We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Great Falls

3.0 of 5 1100 5th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    75
    49
    22
    11
See reviews for
61
58
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are a few fast food restaurants nearby. My room was clean and had a nice flat screen and refrigerator. Hotel gym has two treadmills, an elliptical, and a bike. Pool area has a moonbounce, and a water slide that I bet my kids would love. Full bar and restaurant, but I didn't dine there. A "just fine" hotel. Nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seth V, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Toflyby! I'm happy to hear you had a good stay at our hotel. We do enjoy having a full service property, so we can offer things like room service, a full restaurant, and a lounge/casino. Please give is a call if you're going to be in the area again! Seth Vickers Guest Services Manager Holiday... More 

Thatcham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over Christmas and New Year 2014/15. The hotel is comfortable enough if a little tired and dated. Being winter, the outside temperature dropped to -10 c most nights. The heating is via an antiquated forced air conditioning unit that didn't seem to have any thermostatic cut off. It either is gagging hot or freezing. The noise the unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Simon W, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the services rendered by our hotel staff particularly our night Manager. Despite of this, we are truly sorry if there is a lack information regarding dining hours which prevented you from fully... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We liked Holiday Inn but this time the front desk staff were robotic not personable at all the bathroom soap dish and coffee maker was dirty, bathroom taps had water spots like it was not even wiped at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Michelleh002, Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to write us a feedback. I appreciate your generous four star rating for the quality of sleep you have had during your stay. On the contrary, It is regretful that on this occasion you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the overall cleanliness... More 

Okotoks, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The first thing that will strike you is the awesome lobby display...tells you that you are in Lewis and Clark Country for sure. The room was spacious and the hotel is very peaceful. The kids had a blast in the huge pool and water slide and the restaurant was amazing for breakfast. Just a great place to spend a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
scott1633, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Good Morning Jerry, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us in Great Falls. I'm truly appreciative that you took the time to share your pleasant experience with everyone. Almost as glad as I when I read about the good time you and your family had. Thanks again for your patronage, and we look forward to... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Stayed with my family at the Holiday Inn during a College tour and find the Hotel to be very convenient located. Close to the Airport and close to all the activity in town right off the 10 - the main street. Very clean rooms - people where very friendly - great Bar/Restaurant to hang at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This hotel barely meets the standards I have come to expect from the Holiday Inn chain. The hotel is clean, but badly needs a major facelift. It is in a word; tired. One of the bulbs in the bedside lamp was hanging by the cords; the tub did not drain properly and the table and chairs shoved into a corner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
scott1633, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mr. H Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your most recent stay here in Great Falls. It's the feedback such as yours I find most challenging to respond to, because you're 100% spot on. While I thank you for mentioning our courteous staff and am pleased to hear our lounge was a welcome... More 

Fresno, CA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed here 4 nights on business. Most of the staff was very friendly, but found the facility lacking. Housekeeping missed my room entirely one day, which was no big deal because I was a solo traveler, so had plenty of towels, etc. A bedside light burnt out on day 2, when I checked out, it was not yet fixed. Again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Good Morning Practicaltraveler! Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. We take all criticisms very seriously here and I was disheartened to here of your housekeeping and maintenance issues during your stay. Even more so that they didn't get resolved in a timely manner. I intend to use this... More 

Eagle, Idaho
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Great Falls because I was flying out early the next morning. The check in process was good, the front staff was cheerful and helpful. The parking situation was ample and appeared safe. My room was clean but old. The whole hotel is very dated and needs a complete overhaul. You can tell by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback Jean S! I read your review of you stay and do thank you for choosing the Great Falls Holiday Inn. I am sorry that the facilities didn't live up to your expectations. We want to make sure that every guest has the best stay that they can, regardless of what they would like to see... More 

California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Not our type of place. Maybe for downtown business or convention. Nothing of interest nearby since in a rather "industrial" area. No breakfast included. Worst business center we've seen. One computer was so slow it was unusable and both printers were out of order.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I was saddened to hear that you didn't have a better experience at our hotel. Unfortunately we don’t have a complimentary breakfast as a full service property, but we do have a breakfast option. We have a full restaurant with everything made fresh to order, and we have a breakfast package that is just $5.00... More 

Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last December. The rooms are in need of a major overhaul! I chose this hotel because of the pool. It had a waterslide and an inflatable castle for the kids. The entire pool area was unclean, especially the hot tub. On our second day, we were unable to use the pool because the heaters were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear jeanne f, Thank you for taking the time to pass this information along to us. Since your stay in December, we have replaced the water heater in the pool and have had a nice, warm pool to swim in. We also have had some change in our front desk employees. Please come back and see us in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Great Falls

Address: 1100 5th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay