We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Helena

3.0 of 5 2500 East Custer Avenue, Helena, MT 59602
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Residence Inn by Marriott Helena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn by Marriott Helena
Residence Inn by Marriott Helena
Residence Inn by Marriott Helena
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    23
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
31
8
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Chicago, IL, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We decided at the last minute to spend the night in Helena, so we were quite relieved to learn there was a pet-friendly Residence Inn located there. In the midst of a long, improvised road trip through the American West, we had some hits and misses at hotels along the way. Coming off a miss, we were excited to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Isaac B, Thank you for sharing your fabulous feedback about your stay at our hotel! We are happy to hear that we were a "hit" during your long journey. Thank you for noticing the our esteemed attention to detail in both our cleanliness and the overall spaces of the property. We strive to not only meet our guest's expectations,... More 

Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Working on the road took me to Helena and my stay at the Residence Inn made it a wonderful experience. The whole hotel is beautifully decorated. The rooms are quite large and well appointed, including a stove top and full refrigerator. Monday thru Thursday there is an evening social with food provided. The staff is what truly made the experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Chris R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and your time in Helena. Thank you for calling attention to our wonderful staff and specifically those team members that helped make your stay memorable! It is great to get first... More 

Great Falls, MT
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

One of the best places to stay in Helena. If you have stayed at a Residence Inn then you know what to expect. Not surprises. Very clean and comfortable. You are about a mile for most of the commercial place in the area. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Washmont, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our property and for calling us "one of your favorites!" We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was clean and you were comfortable during you time here. Please come back and join us again sometime! More 

Danville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We spent two weeks here while I was in town for business. My teenagers enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fitness room. The meals for breakfast and dinner were exceptional. A beautiful patio area with a fire place was wonderful to spend early morning and evenings together. Every single staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful. The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear kidsmom2003, Thank you for taking the time to write such a gracious review! We enjoyed having you and getting to know you and your family. We are glad that the suites and the hotel itself provided your teenagers with plenty of space. We are also happy that you were able to enjoy the pool, spa, and fitness center. It... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

It is a very nice hotel and all of the staff were very friendly. The only thing that sucked was that the pool was closed on Monday I don't know why but besides that I loved it. The breakfast was amazing and so was dinner. I would deffanently stay here again ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of some of our great amenities, such as the evening social meal and breakfast. We apologize that we needed to close the pool for a maintenance issue, but we hope that you will come back to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

There was a kids soccer tournament the day I showed up at the hotel. The hotel was fully packed. Asked for a refund of the free e-certificate night stay when I mentioned that I wouldn't be able to get a good night sleep given the noise and was told everything would be fine. The bedroom was so noisy I couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Ben M, I am so sorry that your stay with us was not enjoyable. There are a few weekends a year that sports tournaments do book the majority of hotel rooms in Helena. Although we added extra staff to help control the situation, unfortunately you were affected by them. I would like you to come back so we can... More 

Great Falls, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This is a fabulous hotel. The housekeeping crew was on the ball every day, the front desk associates were very helpful but I can't say enough about Mary in the kitchen! Her dinners were wonderful, I didn't eat out the entire trip because her food was better than what I would have eaten out and they were included in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Croofner, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear all the positive things you had to say about our staff. The entire team works very hard everyday to serve our guest's needs and we are glad to hear that yours were met! We are happy that... More 

Helena, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I had a long day of moving out of my house, and stayed at the Residence Inn, locally. The suite was great, bed was very comfortable, and kitchen well was stocked with necessary cooking utensils. The breakfast the next morning was super, with a lot of variety, and the staff went over the top to stop by my table and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Lisa P, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt "spoiled" for the night! We are glad that the fully stocked kitchen and spacious suite provided you with all the necessities for a great nights sleep and a great stay! Thank you... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
86 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This hotel was opened 4 years ago and the building is of a very pleasant design outside and inside. It's location is still quite isolated in an area under rapid development. No restaurant. Excellent studio room had a very smart and clever design combining sleeping area, sitting area, work desk and small but well equipped kitchen. And bathroom of course.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear Karel V, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt the room was designed very nicely and had pleasing decor! We apologize that the fridge kept you up and we appreciate you letting us know.... More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Nice clean modern hotel in a newer part of town but we did have a few hiccups. Our maid didnt clean our room( even though I made sure to remove the tag from the door so it would get cleaned before we left). So the front desk just brought us new towels and linens. Then our air conditioner wasnt working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Helena, responded to this review

Dear DanaM22, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Helena

Address: 2500 East Custer Avenue, Helena, MT 59602
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Helena
#2 Business Hotel in Helena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Helena

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay