We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Helena hotels

Residence Inn by Marriott Helena

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 East Custer Avenue, Helena, MT 59602
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn by Marriott Helena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Helena to your Saves list
92%
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Emily S
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    22
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
30
8
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is a very nice hotel and all of the staff were very friendly. The only thing that sucked was that the pool was closed on Monday I don't know why but besides that I loved it. The breakfast was amazing and so was dinner. I would deffanently stay here again ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of some of our great amenities, such as the evening social meal and breakfast. We apologize that we needed to close the pool for a maintenance issue, but we hope that you will come back to... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a kids soccer tournament the day I showed up at the hotel. The hotel was fully packed. Asked for a refund of the free e-certificate night stay when I mentioned that I wouldn't be able to get a good night sleep given the noise and was told everything would be fine. The bedroom was so noisy I couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Ben M, I am so sorry that your stay with us was not enjoyable. There are a few weekends a year that sports tournaments do book the majority of hotel rooms in Helena. Although we added extra staff to help control the situation, unfortunately you were affected by them. I would like you to come back so we can... More

Great Falls, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a fabulous hotel. The housekeeping crew was on the ball every day, the front desk associates were very helpful but I can't say enough about Mary in the kitchen! Her dinners were wonderful, I didn't eat out the entire trip because her food was better than what I would have eaten out and they were included in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Croofner, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear all the positive things you had to say about our staff. The entire team works very hard everyday to serve our guest's needs and we are glad to hear that yours were met! We are happy that... More

Helena, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a long day of moving out of my house, and stayed at the Residence Inn, locally. The suite was great, bed was very comfortable, and kitchen well was stocked with necessary cooking utensils. The breakfast the next morning was super, with a lot of variety, and the staff went over the top to stop by my table and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Lisa P, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt "spoiled" for the night! We are glad that the fully stocked kitchen and spacious suite provided you with all the necessities for a great nights sleep and a great stay! Thank you... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
86 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was opened 4 years ago and the building is of a very pleasant design outside and inside. It's location is still quite isolated in an area under rapid development. No restaurant. Excellent studio room had a very smart and clever design combining sleeping area, sitting area, work desk and small but well equipped kitchen. And bathroom of course.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Karel V, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt the room was designed very nicely and had pleasing decor! We apologize that the fridge kept you up and we appreciate you letting us know.... More

Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean modern hotel in a newer part of town but we did have a few hiccups. Our maid didnt clean our room( even though I made sure to remove the tag from the door so it would get cleaned before we left). So the front desk just brought us new towels and linens. Then our air conditioner wasnt working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear DanaM22, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so... More

Lake Forest, IL
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We returned here nearly one year later and experienced the same top notch accommodations and service! They keep this property in superior condition and the dedicated staff made it a pleasure to return. They are located closely to good shopping including Costco and near the airport. There is no better place to stay in Helena1

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your review and your repeated business. We appreciate it! We are glad that we are your hotel of choice and that you have always had enjoyable experiences with us. Thank you for calling attention to our fabulous staff. They work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have positive and memorable experiences while... More

Edmond
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This hotel exhibits the typical clean, well kept quality of Marriott Inns. Rooms, lobby and breakfast area are spacious. Breakfast was good, not crowded. The Inn had outdoor grilling facilities - a nice place to stay - I wish we had more time to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear HEF2013, Thanks for your gracious review! We appreciate your time in writing one and we appreciate your business! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. The spacious common areas and rooms are certainly a nice change from often crammed hotels. We are also happy that you were pleased with the breakfast quality and that you enjoyed the outdoor... More

Canadian Rockies, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is one of the best Residence Inns we have had the pleasure of staying at. Cindee the General Manager provided exceptional customer service in personally handling a unique situation with our Marriott Rewards points stay the night of Aug 4. Other staff, our room and the hotel itself was great with many features and attention to detail that certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear D M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Cindee was able to get your reward points squared away for your stay! Thank you for noticing our other staff, as well. We all work very hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable... More

Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel one night while traveling through with 3 small children. We stayed in a queen suite with a pull out bed in the livingroom on the ground level. The suite was fully equipped with a kitchenette. We checked in early without issue and found the room to be modern and very clean. There were TVs in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear KOA3, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were conveniently able to check in early without delay! We are also happy that you were able to enjoy some of our on-site hotel amenities such as the Fitness Center and Aquatic Center, and our complimentary breakfast. We apologize... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Helena

Address: 2500 East Custer Avenue, Helena, MT 59602
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Helena Hotel Helena

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay