We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Great Falls

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1100 5th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    79
    50
    25
    16
See reviews for
63
58
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Great Falls
See the most recent reviews
Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights. The 1st two they had me on the bottom floor directly across from the casino. There was no sleep to be had. The Karaoke was in full bloom and they kept the door open which blared right into my room. So the 1st 2 nights I didn't sleep so well. The 3rd night I requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seth V, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay Modoms I am truly sorry that your stay wasn't what you had hoped for. I will definitely pass this on to our cleaning and maintenance crews to see how the ball was dropped on the state of your room. We take cleanliness very seriously and we will... More 

Kalispell, Montana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed on 2/24/2015 in room 603. the room very very clean and the bed was comfortable, the restaurant has very good food and good service. Check in is fast and the staff is very courteous. I travel a lot and when I stay in Great Falls this is the hotel I stay at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seth V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback Dennis C! I'm happy to hear that you had a great experience with the staff and restaurant of our hotel. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property as well as our fantastic staff. We’d be happy to see you again next time you’re in town, so be sure to give us a call!... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This Holiday Inn had a terrific restaurant. I was shocked to find a casino in the hotel. Had a great time in the casino gambling. A very large Holiday Inn, plenty of room for the kids. Our kids LOVED the pool and water slide. This is a jewel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
scott1633, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

So happy you had a great stay!! Anything extra I can do for you om your next stay please contact me. There is nothing more special then a smile and we really do appreciate your company!! Thank you so much and look forward to seeing you again... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We went to Great Falls to watch the Superbowl. This was the 4th such trip (staying at the same hotel). Check in was a breeze. Staff were friendly. Our room was on the 3rd floor (corner unit). Room was clean and spacious - for what we needed. Some things haven't changed though. The elevator system continues to be slow moving.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
scott1633, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us. I do apologize for the elevators. They are being upgraded and updated. Lounge staff has been coached about prompt customer service and proper amount of staff on duty. I do apologize for your service provided. Let me know if there is anything i can do for you. Thankyou More 

Dublin, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I travel to Great falls often for work. My company does Maintence on Windmills in the area. I had excellent stay. My room was on 7th floor I could see the whole town covered with white sheet of snow. My room was clean,Big flat screen Tv, breakfast food quality was excellent .I stay at different hotels often but this hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
scott1633, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you stay at our Holiday Inn. I am glad you enjoyed it. And yes Melissa is a real asset to our team. Look forward to seeing you again. Let me know if you need anything. Thanks More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Bathroom was clean and amenities all present. The bed was clean and very comfortable but... the room furniture was abused, well worn. Carpet at doorway looked like a dog had shredded it to get out of the room. Vacuuming not thorough with bits of paper visible under the chair. Notepad appeared to have childish scrawl left on it. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seth V, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback M-O-M! I am sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel wasn't what you had hoped for. We are actually in the approval process for a property improvement project that will actually mean brand new furniture and carpeting throughout the hotel and guest rooms and this will be something that we will be starting... More 

Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

There are a few fast food restaurants nearby. My room was clean and had a nice flat screen and refrigerator. Hotel gym has two treadmills, an elliptical, and a bike. Pool area has a moonbounce, and a water slide that I bet my kids would love. Full bar and restaurant, but I didn't dine there. A "just fine" hotel. Nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seth V, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Toflyby! I'm happy to hear you had a good stay at our hotel. We do enjoy having a full service property, so we can offer things like room service, a full restaurant, and a lounge/casino. Please give is a call if you're going to be in the area again! Seth Vickers Guest Services Manager Holiday... More 

Thatcham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed over Christmas and New Year 2014/15. The hotel is comfortable enough if a little tired and dated. Being winter, the outside temperature dropped to -10 c most nights. The heating is via an antiquated forced air conditioning unit that didn't seem to have any thermostatic cut off. It either is gagging hot or freezing. The noise the unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Simon W, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the services rendered by our hotel staff particularly our night Manager. Despite of this, we are truly sorry if there is a lack information regarding dining hours which prevented you from fully... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We liked Holiday Inn but this time the front desk staff were robotic not personable at all the bathroom soap dish and coffee maker was dirty, bathroom taps had water spots like it was not even wiped at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Michelleh002, Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to write us a feedback. I appreciate your generous four star rating for the quality of sleep you have had during your stay. On the contrary, It is regretful that on this occasion you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the overall cleanliness... More 

Okotoks, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The first thing that will strike you is the awesome lobby display...tells you that you are in Lewis and Clark Country for sure. The room was spacious and the hotel is very peaceful. The kids had a blast in the huge pool and water slide and the restaurant was amazing for breakfast. Just a great place to spend a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
scott1633, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Good Morning Jerry, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us in Great Falls. I'm truly appreciative that you took the time to share your pleasant experience with everyone. Almost as glad as I when I read about the good time you and your family had. Thanks again for your patronage, and we look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question