We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Great Northern Inn

#1 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1345 First Street, Havre, MT 59501
BEST WESTERN PLUS Great Northern Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Bep H Saskatoon, Canada
Share an Experience

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    68
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
38
61
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel provided a perfect rest stop for us on our way through Montana. The staff were kind, considerate & extremely helpful! The whole building and all facilities were immaculately clean, and comfortable, even the hallways smelled fresh, this was so nice! Breakfast was a bonus for the price, a very good value. Read through the hotel information and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Average rating. Not overly impressed. We have stayed at much nicer Best Westerns where they also welcome pets. We would not recommend this hotel to any of our friends who would need to travel to Havre Montana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Great Northern Inn, responded to this review

Shriley A….I am so very sorry we did not provide the type of service you were looking for. It is in our best interest to always make each guest comfortable while they are here with us. As right now we do not allow pets but the provisions are in the making to change that. Gosh, and what bad luck to... More 

Swift Current, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a weekend visit to Havre & loved this hotel. My husband & I and 2 other couples all found our rooms exceptional. We had booked 3 different kinds of rooms & each one was very clean & comfortable. The staff were all very helpful & friendly. Breakfast was very good. We come to Havre 3-4 times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Great Northern Inn, responded to this review

Barb 91111….our fun and friendly neighbors from the north. Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments. It sound like your visit here to Havre was all we could have hoped for. We are here to make your stay a home away from home, so please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more... More 

Great Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Updated, clean rooms. Internet connection was not good. The ice machines were not working on 2 floors but I would not be against staying there again. Casino was fun and there are 2 restaurants across the street that have good food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Great Northern Inn, responded to this review

Sean P….we have new ice machines. I apologize, they both died. We did get them replaced and I hope it was not too much of an inconvenience to you while you were here. I am glad the Casinos and the coupons we give out helped entertain you while in Havre. Our staff is here to assist you! Please let us... More 

Great Falls, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely best hotel within 100+ miles, the facility is great, breakfast is very good, the staff is among the best, most friendly I have encountered anywhere. I may be a little OCD about room cleanliness but the first thing I do upon check-in is to inspect the room. Commode, shower, bed etc. I have never been disappointed at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We don't usually stay at a Best Western because we have small dogs and they aren't allowed, this trip they had to stay home. The room was nice though. Now that I have to make this 200 characters, if they would allow dogs I wouldn't stay because it would be too expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver Star, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always enjoy my stay at the Best Western Great Northern Inn in Havre, Montana. Remember to get a reservation when staying here because they book up during the week very quickly. That is testimony to the quality of service and personnel that Best Western is lucky to have at the Havre Best Western Great Northern Inn. I look forward... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cypress County AB, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

over nite get away very clean, every thing you needed in the room great location to resturants / entertainment walking distance coupons were great friendly staff / able to provided local information Breakfast, great variety, hot items,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medicine Hat, Alberta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. We really liked the setup with the full bathroom and an extra sink in the room. It was really great to have two luggage stands in the room, too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Close to great food, bars, casinos. We had agreat evening here on our road trip. Nice surprise! Would definitely stay here again if we drove this route. Highly recommend and child friendly. Pool and hottub were fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question