We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greystone Inn

621 Central Ave., Great Falls, MT 59401
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Greystone Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

When pulling up outside of this Inn, you may have the same reaction that I did. "Oh my, is it too late to cancel?" However, once you step into the lobby and are greeted by the most polite and friendly staff, your reservations on the exterior quickly fade. If you're lucky enough, you may be greeted by "Barney" the night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VIFFER800
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was so special! My husband and I travel to a different city each week as performers and so we knew nothing about the hotel or area, upon arriving the front desk woman, Davidene, was beyond pleasant and thoughtful. She made us feel welcome and important! The hotel front desk even houses a small "guard dog", Barney, who greets... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah K
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Long story short, I booked the Greystone Inn on Expedia last minute, after finding my parents hosting were several people in their home that night and they didn't have room for me (I'd come into town from Missoula to help out with my ailing folks). I arrived at the hotel around 11:30PM and was promptly checked in. The lady asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stays at the Greystone Inn, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members, including Barney our "Guest Greeter" and "Security Dog", take their roles in our industry very... More 

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

We stopped here while passing through Great Falls. At first I was a bit concerned when we pulled in the parking lot-- the place could use an exterior face lift. But inside the hotel was great! We had a gorgeous room with a waterfall shower head (and great water pressure). The bed was comfortable and there we more pillows than... More 

Helpful?
Thank KadyRose
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Greystone Inn. As noted in many of the previous comments, we are in the process of a complete hotel renovation. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations to our hallways and lobby. Our team, including Barney our Guest Greeter and Security... More 

Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

The room itself was fairly clean, the shower had tons of pressure. The beds were so so, bedding and pillows okay. They had vertical plastic blinds in the room, and they definitely don't keep the room dark. The room window was a single pane type, so the outside noise is fairly loud from nearby parking lots. The hallway carpets were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad D
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent review of our property. I was disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Like the Greystone Inn, downtown Great Falls is a work in progress. Our location provides many options for our guests to enjoy and explore, several within easy walking distance. Downtown Great Falls offers some of the... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We stayed in room 117 which by the looks if it, had been recently renovated. Considering the price for the room it was a pleasant surprise. I found the king size bed to be too soft for my taste and the shower drained slowly. Other than that, the front desk was very helpful and everything worked just fine. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ME T
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent review of our property. I was disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I can assure you that I will personally look into the concerns that you have noted, and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you. We appreciate that you... More 

Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

This "remodeled" room was half-done and unattractive. It was in a sketchy part of town, it was difficult to find parking that was for the hotel so we wouldn't get a ticket. We were woken up by our neighbors making all kinds of noise at 2 AM. Staff looks less that professional in scrubs.

Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Greystone Inn. We encourage all of our guests to give us their comments and concerns regarding their stay. I do apologize greatly for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Our downtown location can mean extra street activity in the evening, as much as we try... More 

Travelers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Figured I'd give this a gamble; not the quality I was hoping for. The room was remodeled, but remodeled in the way like uncle Vinny said he'd give a good deal but only showed up halfway through the day with a hangover and didn't really know what he was doing. Attempt at being eclectic and edgy is lost on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank youguess26
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Greystone Inn. As noted in many of the previous comments, we are in the process of a complete hotel renovation (a work in progress). I am sorry the ambiance of your room, and the entirety of our property, was unacceptable to you. Regards, M Davidene Tait, General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

The manager at this place was horrible to talk to. I called to make a reservation and she couldn't even make me feel welcomed. She just sounded generally annoyed. I shrugged it off knowing this place has bad reviews, and good customer service is a rarity in Great Falls, but I wanted to stay close to central. When I called... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thane M
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

We choose not to respond to your criticisms, other than to say: Management does not identify themselves by name or position when answering calls ... accordingly, you could not have known if you were speaking with the "manager at this place". Regards, M Davidene Tait, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

This is a great hotel. The newly remodeled rooms are very nice. I love the rain shower head. The bed was very comfortable and the way it was made made it feel inviting. Love the hard wood floors. A bit noisy outside that I can hear in my room but that is to be expected when you stay at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eatonville79
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your kind words. I am very proud of all of our staff members, who take it upon themselves day in and day out, to provide the quality customer service that our guests deserve and expect. I am especially proud of Barney, our "Guest Greeter" and "Security Guard" who relishes his duties, he's quite the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.0 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#10 of 30 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#1 of 30 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.0 mi away
Great Falls TownHouse Inn
Great Falls TownHouse Inn
#13 of 30 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Great Falls
Crystal Inn Great Falls
#6 of 30 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay