We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownHouse Inn Havre

601 W First St, Havre, MT 59501
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownHouse Inn Havre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownHouse Inn Havre
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    20
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
16
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is just an average motel. No frills, just an average hotel. We've stayed there on vacation once before. Great water pressure in the shower, breakfast was included which was good. Everything is in walking distance which was nice. There is a railroad track right behind the building

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thank you again for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. We'll be expecting you again the next time you travel the Hi-Line. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff are friendly and competent. The rooms are about what you would expect for the price. The layout is a little different with the pool right off the lobby. Breakfast is adequate. With a casino downstairs you get a lot of traffic but it is generally separTed from the rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us, as well as taking the time to let us know how we did. More 

Hot Springs, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reservation lost for Malta, so called.TownHouse and told "come on over!" Little more $$ than we wanted, but we'll worth it. Quiet, clean room and pretty good breakfast - eggs, bacon, waffles with all the sides. Hope the next 4 places will be as good as TownHouse! Thanx!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us. We're glad we were able to accommodate you with your mix-up. We hope to see you again the next time you travel the Hi-Line. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderfull ladies Cassidy, Kathy, and Loraina were the at the front desk normally when i was checking in. They were very helpfull and great to chat with and knowledgeable about good eats in the area. My room had a nice clean comfortable bed too! I would stay here for sure next time im in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us. We're glad that would could make the most of your stay. We hope to see you again real soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Traveling on business but still had a dog in the group! This is the only hotel in Havre that allows pets for a very nominal fee. They have remodeled and the rooms were very comfortable & clean. The hotel is located next to the train tracks, but I couldn't hear the trains in the room. Only issue I had was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we did at meeting your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Havre. More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

From the time we arrived on Amtrak until the time we left the staff did everything to make our stay pleasant. Kevin picked us up at the station and was very courteous. The staff at the front desk was very accommodating, from getting us into our room, the complimentary breakfast and trips in the van. Gayle at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give the shout out to our staff. We strive to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Havre. More 

Manhattan, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I take a large group every year and get unmatched service. Staff is very accommodating and will go out of their way to help, even with a large group. I have never had difficulty getting any service I needed and the accommodations are very nice. In addition, the price makes staying very affordable. I refuse to stay anywhere else in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We love staying at the Town House!! A group of us have come down every "Black Friday" weekend for years!" We are treated like family and wouldn't stay anywhere else! The breakfast is awesome and soup in the evening! Relaxing in the hot tub and/or pool after power shopping is a treat. The rooms are spacious and clean...beds are so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we did. It's always a pleasure to have you visit. Hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are nice and spacious. The shower pressure is non existent. The staff are horrible. If you have a hungry teenage boy, be prepared for angry stares, rude comments and nastiness in general. They say free continental breakfast but don't take more than one plate. You will be made to feel horrible if you do. Don't tick the housekeepers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. More 

Travelers are raving about these Havre hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We've stayed here each week for the last few months. Every time we've been here the stay has been great. The gals at check-in are always friendly. The rooms are cleaned everyday during the stay. Getting a hot breakfast everyday is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott S, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. we're glad your stay has been good. we're looking forward to all of you coming back and staying with us when the next job starts. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay