We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glacier Gateway Plaza

1130 East Main Street, Cut Bank, MT 59427
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Glacier Gateway Plaza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    3
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
3
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfectly fine for a small, remote town. Given the chance, try to stay on the upper floors at the Super 8, or make it down to Great Falls for a better selection. Slow wifi, although they give you the cables to plug your computer in instead. Technically there's a workout room, enter at your own risk. Perfectly average for small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cut Bank, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Very clean, nice manager and great lobby. They had a good breakfast selection and a nice seating area to eat it in. We would readily stay there again! The area in the lobby has fireplace and good seating if you like to visit with others

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I really appreciate for time to review my motel. I am very much glad that you enjoy your stay. This will sure help the other guest who are Planning to come at glacier Park.Hope you come back and give us chance to serve you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

So when we got here there is no one around you have to call them, and that's how it was the whole stay you couldn't find any one for service. There is no hot tub, the pool isn't working and from reading other reviews I think it's probably been a while. I went to find tanning bed and its crammed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your response. We are sorry for some disappointment for pool.Right now we are doing some major cleaning at the pool.So it can be ready for coming summer. Thank you very much that you like our clean room. In the room we do have microwave,fridge,TV with cable.Iron& iron board,hair dryer, luggage rack,business chair with... More 

Excelsior, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

In town for family wedding, easy to find and park. Very old 60s-70s look that could use some updating. Room was quiet enough, beds ok, small microwave and fridge in room. Sink is right in the doorway so watch out if anyone needs to enter! Nice flat screen TV. Large pool that we didn't use but others said it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumberland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed after a cold rainy trip to Glacier. The staff was very friendly. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious! They have laundry, a pool and a hot tub. For the price, you can't beat it! We've been traveling for almost 3 weeks on a motorcycle, so we don't really expect much from the places we stay other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Not much to choose from in this town and I'm sure the local Super 8 is no better for $20 more per night. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeper had forgotten to re-stock towels but I received some promptly after calling the front desk. Two minuses: one, the Wi-Fi was not great. It was functional,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

A wonderful stop. Our room was clean and quiet. There was a pool and hot tub, though the hot tub was not working (it was not really advertised, either). Breakfast was the usual bagel and oatmeal, but was fine and enough for us. The location is great. Wifi worked very well, and our room had a refrigerator and microwave. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

First impression when walking into the lobby was wow. It really is lovely. Registration was quick although we had to ask for our AAA/CAA discount and the gentleman at the front desk had a heavy accent which had me ask him to repeat what he had said but he was very friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving the right review about our lobby.we are pleased that your stay was comfortable.Hope you will come back. More 

Strathmore, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My truck broke down on Labor Day and was towed to Cut Bank for servicing the next day. AAA recommended this hotel and I phoned for a reservation. The Plaza seems to be the newer side and I was very impressed with the room, both with its full amenities and cleanliness. Wi-fi is a great speed. The only knock I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for reviewing us. we appreciate your time and money. Your review will definitely helpful to other guests and very important to us. Once again thank you very much and you have a wonderful day. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This was a one night stay in the middle of a huge road trip. It was really just a place to sleep before our next big drive. Obviously, we weren't expecting the Hilton. It was just a hilarious experience. We could hardly understand the guy on the front desk (I think he was the manager!), to the point where he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank myself lucky that i am useful for some body who was tired whole day, gets some humor. As i remember you were from Australia and i am also not from US. So basically my pronunciation in English is different than the local people. But i want to make sure that you don't have pet as this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cut Bank
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cut Bank
Super 8 Cut Bank
#1 of 3 in Cut Bank
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
22.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#2 of 7 in Shelby
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Crossroads Inn
Crossroads Inn
#4 of 7 in Shelby
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
22.5 mi away
Sherlock Motel, Inc.
Sherlock Motel, Inc.
#3 of 7 in Shelby
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
22.7 mi away
O'Haire Manor Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay