We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Cut Bank hotels

Glacier Gateway Plaza

1130 East Main Street, Cut Bank, MT 59427
Hotel amenities
Glacier Gateway Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Glacier Gateway Plaza to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cut Bank
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
guest1949 Excelsior, Minnesota
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Excelsior, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In town for family wedding, easy to find and park. Very old 60s-70s look that could use some updating. Room was quiet enough, beds ok, small microwave and fridge in room. Sink is right in the doorway so watch out if anyone needs to enter! Nice flat screen TV. Large pool that we didn't use but others said it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumberland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed after a cold rainy trip to Glacier. The staff was very friendly. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious! They have laundry, a pool and a hot tub. For the price, you can't beat it! We've been traveling for almost 3 weeks on a motorcycle, so we don't really expect much from the places we stay other than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Not much to choose from in this town and I'm sure the local Super 8 is no better for $20 more per night. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeper had forgotten to re-stock towels but I received some promptly after calling the front desk. Two minuses: one, the Wi-Fi was not great. It was functional,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

A wonderful stop. Our room was clean and quiet. There was a pool and hot tub, though the hot tub was not working (it was not really advertised, either). Breakfast was the usual bagel and oatmeal, but was fine and enough for us. The location is great. Wifi worked very well, and our room had a refrigerator and microwave. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

First impression when walking into the lobby was wow. It really is lovely. Registration was quick although we had to ask for our AAA/CAA discount and the gentleman at the front desk had a heavy accent which had me ask him to repeat what he had said but he was very friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving the right review about our lobby.we are pleased that your stay was comfortable.Hope you will come back. More

Strathmore, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My truck broke down on Labor Day and was towed to Cut Bank for servicing the next day. AAA recommended this hotel and I phoned for a reservation. The Plaza seems to be the newer side and I was very impressed with the room, both with its full amenities and cleanliness. Wi-fi is a great speed. The only knock I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for reviewing us. we appreciate your time and money. Your review will definitely helpful to other guests and very important to us. Once again thank you very much and you have a wonderful day. More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This was a one night stay in the middle of a huge road trip. It was really just a place to sleep before our next big drive. Obviously, we weren't expecting the Hilton. It was just a hilarious experience. We could hardly understand the guy on the front desk (I think he was the manager!), to the point where he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank myself lucky that i am useful for some body who was tired whole day, gets some humor. As i remember you were from Australia and i am also not from US. So basically my pronunciation in English is different than the local people. But i want to make sure that you don't have pet as this... More

lincolnshire, il
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

very poor property. took 10 minutes before i could anyone to show up at the desk to register me. breakfast bare minimum. had i known there was a super 8 in town i would have gone there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, We sincerely apologize for the very unlikely experience at our Hotel. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. Our aim is to always provide quality accommodations to our valued guests. We wish to let you know that your comments will help us improve our service delivery and enhance positive customer experience. Thank you very much for... More

Travelers are raving about these Cut Bank hotels

Pasco WA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Without a doubt... I would stay there again. Hilarious that Super 8 was trying to charge $110 a night in an area like Cut Bank MT. Getting the quality of the rooms at Glacier Gateway at $75 a night EASILY earned an A+ in my book. Good sized rooms, high quality TV's, refrigerator (mini), microwave, etc... ALWAYS look to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay with your friends at our Hotel. Our aim is to share with you a stay that is truly satisfying and worth remembering. We are glad to hear about your very positive experience and even more delighted to know that we’ve achieved our goal. Thank you for... More

Great Falls, Montana, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have been spending one week per summer, staying at this hotel, while visiting family for the last ten years. The owner keeps claiming that the pool and hot tub have only recently broken, but it is now closer to 8 years they have not worked. Yet, they are still prominently advertised both on the sign out front, and on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is very saddening to hear that your stay had been inconvenient due to pool that is unavailable during your visit. Our pool is meant to give our customers a refreshing stay and relaxation. We sincerely apologize if the breakfast selection was not what you have expected of from our Hotel. Rest assured that necessary steps will be... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Glacier Gateway Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Gateway Plaza

Address: 1130 East Main Street, Cut Bank, MT 59427
Location: United States > Montana > Cut Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Glacier Gateway Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay