We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Helena

2.5 of 5 725 Carter Drive, Helena, MT 59601
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Helena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    45
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
61
36
8
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Tacoma, Wa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All our needs were met in this hotel, even a nice warm breakfast with a little of something for everyone. It was a nice surprise to see we could print our boarding passes in the business center at no cost. There was plenty of hot delicious coffee at all times which included any additive we needed for the coffee. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review

Andy&Tracy, Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at our property! We enjoyed having you and we are happy to hear that your needs were met and that you were satisfied with your stay with us! We are glad that the business center provided you some convenience and the ability to print your boarding passes on-site. That hot,... More

scrunchy82
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very comfortable bed. Lots of pillows, comfortable even. E very time my fridge clicks on, the tv glitches...I think the walls are thin as I heard some banging noise last night..the soda machine on the second floor ate my dollar, was to tired to run downstairs. The two guys that work at night are really friendly, always greets you with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear scrunchy82, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your comments and your business! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly night staff! We apologize that you were disturbed by some noise. We are glad that the bed was comfortable and that the extra pillows provided you some additional comfort while... More

Bigfork, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this Hampton Inn last weekend for my daughter's cross-country race. Her team, along with many others, also stayed at this motel. The rooms smelled very lovely and fresh (I noticed this every time I re-entered the room), the bedding was clean and comfortable, and considering the amount of teenagers in the building and on my floor, it... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Debi S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback regarding your most recent stay with us! We enjoyed having the cross country families with us and we are happy that your room afforded you a great place to get away and relax. We are also happy that you found the hotel to be quiet... More

Fresno, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were here - during the summer and were very pleased. The staff (Zack) could not have been nicer - and they were so helpful as we asked about places to see and things we wanted to do in Helena. We always have to take our "work" with us (computers) - and we LOVED that the computer/work desk could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear LoveGetAways70, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to share your comments with us! We appreciate your business and your feedback! We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and the room setup. The moveable work desk is definitely a nice feature, especially for business travelers such as yourselves. We are also glad... More

Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pretty new Hampton Inn. Close to the airport, unfortunately far from downtown. Not many good places to eat close by, mostly fast food. A little bit noisy. Very friendly staff. The gym is pretty small with no dumbells, but the elliptical is a good one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear CaptainD1234, Thank you for your review and for your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although there may not be as many restaurants in our area compared to some more populated areas, we do have a couple great ones within walking distance; including Shellie's restaurant next door. We also have a complimentary shuttle service... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Truck started a terrible vibration north of Townsend, I limped into the Hampton Inn parking lot with my 2 sons mid evening. The front desk staff was very accommodating at check in, and provided us with a very comfortable room. I think My boys may have wished for the breakdown because they were able to enjoy the Broncos game... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear JLMED, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience that you had while at our hotel. Though we never wish car trouble on anyone, we are thankful to hear that we helped make a memorable night for you and your sons. Memories such as those are certainly precious! Thank you for calling attention to all the staff... More

Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have kids that want to use the internet, or you need internet for any reason, don't assume you will get effective internet service. Internet was very slow, with regular interrupts and signal drops. Nearly impossible to use for business or pleasure needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We apologize for the experience you had with our Internet service. This is not typical of our hotel and we are investigating what the issue was. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and we truly appreciate your business! We hope that you will come back... More

Ronan, Montana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here two years ago and said we wouldn't be back only because the beds were so uncomfortable. The manager responded by saying they were remodeling and hope to have different beds. So we came back and yes they had remodeled and the beds were much more comfortable. Rooms were very clean. It was nice to have warm cookies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Iscordis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your comments! We appreciate your business and we are glad that you came back and tried our new signature Hampton beds. They are so comfy! We are happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and in good order when you arrived.... More

London UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay here on two occasions in this is a typical Hampton Inn although it is probably a slightly dated hotel. Usual Hampton rooms and breakfast. The rooms were playing but slightly dated and the Aircon was very noisy to the point of keeping us awake at night. A con units could really do with being upgraded and all changing. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Headpin, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding the issues you mentioned. I hope that you will come back so we can show you... More

Helena, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This hotel is an excellent place to stay. They even provide a free shuttle that will take you anywhere in Helena, free of charge. However if you're a Hilton Rewards member you will have to double, triple, even check daily to ensure your rewards number is logged so you can earn points for your stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Daryl D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helena

Address: 725 Carter Drive, Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Helena Hampton Inn

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay