We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great Falls TownHouse Inn

1411 10th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Great Falls TownHouse Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Great Falls TownHouse Inn
Add Photo

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    66
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
65
60
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great stay with wonderful service. The employee's were knowledgeable and took excellent care of our needs. Will stay there again for sure. The access to shops and restaurants was easy which made for a great time. Will stay there again for sure. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review

ron p, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Thank You, Steve Walker General Manger More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We discovered that the rooms in this hotel have no windows to the outdoors and only look onto common hallways. (It looks to have formerly been a motel with a hotel built over top of it.) Our room also had only one queen bed, no sofa and very little room period. As a shift worker who is often restless during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Grant T, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that the room you were provided did not meet your needs. When booking through a third party site, unfortunately we are unable to guarantee what room type will be available, but certainly would have upgraded you if availability had allowed. I am happy to... More 

Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What makes this place so inviting is the service they provide. I found that they did not have a fitness room, but they offered me a free pass to the local gym which was even better. They allowed me to use their long term parking while I was on vacation.The rooms are nice and clean. The staff will go out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that the service was beyond your expectations, and that the amenities were enjoyed during your stay. We hope the next time you fly out of Great Falls that we will have the pleasure to host you again. Thank You, Steve Walker General Manager stevew@townpump.biz More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want anything close to a 4-5 star hotel this is not for you. If you want a budget hotel with a free breakfast it might work. It does have a chained off area for a motorcycle wash (I washed the bugs off front of my car). Rooms are patched up, bedding is old, not much water pressure, halls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review

Glenn S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we have passed your comments along to our upper management. Thank you, Steve Walker General Manager stevew@townpump.biz More 

Shreveport, La.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night at this hotel, it is very nice and staff is very nice, the room was very clean, very comfortable, beds were comfortable to sleep on, Had a very good night sleep and then they have a very nice HOT breakfast for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review

wpatte, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the comfortable pillow top mattresses. After a long day of traveling, we understand how important a clean, comfortable room can be. Thank you for taking the time to help other travelers with your review. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The breakfast is very good and the location is very good. The pool is small and the heater is broken. The sauna has been broken for months. The rooms are large but plain. The common area is very large with claw prize machines, foosball, and airhockey. Good place to put up your work crew or team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review

scipiofan, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you liked the breakfast and the location. I am sorry not all of our amenities were available for you. We have replaced the pool heater, and are making every effort to make sure all future guests do not experience similar inconveniences. Thank you, Steve Walker General... More 

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times on business trips to Great Falls. It is the perfect place. I love the hot breakfast bar in the morning. It is rather extensive....both hot and cold items surely to meet anyone's needs. The rooms are decent. Just fine for a quick overnight stay. The price was right. I plan to come back for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review

MadeinMT64, Thank you for your kind words about our property. The deluxe breakfast is a great way to start your day, and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We will look forward to seeing you the next time business brings you to Great Falls. Thank You, Steve Walker General Manager stevew@townpump.biz More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a single father with two daughters with 25 years of travel in airline industry so I have seen some hotels. I booked this on Hotwire for 71 a night. Two queen beds. Ok the staff was kind and courteous. The breakfast was excellent. Local newspapers. Fresh cookies in the afternoon. Large clean warm indoor pool. Hugh hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Steve W, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian T, Thank you for your review, and for your recent stay. We do try to provide each of our guests with excellent service and amenities, and continue to strive to be Montana's best lodging value. I am happy to hear that your room was well appointed, and that the staff was able to accommodate your needs. We hope... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do not agree with the 4 out of 5 rating that was given through TripAdvisor at all. The Great Falls Townhouse Inn was probably one of the worst places I have stayed in. We booked it as a secret hotel through Hotwire (and was misled by Hotwire as the amenities listed in the secret hotel did not match the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review

Ariel A, Thank you for the review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have been looking into all of the issues that you brought up in your review, and are doing everything we can do make certain every room is clean, comfortable, and an exceptional value for our guests. If you have the time... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Hotel is very kid friendly. Large pool area in center of hotel with arcade games, foosball and air hockey tables. Lots of places for parents to sit and watch their kids or just relax and visit. Hot continental breakfast is very good with lots of choices. Casino and bar on site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review

scrapper64, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It's great to hear your family enjoyed our hotel, and that you found it to be kid friendly. I hope all of our guests get to have a little time to relax while their kids are playing. I appreciate your time, and hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Steve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay