We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North Yellowstone Guest Cabins

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
172 Jardine Road, Gardiner, MT 59030
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gardiner
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
North Yellowstone Guest Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This cabin was awesome! It was nice and clean with a Queen bed and a bunk bed, and a bathroom with a shower. There was a TV and a coffee maker too. It's on a ranch, a bit outside Gardiner, so it has a nice rural-Montana feel, while being close to the park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Electric Peak Cabin and thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay. Having grown up on a farm myself, I enjoyed seeing the goats, sheep, horses, and mules outside our cabin. They are no bother at all and will not disturb your sleep. The cabins are located on a working farm just about a 10 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in a cabin in August. The cabin was very clean and very nice. We liked that there were horses, sheep and goats nearby. We also saw a number of elk nearby. The cabins are about a 5-10 minute drive up a mountain above Gardiner. It was great that the cabin was in the country while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clermont, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I loved this cabin. We had the sheep mountain cabin - the larger one. The owners were very nice. The cabin was spacious also. It was clean. The cabins faced a horse pasture with Sheep Mountain in the background. We loved the horses and goats. We built a great fire too. Their grandson even made our coffee at Perks where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We hired the smaller cabin for a few days. Let's start with the positives: it's a lovely looking wooden cabin, 5 mins drive (on mostly unsealed road) up from the town, so the only noises you hear come from birds and wolves. The double bed and linen are very comfortable. Here's what disappointed: - it's very small, and it also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Peggy H, Owner at North Yellowstone Guest Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry these people did not have a good time at our place. Yes the cabin is small, that is the one they wanted, There is no kitchen in that cabin, so no plates, bowls, knifes forks or spoons. We may have not been very friendly because we were dealing with the death of my husbands mother the day... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

As a larger-sized family that travels quite a bit, we seek out accommodations that can comfortably fit the 6 of us. While we occasionally choose a suite in a hotel, we usually prefer homes/condos that include a full kitchen, laundry facilities and overall large living and sleeping areas. This pursuit, however, can be risky when selecting a private residence/unit, like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I and 6 year old son have stayed in Peggy and Bill's vacation home rental for the past 6 years while we tour Yellowstone for a week every summer. Only once did we try somewhere else (before we found North Yellowstone Guest Cabins) and we have never had the desire to try a different place again. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eastern Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the cabins. So comfortable and quiet. The Hoppes are so nice and enjoyed all the conversations with them! They gave us a lot of information on the area around us and gave us good suggestions on where to get a good meal in town. The location was great as we were only a mile and half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I (along with our 4 yr old twins) spent two nights here in June. The location is great, a few min to Gardiner and the entrance to Yellowstone, but in a beautiful setting above town. The Hoppes are wonderful and we really enjoyed our conversations with both of them. Peggy and her grandchildren helped our kids feed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

1 month prior to us leaving we got an email from Peggy stating that she had over booked and we no longer had a place to stay! Try finding a rental in the summer for the summer season! Chico Hot Springs was all booked and we are still looking as we are driving out! We are going to meet family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardiner hotels
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS By Mammoth Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Yellowstone Village Inn
Yellowstone Village Inn
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park
5.5 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities