We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Inn Great Falls

Certificate of Excellence
3701 31st Street Nw, Great Falls, MT 59404
Hotel amenities
Crystal Inn Great Falls
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
crazycanucks2015 Lethbridge, Canada
Review This Hotel

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    75
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
74
63
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was an excellent choice of a place to stay and would highly recommend it. The front end staff was more than accommodating , beds were comfortable , room quiet and breakfast delicious! Will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a really wonderful stay here in great falls Montana at the crystal inn. I had booked ahead of time and the check-in procedure was seamless. Apprehensive about the location I was delighted to arrive to a room that was comfortable, clean, quiet and spacious. My experience here was delightful and I will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystalstar9, General Manager at Crystal Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. We work very hard to make it a home away from home. I will let our housekeeping staff know of your experience. They will be so pleased! Thanks again. Sincerely, David Buckingham, General Manager Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were late checking in but the front desk staff was excellent - extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the staff was great. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the airport and the hotel has a free shuttle. We would definitely return to this hotel on our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystalstar9, General Manager at Crystal Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so proud to hear how well our staff treated you. I will let them know your kind comments and how their service truly makes a difference. Regards, David Buckingham, General Manager Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would recommend this as a good place to stay. The hotel is conveniently located near several gas stations and easy access to interstate 15. It is only minutes from the airport and only 5 minutes to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My team stayed at Crystal Inn during a recent wrestling tournament. The rooms were very nice and spacious. The breakfast for the kids was perfect considering some of the kids needed to make weight after we left the hotel. The selection rivaled the big chain hotels that pride in their breakfast variety. High school kids are notorious complainers but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We have stayed at the Crystal Inn for several years when in Gt. Falls. The rooms are deluxe and they allow a pet, which we usually have with us. While doing business during the day, we put our dog in Happy Tails Lodge day-care, but it wais nice to have him with us at night. The rooms and common areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I stayed one day and night here under strange circumstances: I'm a truck driver and high winds tipped my truck over. I arrived dazed and shaken from my accident, wondering if this hotel would take my dog. To my amazement, the hotel was not only pet friendly, but practically adopted my dog and myself into their family, with a reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Schijndel, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Stayed one night during a roadtrip. The breakfast was awesome! They had different meats to choose from, as well as juices, fruit, waffles, muffins, etc. We stayed at around 8 different hotels during our roadtrip, and this hotel definitly had the best breakfest buffet. Staff was pleasant and the free wifi was very good. They couldn't find our reservation right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby, Montana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as I had an early flight out the next morning. Everything seemed to be clean and tidy but the bathroom floor was a little dirty. I don't think it is mopped every time someone stays there. We didn't have time for the breakfast so have no idea on this. Over all, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
calgary,alberta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We stay in Great falls about 10 times a year and often had stayed at this hotel as it is convenient to the airport, however this time it appeared that the room hadnt been vacuumed. Everything looked as it had been cleaned and then someone came in and drank a soda and ate a bag of chips. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystalstar9, General Manager at Crystal Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the experience you had at our hotel. This is not typical and not our standard. Due to your feedback, I spoke to our housekeeping department and expressed the importance of VERY clean guestrooms. I appreciate that you have stayed with us in the past. I hope you will give us a try again in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question