We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Helena

#3 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2500 East Custer Avenue, Helena, MT 59602
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn by Marriott Helena
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Parkton, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Residence Inn in Helena MT is only about a 5 minute drive from the regional airport. It is a very well maintained property. Upon arrival it appeared to be a new hotel and I was surprised to find out that it was six years old. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. A breakfast buffet is provided 7 days... More 

Helpful?
Thank DT54
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived for the weekend for basketball games. Our family drove in from all over making for a party of 17. The rooms were extremely comfortable, roomy and reasonably priced. The hotel accommodations were top notch. The continental breakfasts served a vast variety. The pool area was awesome for all ages. The lobby has a large area to hang out,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordanne H
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Jordanne H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the property, as well as the open spaces, amenities, and spacious suites! We are glad that the location was convenient and served your needs and that you found our staff to be friendly... More 

Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stay at this hotel a lot and for several reasons. It is clean, it is an easy location near everything and it is a great value for the quality. But the main reason we love this place is the staff......they are amazing! When I was waiting to check in this time, Marcel at the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daveg1207
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Daveg1207, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you consistently have great experiences with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Our staff works hard each and everyday to ensure that our guests feel welcomed and right at home when they are with us. We are... More 

Spokane, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel claims to be pet friendly and only is if you pay an extra $100.00 for nothing which is nothing more than a scam to make money on already high pricing for what you get. An airplane ticket for a dog is $80.00 to go anywhere in the United States. Another feature of the hotel is a poor breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy G
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Timothy G., We are sorry that you do not agree with our pet fee. We charge a flat pet fee regardless of the length of stay. This is to ensure that we can keep every room up to clean standards and free from all pet remnants after each and every pet's stay. We do notify all guests bringing a... More 

aristalaw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the worst Residence Inn I have ever stayed. The hotel amenities are poor. The Jacuzzi pool area is filthy. I would never think to swim there unless I wanted strep throat. The housekeeping department did not even clean the room. Nice. There are plenty of other options in Helena that are better we will never stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank aristalaw
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Aristalaw, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. This is not typical of our property, as you can see from our other guest reviews. We would love to discuss this with you in person and we urge you to please give us a call so that we can address your concerns firsthand. Thank you. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for 2 weeks on business trip. It was nice having more than just a bed and bathroom. The staff was always friendly and helpful. They even serve food downstairs Mon-Wed evenings. Breakfasts were good (hot entrees or cereals/oatmeal/waffles). They have a laundry which was great for the weekend I stayed over--able to pack less clothes for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeffreyGB
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear JeffreyGB, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We enjoyed having you and we are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your stay! The suites are nice when traveling and provide you with that often much needed extra space. We are also glad that you enjoyed the daily full breakfasts and our... More 

Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Every trip to Helena is punctuated by my stay at the Residence Inn. Rachel is so sweet, and makes me feel like I'm staying with family (but without the awkward exchanges and pestering). I'm also impressed whenever someone remembers my name, but especially so when I'm an infrequent guest. The rooms are enormous (wish I could say that about my... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1seahawk1
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear 1seahawk1, Thank you so much for your gracious review! We appreciate all of your kind words and thoughtfulness. We enjoyed having you with us and we are pleased to hear that you feel right at home when you are here. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our variety of channels. Our fitness center is a... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Hello to all - I need to say, that this hotel has the friendliest staff, clean, and very comfortable especially when winter is just starting. A big shout out to Suzanne at the front desk, Thank you very much for saving my clothing item I left in the room after check out. I went back to the hotel to hang... More 

Helpful?
Thank ListenLinda7317
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear ListenLinda7317, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We enjoyed having you and we are happy that Suzanne was able to return your item. We work very hard to ensure that every guest has a positive experience and a memorable stay and we are glad to hear that you did. The cozy lobby area... More 

Richey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

The Residence Inn is where our Special Olympic basketball team stayed while in Helena. All those who work there were exceptional. We rode a bus with another team and to get to our venues was a real problem. Everyone at the Residence were very helpful and made arrangements to use their shuttle to be transported to our venues. What a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry V
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Larry V, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with us! We enjoyed having the team with us and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are also glad to hear that our staff was helpful and accommodating. We hope that you will be back to stay with... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

We stopped in Helena to rest and relax after a long day of driving. This hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and pleasant to talk to. The pool area is wonderful for kids and adults alike. I loved how close all the shopping centers were. Breakfast was wonderful and the kitchen staff was so fun and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank justawing
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear justawing, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit! We enjoyed having you with us and we are glad that you ejoyed your room and the overall cleanliness of our property. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff. Please come back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 22 in Helena
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#4 of 22 in Helena
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
2.0 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay