We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   621 Central Ave., Great Falls, MT 59401
Hotel amenities
Greystone Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Greystone Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Amanda P Lethbridge, Canada
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    10
    3
    11
See reviews for
9
26
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little bit skeptical about staying at this hotel, but we had a great time!! It's in a great location and within walking distance from lots of things to do on Central Ave. The outside doesn't look great but the inside is very very nice! I will definitely stay here again, that being said there was a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back to Canada from a valentine's weekend with the boyfriend after staying at this location. Check in on sat afternoon was great and was given directions to some local restaurants. The room was nice but dirty bathroom counter. Our sleep was disturbed many times by the hollering drunks at the bar next store, the constant music coming from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pullman, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying at this establishnent more than one. I am always treated with respect and everyone is very friendly. The rooms are nice and clean even if I am staying for 2 or more days housrkeeping always wants to give me fresh towles! I will go back next time I am in Great Falls

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Very nice room, very clean and the bed was very comfy. Good price. I would like to see them put a small fridge and microwave in all rooms. Friendly staff! Don't care much for the location but it is a very nice hotel/motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed our new beds in the renovated guest rooms. Like the Greystone Inn, downtown Great Falls is a work in progress. Our location provides many options for our guests to enjoy and explore, several within easy walking... More 

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I stayed at this location for the first time, I had requested a room with a king bed, microwave & a fridge. When we had gotten there & got to our room there was no fridge & no microwave :( we called the front desk & they said that they could change our room but the next day. So I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for letting us know of the issues you encountered during your recent stay at the Greystone Inn. I will discuss these points with our Executive Housekeeper, Guest Relations Manager and Maintenance Manager. Our rooms are checked and double checked prior to our guests arrival; so I am very surprised by your comments. But, rest assured, we... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here and I will go back every time. From the amazing staff to the beautiful room with the exotic shower and fireplace in the room and the bathroom. The rooms are spotless and the staff is personable, and Beds are extremely comfortable. Don't judge from the outside or the hallways. My girlfriend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Wow ... What a lovely review, and thank you for your kind words! The Greystone Inn is a classic example of "Don't Judge a Book By Its Cover". Our property is a definite work-in-progress; we have finished remodeling our guest rooms but have not started renovations on the exterior of the building. We are delighted to receive... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The lady on reception was lovely! Our room was also very nice and large with two queen size beds! Fantastic shower...could of stayed in there all day and lovely hand basin set up. This was a great place to stay when passing thru on our way to Chicago. Only downer was the vertical blinds didn't really block out the fluorescent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your very kind words, and the positive review of the Greystone Inn. We try our best to welcome and accommodate all of our valued guests. Our staff strive every day to provide great service to our guests. I am very proud of each and every one of them, and it is pleasing to read... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

I booked the room for a weekend shopping getaway with my best friend- who has higher standards than I. Hotels.com came up with a great rate in a downtown location- where I usually try to avoid. Upon turning down the street my friend was... Concerned that this was in fact our hotel. After checking in with a very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. Our staff work very hard to provide the level of service that is expected, and in most cases, go above and beyond. Through our extensive renovations and upgrades, we hope that our guests appreciate the attention to detail and the willingness to... More 

Elizabethtown, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel is in the older area of Great Falls. The outside appearance was slightly rundown and the exterior rooms had their curtains hanging off their rods. We requested to see the room prior to checking in. It was a single queen, small space but OK for 2 people, the bathroom was outdated into the 70s. There was no coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We view each guest's comments - both positive and negative - as a learning experience (where we have succeeded, where we need to improve). We have made extensive efforts in recent times, to renovate, upgrade and enhance our property, with our guests comfort in mind. I... More 

Stuart,Fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I booked this place based on the reviews I read on Trip Advisor. Word to the wise...don't do it! Apparently all the rooms are not renovated. Our room was disgusting. Dirty carpet, walls, ancient fixtures, reeked of smoke, paper thin sheets and towels. The hallways were dirty. I think I saw a lady of the evening meeting a customer in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am disappointed that you did not have more positive remarks concerning our hotel property. I apologize for not meeting your expectations as you have outlined in your comments, and will let you know that I have looked into each of the points that you have described. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Greystone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Inn

Address: 621 Central Ave., Great Falls, MT 59401
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Greystone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triple Crown Hotel

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay