We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Cut Bank hotels

Glacier Gateway Inn

1121 E Railroad St, Cut Bank, MT 59427
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Glacier Gateway Inn to your Saves list
Glacier Gateway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
35%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Cut Bank
  • Overview
  • Reviews (16)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Husband and I stayed here because importing our car into Canada wasn't as smooth as we thought. This hotel was the first one we spotted, and after driving two days from Arizona, I really didn't care where we slept. It's a typical small town hotel. Run down. Stay here if you absolutely have to but I wouldn't really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived we could not believe we were in the right place, Expedia was definitely wrong about this place, first she could not speak English enough to find our reservations, when they finally did it was for everyone in our group except for ours. I assume it was the owner that finally came in and told us he had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well worn but comfortable room, but the bedding smelled bad (might have been urine or possibly just that sour linen smell from wetness improperly dried). Desk clerk was middle eastern and not very friendly. Included continental breakfast was very basic and not very imaginative. But the price was lower than all the other places we stayed on this trip (have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Buyer BEWARE! In addition to taxes, an extra 13% (designated “GDS” on the bill) above and beyond the rate advertised & confirmed by Expedia at time of reservation, was added at check-in. Deceptively enticing customers with a low room rate on Expedia at the time of making a reservation, and then significantly boosting the price at time of stay, is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hazen, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were very old I felt like I should have taken a shower with bleach when we left this place. The swimming pool was freezing and the hot tub had no water in it. We stayed in the "new" Inn I hate to see what the "old" place looked like.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As you know that you have booked three rooms, and you came to the motel you needed only two rooms. we have cancelled your third room without any extra charge. When you booked the room you ask for smoking room, so we have kept smoking room. But when you check in you ask for non smoking room which... More

Calgary, AB
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I wrote a review for this hotel on Expedia. It was ok, but not... I said it was a hard one to rate and posted as follows: ------------------- Don't show up hungry. As far as we could tell, the only place that delivered was Pizza Hut. Even driving and looking didn't help. While our stay was not horrible, it wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very much sorry that you got problem with your bill. but expedia always show the room rate and addition fee and taxes. We are not charging any extra money which expedia didnt show you. The ice machine was broken so we have to brought ice from out side. Thank you very much and you have a... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good stay, friendly staff. Good breakfast. We went for a family trip and found this hotel that had better rate than super 8 ! Hotel is clean and have big rooms. There are in fact two motels. Overall the stay was worth !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, General Manager at Glacier Gateway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for review. I am glad that you like the property. This will useful for the other guest who don't know about this motel. Once again thanks for your time. You are always welcome to my motel any time in future. More

Edmonton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a lovely big room, very clean and bright. Free wifi. Typical continental breakfast. Exceptional eating area. They meant it when they said non-smoking and no pets. It smelled like cleaners, not dog. Great Service. Nice pool and spa. $20 less than the chain down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was truly our pleasure to have you at our facility. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you soon! Let us know if you need anything or if you have any questions. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Dinesh Patel, Manager Glacier gateway Inn &... More

Madison
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

What can I say? Super 8 wanted $90 a nite. This family run motel was $20 less. It was more or less clean and quiet, and a good rest for the night. I'd guess that it was built in the late '80s, Because I don't think the color schemes have not been updated since then. Ha!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for writing review for my motel.I appreciate your time and money.I am very much glad that you like our property.Pl. do visit again whenever you get chance. once again thanks and you have a wonderful day. More

montana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

booked on expedia for a hotel that was 300 miles away from home. Stated it was a deluxe room in a HOTEL with a pool and spa and pictured a great lobby. Got there and our room was actually accross the street at the "inn" with a stench of cigarettes and no lobby to speak of. Then the price at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Glacier Gateway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Glacier Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Gateway Inn

Address: 1121 E Railroad St, Cut Bank, MT 59427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Cut Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Glacier Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Restaurant Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer