We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glacier Gateway Plaza

1130 East Main Street, Cut Bank, MT 59427
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glacier Gateway Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Glacier Gateway Plaza
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

So when we got here there is no one around you have to call them, and that's how it was the whole stay you couldn't find any one for service. There is no hot tub, the pool isn't working and from reading other reviews I think it's probably been a while. I went to find tanning bed and its crammed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your response. We are sorry for some disappointment for pool.Right now we are doing some major cleaning at the pool.So it can be ready for coming summer. Thank you very much that you like our clean room. In the room we do have microwave,fridge,TV with cable.Iron& iron board,hair dryer, luggage rack,business chair with... More 

Excelsior, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

In town for family wedding, easy to find and park. Very old 60s-70s look that could use some updating. Room was quiet enough, beds ok, small microwave and fridge in room. Sink is right in the doorway so watch out if anyone needs to enter! Nice flat screen TV. Large pool that we didn't use but others said it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumberland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed after a cold rainy trip to Glacier. The staff was very friendly. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious! They have laundry, a pool and a hot tub. For the price, you can't beat it! We've been traveling for almost 3 weeks on a motorcycle, so we don't really expect much from the places we stay other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Not much to choose from in this town and I'm sure the local Super 8 is no better for $20 more per night. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeper had forgotten to re-stock towels but I received some promptly after calling the front desk. Two minuses: one, the Wi-Fi was not great. It was functional,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

A wonderful stop. Our room was clean and quiet. There was a pool and hot tub, though the hot tub was not working (it was not really advertised, either). Breakfast was the usual bagel and oatmeal, but was fine and enough for us. The location is great. Wifi worked very well, and our room had a refrigerator and microwave. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

First impression when walking into the lobby was wow. It really is lovely. Registration was quick although we had to ask for our AAA/CAA discount and the gentleman at the front desk had a heavy accent which had me ask him to repeat what he had said but he was very friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving the right review about our lobby.we are pleased that your stay was comfortable.Hope you will come back. More 

Strathmore, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My truck broke down on Labor Day and was towed to Cut Bank for servicing the next day. AAA recommended this hotel and I phoned for a reservation. The Plaza seems to be the newer side and I was very impressed with the room, both with its full amenities and cleanliness. Wi-fi is a great speed. The only knock I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for reviewing us. we appreciate your time and money. Your review will definitely helpful to other guests and very important to us. Once again thank you very much and you have a wonderful day. More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This was a one night stay in the middle of a huge road trip. It was really just a place to sleep before our next big drive. Obviously, we weren't expecting the Hilton. It was just a hilarious experience. We could hardly understand the guy on the front desk (I think he was the manager!), to the point where he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank myself lucky that i am useful for some body who was tired whole day, gets some humor. As i remember you were from Australia and i am also not from US. So basically my pronunciation in English is different than the local people. But i want to make sure that you don't have pet as this... More 

lincolnshire, il
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

very poor property. took 10 minutes before i could anyone to show up at the desk to register me. breakfast bare minimum. had i known there was a super 8 in town i would have gone there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, We sincerely apologize for the very unlikely experience at our Hotel. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. Our aim is to always provide quality accommodations to our valued guests. We wish to let you know that your comments will help us improve our service delivery and enhance positive customer experience. Thank you very much for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cut Bank hotels

Pasco WA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Without a doubt... I would stay there again. Hilarious that Super 8 was trying to charge $110 a night in an area like Cut Bank MT. Getting the quality of the rooms at Glacier Gateway at $75 a night EASILY earned an A+ in my book. Good sized rooms, high quality TV's, refrigerator (mini), microwave, etc... ALWAYS look to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay with your friends at our Hotel. Our aim is to share with you a stay that is truly satisfying and worth remembering. We are glad to hear about your very positive experience and even more delighted to know that we’ve achieved our goal. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question