We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel

#1 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
835 Great Northern Blvd, Helena, MT 59601
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
n0h0tel edmonton
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    99
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
144
93
17
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (503)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
edmonton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Easy check in, comfortable room, quiet location. Staff were helpful and room was very clean Secure parking and easy check out. I would definitely stay at this location again and spend more than one night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you nOh0tel for your review! We hope you can plan that extra day on your next visit to Helena! We will have a list of things to do! Marti Bara, General Manager More 

Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved this hotel from the moment we drove up, it is a beautiful hotel, through the check in, the wonderful and well-decorated cookies, a quiet and restful sleep, beautiful décor, delicious breakfast and quick check out!!! We WILL return!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CandJK780 - I am so please to read your review and hear about your experience at our hotel. It is great reviews like yours that motivate us every day! Thank you, Marti Bara, General Manager More 

Billings, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel in a nice area of town for dining and entertainment and a little shopping. The food at the hotel was very good and the bar was a lively place to have a drink. Fusion, an adjacent restaurant was also very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review

Carol K - thank you for your review about our hotel. Pleased to hear you enjoyed Fusion - we are fortunate to have so many great independent restaurants in Helena, and so many right within walking distance of the hotel. Come see us again! Marti Bara, General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed at the Great Northern several times. They are always very easy to work with, check in and out are very easy. Just all around a great place to stay. The breakfast is always wonderful, clean, hot coffee. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review

67ruby - Thank you for making our day with your compliments! We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back again for a future stay. Marti Bara, General Manager More 

Cut Bank, MT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice motel/hotel. Service was good. Only complaint I had was that the restroom was not very clean and there were on drinking glasses furnished in the room. I would stay at this motel again. Parking is sometimes a challenge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review

Carson D - we were pleased to have you at our hotel during your conference. We appreciate you bringing the oversights in your room to our attention. We want every room to be ready for every guest upon arrival. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Marti Bara, General Manager More 

Missoula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very comfortable, clean, Wi-Fi, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee maker, coffee's and teas, micro wave, fridge, and desk. Well designed. Staff was courteous and friendly. Had fitness room and pool. Breakfast bar with lots to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review

Cindy D - thank you for the wonderful review! Hope you did not experience the rain we had recently - however, the Great Northern Town Center is green and lush right now! We hope you have an opportunity to come stay with us on a future trip to Helena! Marti Bara, General Manager More 

Roseburg, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as it was close to my granddaughter, and we could just walk! It is a nice place, but just don't look to close. My daughter fell asleep with the remote for TV on her bed. We COULD not find it the next for anything. We looked EVERYWHERE and in places it couldn't even be. We never found it.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review

Sherry M - thank you for your review. Funny story about the remote - we do find them in the laundry on occasion! We certainly want to be friendly to all our guests - it was a busy week/weekend, but no excuse to not acknowledge our guests! We hope to see you again! Marti Bara, General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located in the downtown area within walking distance of lots of restaurants and shops. The room was large and well-appointed. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was the long black hairs that were on the bathroom floor when I arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DoubtingNag - thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We are grateful to our guests for sharing their experience. I appreciate you letting us know about our cleanliness. This is important to us and your feed back gives us reminder about attention to detail. Marti Bara, General Manager More 

Fall City, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel! Quiet and nicely decorated in the Great Northern area of Helena, MT. Across the street from Carroll college. Conveniently located near three great restaurants plus a Subway. Free airport pick-up and back. Easy 20 minute walk to the Last Chance Gulch for shopping and more restaurants. Tasty ice cream at the Big Dipper.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda - what a great review for our future travelers! Our complimentary shuttle from the airport leaves most guests without the need for a rental car for most trips. Watch Helenamt.com for coming summer events! Marti Bara, General Manager More 

Cheyenne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Great Northern Hotel is a beautiful hotel with spacious room at a great price. I would definitely like to stay here again. Centrally located with in the city of Helena. The walking mall and Mt Helena are easily accessible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth W - We appreciate you taking the time to leave a guest review. There is much to see and do in Helena. Check out Helenamt.com We have some great ideas and suggestions for our travelers from Geocache to walking tours! All moments from our front door! Thank you. Marti Bara, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities