We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Havre hotels

TownHouse Inn Havre

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   601 W First St, Havre, MT 59501
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added TownHouse Inn Havre to your Saves list
TownHouse Inn Havre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Havre
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Shelley W Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
11
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean and the beds were comfy. The pool was not overly big and the sauna was out of order, hot tub was okay. The only beverage/snack machines we could find were by the pool, which was not really convenient for us since we were on the 2nd floor on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how we did. we hope to see you again the next time you travel this way. More

Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for three nights. Good location. Staff were friendly and handled check-in easily. Gave out good information. Nice breakfast in the morning that is part of the fee for the room so can consider it free. Each evening they have free popcorn, nice additional touch. The spool is small but clean and well kept. The room are spacious but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us. we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you visit Havre. More

Montana City, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my first review ever. I wanted to write it because our stay was so inconsistent, My boyfriend invited me up for the weekend. I told him I had work to do, but he assured me there was WIFI in the hotel and I could do it there--HAH! They had the worst connections I've ever used. The bandwidth was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry we didn't meet all your expectations. We hope that you'll consider staying with us again the future and giving us a chance to provide you with the service we are capable of. More

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I checked in, I thought - NO WAY! I was in a room directly off the pool. It was noisey and hot...but at bedtime something magic happened. Beautiful all night long sleep. No idea why this hotel provides a great sleep but it does. Okay - the breakfast is average; the room decor is average; the wi-fi is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

We're glad that you made the choice to stay with us. We do try our best to meet the needs of all our guests. We hope to see you again the next time your travels take you down the Hi-Line. and again, thanks for staying with us. More

Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first I was annoyed that my daughter reserved rooms at a place with such a low rating, but she'd stayed here before and I admit it, I was wrong. We stayed with them here (and our grand kids). This little hotel was great. The kids swam every day. There are lots of interesting places to visit and they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. we are more than happy to shuttle folks around town 24 hours a day. we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Havre. More

Battle Creek Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was one of many we stayed on a two week motorcycle trip through Montana and by far our favorite. There were many extras offered - pool, sauna, snacks, Harley supplies for cleaning the bikes, a small casino and laundry facilities. The rooms were very nice and clean with comfortable beds and pillows. These people go out of their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your travels. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip riding the Hi-Line. More

Alberta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

After reading reviews I was a little surprised as to why it was rated 5th in Havre. I would say its every bit as good as the Best Western which we have stayed at many times. The rooms were good and if anything the only complaint I could say is the carpets in the rooms could do with stretching out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us on your trip. We hope to see you again on your next trip south. If you haven't already, please ask us about one of the 3 different package deals that we offer when booking your next trip. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. I would highly recommend staying there again very pleasant register. The continental breakfast was awesome. The casino was fun and the complimentary coupon was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed a little bit of slot pay as well. We're looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Havre. More

Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stay here quite often very friendly staff rooms are nice and clean it's not a five star but we really enjoyed ourselves they have a casino we play there quite often really enjoy it even have had a little bit of luck it definitely is a great place to get away for a weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us again. Great to hear that you took some of our money back with you as well. I would enjoy a chance to sit and talk with you on your next visit to hear from you personally what we can do to make your stays even better. More

Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

only a short stop. didn't stay long enough to try the breakfast every one raves about. Room was clean and comfortable. shower was an issue. All shampoo'd and lathered up (trust me, there's an image) and the shower turns cold! At check out, the night audit guy seemed completely indifferent? I stay in quite a few hotels and in general,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Let me again thank you for your stay with us. I'd like to apologize for running out of hot water halfway through, as well as how your concerns were received by our night auditor. Again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will give us another try so we get can it right for you. More

Travelers are raving about these Havre hotels

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownHouse Inn Havre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownHouse Inn Havre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse Inn Havre

Address: 601 W First St, Havre, MT 59501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Havre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownHouse Inn Havre 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your TownHouse Inn Havre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Hotel Havre

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Havre with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownHouse Inn Havre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer