We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1700 Fox Farm Road, Great Falls, MT 59404
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    236
    177
    86
    31
    16
See reviews for
185
177
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (546)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (224)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This motel was conveniently located. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom sink is located in the room separate from the toilet/shower. The sink counter was small. This motel did not offer the free breakfast option, but the restaurant served a good breakfast. We did not use the WIFI.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I give Best Western Plus Heritage Inn A+. The rooms were very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the motel staff was courteous and helpful. The second night we were there they had a wedding reception so they had us stay on the other side of the motel away from the noise. We were not disturbed at all by any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
179 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Personal favorite place in Great Falls, it's a little dated but the old-school set up is nice. Interior pool/hot tub area has seen a lot of miles, but the atmosphere is calming, and most competitive local hotels don't have a sauna. Smaller rooms, staff was very friendly, especially in comparison to some other local places. Not a place for family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Great Falls was enjoyable with the sites, sounds, and people we met. This hotel is no doubt a great place to stay (accommodations, food, location); however due to a glitch in the computer at the hotel, the stay created a bit of frustration with the procedures that staff followed during the evening hours (10 pm and 11pm).... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very convenient place for our Yellowstone vacation. The room were clean and beds comfortable. Beautiful view of the Yellowstone river. the Breakfast buffet was delicious and quick every morning before a day in the park.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was booked through Hotwire and was rated 3 1/2 stars and was to be compared to a Crowne Plaza, Hilton or like but alas not the case, it was just an old, tired, Best Western. Had we known the lax ranking, we would have selected a 2 1/2 star and at least had a cheap breakfast. Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LylaE-GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Stan J, Thank you for your review. We value guest feedback, it is so helpful when making policy changes and maintaining the property. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the security of our guests. I do apologize for the maintenance issues in your room. Thank you for bring them to my attention so we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bottom line -- we had a nice stay in the end, but Best Western needs to lift its game. We booked this with Trip Advisor after seeing the Best Western ad in the most recent AAA guide book. The ad said free breakfast, but when we checked in the clerk said no breakfast was included ... and it might be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LylaE-GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Edward M, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your steak was over done. I can understand your frustration. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your meal. We have changed our breakfast policies. We are doing our best to update all of our advertising to reflect the changes. Some of them are yearly... More 

st joseph, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first arrived, had to get the clerks attention to wait on me. She was meandering around the back of the desk but did not offer to help. I wasn't sure if she was a clerk or maid. When we did get checked in she failed to give us breakfast coupons and informed me that my $50 reward certificate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LylaE-GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Pam C, I apologize for your frustrations during your stay at our property. We strive to provide a high level of customer service. I am sorry that we did not provide that for you. In regards to the breakfast coupons, the rate that you booked did not include breakfast. We do offer a breakfast included rate plan. I am... More 

Preston, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful place to stay....great staff....but as a BW Plus, expected an included breakfast as was advertised on the billboard coming into town. Great location....parking was a litttle limited as the parking near the rooms was taken very early. Enjoyed the pool and the convenience of late night warm snacks from the bar.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LylaE-GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kay C, I love to hear that the staff was great and it was a wonderful place to stay. I apologize for the confusion over our billboard advertisement , it dose state a hot breakfast. Hot breakfast is available, either by booking the breakfast included rate or by ordering off the menu in our restaurant. It is not include... More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because some friends were staying there as well. I was hesitant because I hadn't stayed there in more than 25 years. I thought it would be outdated. Once I walked in however, I could tell they had done a lot of work to keep the inside looking great. It was clean, the pool area was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Great Falls
Crystal Inn Great Falls
#5 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay