We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Great Falls

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1000 9th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn Great Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jamesbond44 alabama
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    24
    17
    5
See reviews for
27
29
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
alabama
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall the hotel is nice, but missing a few things like refrigerators and microwaves. The people were nice, but hurried like they were overworked. The place was busy and ran out of some food items for breakfast. The city itself is a great place to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Unfortunately our one night stay at the Fairfield in Great Falls, MT was not a pleasant experience. Our check in was fine but the minute we walked into our room at this non-smoking hotel, the room had a strong smell of cigarettes! My husband unpacked and I went to the front desk to speak with the staff. The young woman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. I do apologize for the troubles that you had with your at the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I received a note from my front desk when I came in the next morning about what had happened. However I was told that you would be writing... More 

Travelers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just got back from a 3 day stay here. Stayed here last year around the same time and enjoyed our time there. They have done nice renovations in breakfast area and our room on second floor was very comfortable and spotless. Did not use the pool. Staff was quite friendly. Being across the street from Holiday Mall is handy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad that you came to stay with us angain and we look forward to seeing you again next year. More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a place for 2 nights while travelling and waiting for repairs to be done. I can not thank Tracee and Harolan enough for their help and understanding. The entire staff at this place is first class. I would always stay here when in Great Falls again. Thank you ladies for an enjoyable stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Everyone at the Fairfield Inn Great Falls takes pride in making sure that everything with your stay in comfort and we want you to feel like you are at your home away from home. I hope that we will be able to see you again soon!! More 

Centerville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location to airport, shopping, local attractions and plenty of restaurant chooses from close by. While the motel was clean and staff pleasant the beds where very uncomfortable and being near the door with smokers going in and out was quite annoying.....especially for non smokers and doors banging when trying to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. We just resnetly had a renovation of the hotel. We are currently waiting for new mattress to be ordered. I do apologise that we do not have them yet. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Looks ok but this hotel has issues. After finding them in my room I talked to maintenance and found that this hotel has had numerous issues with bedbugs. After telling the front desk (they didn't seem to even care just wanted to move rooms) which I did. But when I got home I found about a week later that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you believe that there were bed bug in the room and that you took them home with you. I would like if you could contact me with more information so that I may take care of this problem if this is the case. As you mentioned... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We arrived in the evening. May 16 The male night clerk was smoking outside close to the entrance. ( We are non smokers & in Alberta smokers are to be 5 feet from the entrance of a building). He came in to Check us in. Very helpful in switching us to a Handicap unit. What changed from our last visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary!! Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. One of the things that we strive for here at the Fairfield Inn Great Falls is great Customer Service, so I am glad to hear that you got that with us. I hope that next time you are in Great Falls you will come stay with us again and... More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Actually booked 2 rooms, one for my family and one for a friend. The rooms were clean, nice, and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful, and the hotel was conveniently located in Great Falls. Would have no issues staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words about the hotel. We always want to make each of our guests feel like family when they are at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Great Falls. More 

Lethbridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Clean updated rooms. New carpets. Clean pool. Great staff. Awesome hot breakfast. Coffee always on. Close to shopping. Lots of parking. Great weekend getaway place. Frig and microwave in room on request.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about the hotel.. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn Great Falls and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This hotel is good for a one night stay but I wouldn't stay here for more. It is a budget property and the rooms only have a coffee maker, no fridge or microwave. There are a few restaurants and a mall within walking distance. The breakfast is decent and offers a few hot choices, cereal and breads. The wifi worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

I am truely sorry to hear that your stay at the Fairfield Inn Great Falls was not up to your standards. Some of our rooms do have a fridge and microwaves, but not all of them. We have King Suites that come with a little bit bigger of a room, plus the fridge and the microwave. I hope that next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay