We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glacier Park Lodge

2.5 of 5 East Glacier Park Highway 2 & 49, East Glacier Park, MT 59434
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glacier Park Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Glacier Park Lodge
Glacier Park Lodge
Glacier Park Lodge
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    151
    107
    53
    45
See reviews for
133
200
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (440)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (274)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Glacier Park Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Madison
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

One cannot call this a "quaint hotel" because of its size and grandeur. This is a classic lodge, so it has all the wooden beams, animal heads, and heavy wooden furniture that one should expect. There is minimal wi fi, bad cell service if any, and no tv. In other words, heaven for a middle-aged vacation traveler, hell on earth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We were very pleased with the hotel, however very suprised that there was no elevators to lug up our luggage. The Bellmen must work out every day to take luggage up two to 4 flights of stairs. The rooms are the same as they were about 70 year ago, hard wood floors, some rooms no carpets and you can hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I chose this lodge simply because of all the great reviews that it got!! I would never stay here again. I know this lodge is 100yrs old, and the lobby is grand and beautiful, however, we did not like the rooms at all. I know they are old, but they are also not well taken care of. The bathrooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan H, Public Relations Manager at Glacier Park Lodge, responded to this review

Hi ChicagoBeechbum, Thanks for leaving us some feedback from your recent stay at Glacier Park Lodge. I'm sorry to hear that the lodge didn't meet your expectations. We'll keep your feedback in mind as we make plans for future renovations at the lodge. Best regards, Dan Hansen More

Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We arrived very late at night and it was a magical place: twinkiing lights, hugh ceilings held up with giant tree trunks, enormous fireplace, fabulous views of the mountains outside. So then, we head to our room: small, cold, (it had a heater which finally thawed us out) and a tiny, poorly equipped bathroom. The Lodge has a giant dining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Not for Everyone, if you want a modern hotel, if you want a large bathroom, if you want wifi in your room, if you want a TV in your room, if you are in a rush and need everything right now, if history and charm is not your preference, then you need to find another hotel. This is a classic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeganCole100, Manager at Glacier Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear NoSpin, Our hats off to you for sharing in the same appreciation of history and simplicity that Glacier Park naturally displays, reaching out to everything it touches, including Glacier Park Lodge. We are so pleased to have read this comment because it’s clear that you were captured by such an amazing place, just like we are. Thank you for... More

Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

My wife and I spent several days exploring Glacier National Park. We stopped at all lodges either for lunch or dinner. The food ranged from very good to excellent. We could not believe it. Have you eaten at other lodges in national parks? Terrible food, and generally poor service-- they have you captured with nowhere else to eat. For some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeganCole100, Manager at Glacier Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear lehn, We appreciate the time you took to stop and leave this comment! We are very pleased to hear positive reviews about the dining room food and the experience you had. Thank you for sharing! Happy travels! Megan C. More

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Agree with most other comments- the hotel looks impressive and has a lot of character but the rooms are pretty poor. Tiny sink, a shower that is just poorly designed and tiny with a paper thin curtain, and doors that are so thin that any wind at night blows right through the doors and can keep you up all night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan H, Public Relations Manager at Glacier Park Lodge, responded to this review

Hi 358garyp, Thanks for leaving us some feedback. Regarding the price you booked a room for -- you booked a Deluxe or Family Room which rents for $244/night. The $99/night walk-in special they were running during your visit was for a "Value Lodge Room," a very different and much smaller room which typically sells for $161/night. I'm sorry about the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed at the hotel this past Saturday. While the outside and lobby are very impressive, I would not stay here again. We had our room on the garden level...............awful. Had I known that a generator or some type of equipment was going to run every 30-40 minutes all night, I would have slept better in our truck. I know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeganCole100, Manager at Glacier Park Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Ryan H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Glacier Park Lodge. We are sorry to hear that you had some major disappointments. As far as some of the restaurant staff, we do apologize. Please be assured that this comment has been sent directly to management. As for the noise you... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I was assigned a corner room which I noted had two connecting doors. At 11.45pm I was woken by a beam of light as one of the connecting doors was opened and then closed. Realising that the door had not been locked prior to my arrival, I got up and locked it. At midnight a security guard was rattling the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan H, Public Relations Manager at Glacier Park Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Cmsalt, Thanks for leaving us some feedback from your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the unacceptable actions you experienced during your stay. I've sent your comments directly to the general manager of Glacier Park Lodge and the general manager and vp of Glacier Park, Inc. so they can address the problem with the staff and take corrective... More

Wilmington, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This will echo other reviews on the site. The hotel itself is impressive. The exterior is handsome, and the main lobby matches that impression. However, the room was in bad need of an update. The window screens were torn and flying insects were present between the screen and windows. Bathroom was very small and poorly arranged. Therefore the price was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Glacier Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Park Lodge

Address: East Glacier Park Highway 2 & 49, East Glacier Park, MT 59434
Location: United States > Montana > East Glacier Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glacier Park Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glacier Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Park Hotel East Glacier Park

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (210)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay