We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Great Falls

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1214 13th Street South, Interstate 15 Ext 278, Great Falls, MT 59405-4609
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Great Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JohanHagendijk Voorburg, The Netherlands
Add Photo

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    31
    44
    31
    15
See reviews for
45
51
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have seen quite some Super 8 motels during our trip, and this one is a bit older than the others we had, but just a good motel, nothing wrong with it. Clean room, good bath, standard breakfast, but at least with a waffle making machine. Some other Super 8 have the waffles which are pre-made (not too niche).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milk River, AB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are regular visitors to this Super 8. The staff are always very welcoming, the room is clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Apparently seniors are put on the third floor with our dog. The whole third floor was empty. No password for the wifi. The elevator floor look like it had not been clean since installation. The room was supposedly a non-smoking room, the hallway and room reeked of cigarette smoke. The breakfast room was dirty and the garbage can smelled bad.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older motel it is showing wear from the years. I was there to sleep not entertain or spend the day in the room. The plumbing worked every time I used it.The towels were new. The TV and cable worked and AC worked that was all I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had just driven 20hrs and check in was fast. Very comfortable beds. We were only there one night and there was a JB's nearby for dinner. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible hotel, terrible beds, and woke up to find a spider had dined on me overnight. Not worth it, sleep in your car. Pretty sad when you are scared that your dog is sleeping on the floor. And the worst part is that when I was wide awake, I couldn't even get on the internet. No wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls, responded to this review

I am sorry about the incident you mentioned, but we didn't come across anything like that during cleaning process or had any complaints from any of our other guests who have stayed in that room. Our property is maintained regularly on monthly bases by a reputable company. If you had encountered such problem i don't know why you wouldn't mention... More 

drumheller
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I called around 8pm to notify that I was a late checkin at 1pm and that I was traveling with 2 babies so if they had a playpen/crib that would be great. The male who answered the phone was so rude! He said that I never asked for the crib at the time of the booking. I had forgotten that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you found one of our staff member rude. I apologize for his unprofessional behavior. After talking to the agent who took your call his understanding was that the conversation had ended that's why he ended the call as he was busy at the desk helping other guest at the same time, but that doesn't... More 

Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Older property. We were quoted a better price prior to arrival. The gentleman on duty could not or would not give us the better rate. He took our information & said the Manager would follow up. We are still waiting.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. I am very happy to know that you had great time during your stay. I apologize for the rate discrepancy as there is no reason why we wouldn't honor what we promise. After reviewing your account i couldn't find any notes regarding this issue and that's why we... More 

Turner Valley, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

The rooms even though advertised as non-smoking rooms still stink of smoke. Very uncomfortable accommodations that have not been cleaned properly to be as advertised – smoke free.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your non smoking room had a smoking smell. Our smoking rooms are only on 3rd floor. I am not sure how this could have happened as we have very strict policy on smoking in a non smoking room. I wish you would have brought this to our front desk and they would have situated you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay