. I found 5 just on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great example of how a motel be when you are on a lengthy road trip. The lady at the front desk was incredibly helpful. The room itself was non descript but I wasn't looking for a Four Seasons. The complementary cooked breakfast which was fantastic and not the normal warmed buffet variety. Only flaw was their wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ogden, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had made previous reservations for this place and when we got their our room didn't have a hair dryer. When I asked Candy, the evening desk clerk if they had one I could borrow, she moved us into a recently remodeled room that was a lot bigger and at no extra charge. Candy was very pleasant and accommodating. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billings, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff. Easy check in. Clean, comfortable rooms. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Highly recommended. Consistently reliable. I have been staying at Jorgensen's for years and am pleased with the accommodations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I recently stayed at Jorgenson's Inn and Suites in Helena Montana. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel complex has an onsite restaurant that included breakfast each morning. They also have a lounge that was a fun hangout with a regular croud of local patrons. We felt welcomed and enjoyed the hospitality. There are also several restaurants within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I arrived very tired - there was no heat in the room I asked them if they would give me another room and they said they had to try and fix it first. They could not fix the problem and finally gave me another room - but it was very late and I had an early meeting to attend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that the room's heater wasn't working and that we didn't move you to another room more quickly. I can understand your frustration in trying to get a good night's sleep in a short amount of time. I hope the room you were moved to exceeded your expectations and we can take great care of you on another trip. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This review is for King Suite 302. I stayed there over the summer and it was perfect for my visit to to the Helena area. The suite was bright and nice views of the surrounding mountains and big sky. It was clean and comfortable, complete with a little wet bar/kitchenette counter, a living room set up and separate bedroom suite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We stayed 1 night. The room was clean and quiet. The only issue we had was that there were way too many blankets on the bed...it is very hard to please everyone. We found the employees quite helpful, guiding us using a real map - none of this gps crap to get to the places we wanted to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I'm not sure how this place has so many points, but our stay was not good. The bathroom fan did not work, the beds were so hard they left sores on my side, there was no mattress pad (#eeewwnastybed). We requested more comforters to pad it, that did not work,and the rooms smelled like mildew.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow. I wish we would have known about these issues before you left! I've asked my staff about your request for more comforters, but none of them can remember such a request. We would have happily moved you to a different room or made better accommodations available to you, if we had known. More 

Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I was in Helena for a business convention. The hotel had a shuttle service to where I needed to go. Trip was good. Roof was very nice. Not awesome or crazy or anything. Just basic overnight hotel. Nice, clean, ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jorgenson's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 11th Ave., Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgensons Hotel Helena
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helena
#6 Business Hotel in Helena
#6 Family Hotel in Helena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helena

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay