We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glacier Gateway Inn

1121 E Railroad St, Cut Bank, MT 59427
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glacier Gateway Inn
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Glacier Gateway Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    2
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a little mix up with our reservation (got placed in a non-petfriendly room when we are traveling with a pet) so we were placed (and upgraded) in a new room. Our room is nice and clean, big, and very comfortable. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and the staff is very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time for reviewing us. It will helpful to other guest who wants to stay. We are glad that you like our motel. We would like to welcome you again. Thank you. More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this motel in June 2015 for one night. We were excited to enjoy the pool and hot tub but when we went to the pool, it was freezing cold. The manager told us that is was the off season so the pool was not heated. The hot tub was broken so that was not an option. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry for the pool. It looks like that you stay in June and write a review in Aug. But right now pool is working good. It is warmed around 85F. and we don't have any complain right now everybody is enjoying the pool. More 

Travelers are raving about these Cut Bank hotels

Canon City, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

this is an old inn who seen it's better day that being said was a nice stay staff very friendly and help with questions rooms very clean and roomy reviews and and was worried but would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your time to review. I am glad that you like the motel. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel when it was new in the 80 's I was planning on making reservations until I read all the reviews twice. Believe me if they wrote this bad of a review it could be worse then they say. I will be staying somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I reserved this hotel in advance under the impression that it was AAA approved and would have the AAA discount. Apparently, I confused this hotel with the Glacier Gateway Plaza across the street, and the difference between the two was not made clear when I called to make reservations. Glacier Gateway Plaza is not pet-friendly, and we were traveling with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This poor motel has seen better days. It is dark, old, unattended and tired. The lobby is cluttered with knick-knacks and plastic flowers and a table with magazines that are from 2008 to 2012. There is a free breakfast that is filled with items that are for sale but no one is attending it. At one point a man walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving your view about the motel. I am extremely sorry that you didn’t like the surrounding of the motel. As you mention room was clean. It seems like that you stayed 2 nights there, even you have choice to stay at another motel for 2nd day, which naturally more costly. This is the... More 

Brooklyn Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

When we checked in nobody was at the front desk. There was a sign to ring a buzzer, however the buzzer was broken. When the man came he was not friendly. There was a distasteful odor in the motel you smell upon entering. When we got to our room it was like we had time lapsed to the 70's as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Husband and I stayed here because importing our car into Canada wasn't as smooth as we thought. This hotel was the first one we spotted, and after driving two days from Arizona, I really didn't care where we slept. It's a typical small town hotel. Run down. Stay here if you absolutely have to but I wouldn't really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

When we arrived we could not believe we were in the right place, Expedia was definitely wrong about this place, first she could not speak English enough to find our reservations, when they finally did it was for everyone in our group except for ours. I assume it was the owner that finally came in and told us he had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Well worn but comfortable room, but the bedding smelled bad (might have been urine or possibly just that sour linen smell from wetness improperly dried). Desk clerk was middle eastern and not very friendly. Included continental breakfast was very basic and not very imaginative. But the price was lower than all the other places we stayed on this trip (have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cut Bank
0.1 mi away
Glacier Gateway Plaza
Glacier Gateway Plaza
#2 of 3 in Cut Bank
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cut Bank
Super 8 Cut Bank
#1 of 3 in Cut Bank
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
22.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#2 of 7 in Shelby
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
22.0 mi away
Crossroads Inn
Crossroads Inn
#4 of 7 in Shelby
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
22.6 mi away
Sherlock Motel, Inc.
Sherlock Motel, Inc.
#3 of 7 in Shelby
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay