We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Great Falls hotels

Holiday Inn Great Falls

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 5th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Best prices from these 12 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Great Falls to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
jeanne f Missoula, Montana
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    72
    43
    22
    11
See reviews for
58
55
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel last December. The rooms are in need of a major overhaul! I chose this hotel because of the pool. It had a waterslide and an inflatable castle for the kids. The entire pool area was unclean, especially the hot tub. On our second day, we were unable to use the pool because the heaters were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear jeanne f, Thank you for taking the time to pass this information along to us. Since your stay in December, we have replaced the water heater in the pool and have had a nice, warm pool to swim in. We also have had some change in our front desk employees. Please come back and see us in the future.... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the staff very helpful. The restaurant had some pretty good burgers, but closes at 8pm on Sunday night and we almost missed the cutoff. The room was nice and spacious, but the air con was very loud and went at varying noise levels making it really hard for me to get to sleep. Eventually we just turned it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear rider1129, Thank you so much for your review. We're very glad to hear that everything went well. I apologize for the problems with AC unit. I have sent you a separate message to get more information about your room in order to get this corrected on our end. Sincerely, Liz Tracy Assistant General Manager HIGF More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic stay. Price was okay (we were deal hunting). They have a swimming pool, tube slides, jaccuzi, bounce house. The pool area is usually very well populated, a number of parents either let their kids be alone in the pool or do not pay attention to them. It's advised to supervise your children, they do not have a lifeguard or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear S R, Thank you for your review and taking the time to pass the information along. We hope to have you back in the future. If a poolside room doesn't seem like a room that you would be comfortable in, we would be happy to place you in a quiet area on an upper floor. I completely understand how... More

Truckee, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is close to the airport and only minutes from the main shopping in the area. A few small casinos are walking distance. Plenty of parking. The rooms are clean and comfy and for a Holiday Inn I was impressed with the comfort and service. For kids the pool area with slide and bounce house look like fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear TruckeeTroutTraveler, Thank you for the great review! Let us know if you plan on coming to town again. We have some great shopping package deals. Sincerely, Liz Tracy- Assistant GM Holiday Inn Great Falls More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice Hotel to stay in, cloase to the main strip and shopping malls, grocery stores, all the amenities are here at the hotel as well, missed having the included breakfast in the morning as that was not part of the package. Pool was really meant for young children with the water slide, so there was the hottub. Rooms are clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear dexxa11, Thank you for taking the time to pass this information along to us. Our team is very excited to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I also just wanted to let you know that we are expecting a room refresh in the very near future, hopefully to be finished by the end of 2015. We'd love to... More

Dexter, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First look was oh, boy this is gonna be expensive.... Ask the price AFFORDABLE!!!!! Don't pass this up because it looks too pricey! Check it out! beautiful. Lobby-great take out affordable prices! Don't let this gem fool you!a, Check it out , beautiful comfortable rooms!... Comfort at it's best without the added price tag, Nice,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Susan F, Thank you for those fantastic five stars! We truly appreciate the positive comments and welcome you back any time, any day! Sincerely, Liz Tracy- Assistant GM Holiday Inn Great Falls More

Lewistown, Montana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has quite an impressive lobby, especially for a Holiday Inn. The rooms were of fair size, quiet, and clean. The food at the restaurant was average, and there are a couple of other eating places within walking distance. The location is good- just east of the river off of 10th Ave. So., so it's convenient to downtown as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Tom S, Thank you for taking the time to pass your comments along to us. I'm glad to hear that your stay was good but disappointed to hear that it was not exceptional. Please let me know if there are any negative experiences you'd like to point out to us. We would love the opportunity to provide you with... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

stayed an overnight on family travel. definitely a reasonable option, but nothing special to recommend it. reasonable staff. area a bit rundown but i tihnk thats more global in great falls based on what i saw. reasonable restaurants in area. shop by price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear john s, Thank you for your review. We hope you'll come visit us again with you're family sometime in your future travels. Sincerely, Liz Tracy- AGM HIGF More

Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We were booked at this hotel for a conference. The hotel is adequate. The room was not overly large but it did come with a refrigerator and microwave. There is a good room service menu from the restaurant in the hotel. I was disappointed with check in as I had requested a king sized bed and was given a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear shnpan, Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience here. I'm very disappointed to hear that you left our property unhappy, and I would very much like to follow up with our team here. I will send you a separate message in order to get more information about what room you stayed in. Again, I'm very sorry,... More

Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I'm not sure why hotels continue to let people check in with pets, I find it's such a dirty practice. Another couple we were travelling with chose this hotel; had I done the research and saw that they accepted pets, I would not have booked here. With that being said, the hotel is in a convenient location, the rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear AprilfromRocky, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the 4 stars. I apologize for the inconvenience with our pet policy. We actually place all of our guests with pets on the first and second floors, in order to open up 5 more floors of pet-free guest rooms. I'm so sorry if we did not communicate this to you during... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Great Falls?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Great Falls

Address: 1100 5th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Great Falls