We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Cut Bank hotels

Glacier Gateway Plaza

1130 East Main Street, Cut Bank, MT 59427
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Glacier Gateway Plaza to your Saves list
Glacier Gateway Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
44%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Cut Bank
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013
whiteangelgail Edmonton
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

First impression when walking into the lobby was wow. It really is lovely. Registration was quick although we had to ask for our AAA/CAA discount and the gentleman at the front desk had a heavy accent which had me ask him to repeat what he had said but he was very friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving the right review about our lobby.we are pleased that your stay was comfortable.Hope you will come back. More

Strathmore, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My truck broke down on Labor Day and was towed to Cut Bank for servicing the next day. AAA recommended this hotel and I phoned for a reservation. The Plaza seems to be the newer side and I was very impressed with the room, both with its full amenities and cleanliness. Wi-fi is a great speed. The only knock I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for reviewing us. we appreciate your time and money. Your review will definitely helpful to other guests and very important to us. Once again thank you very much and you have a wonderful day. More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This was a one night stay in the middle of a huge road trip. It was really just a place to sleep before our next big drive. Obviously, we weren't expecting the Hilton. It was just a hilarious experience. We could hardly understand the guy on the front desk (I think he was the manager!), to the point where he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank myself lucky that i am useful for some body who was tired whole day, gets some humor. As i remember you were from Australia and i am also not from US. So basically my pronunciation in English is different than the local people. But i want to make sure that you don't have pet as this... More

lincolnshire, il
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

very poor property. took 10 minutes before i could anyone to show up at the desk to register me. breakfast bare minimum. had i known there was a super 8 in town i would have gone there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, We sincerely apologize for the very unlikely experience at our Hotel. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. Our aim is to always provide quality accommodations to our valued guests. We wish to let you know that your comments will help us improve our service delivery and enhance positive customer experience. Thank you very much for... More

Travelers are raving about these Cut Bank hotels

Pasco WA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Without a doubt... I would stay there again. Hilarious that Super 8 was trying to charge $110 a night in an area like Cut Bank MT. Getting the quality of the rooms at Glacier Gateway at $75 a night EASILY earned an A+ in my book. Good sized rooms, high quality TV's, refrigerator (mini), microwave, etc... ALWAYS look to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay with your friends at our Hotel. Our aim is to share with you a stay that is truly satisfying and worth remembering. We are glad to hear about your very positive experience and even more delighted to know that we’ve achieved our goal. Thank you for... More

Great Falls, Montana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have been spending one week per summer, staying at this hotel, while visiting family for the last ten years. The owner keeps claiming that the pool and hot tub have only recently broken, but it is now closer to 8 years they have not worked. Yet, they are still prominently advertised both on the sign out front, and on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is very saddening to hear that your stay had been inconvenient due to pool that is unavailable during your visit. Our pool is meant to give our customers a refreshing stay and relaxation. We sincerely apologize if the breakfast selection was not what you have expected of from our Hotel. Rest assured that necessary steps will be... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Hair in the beds, stained sheets, mold in the bathroom, loss of road noise, thin walls. It was cheap. I'm not usually picky but I at least expect a clean bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. The details you’ve mentioned regarding the cleanliness and upkeep of our Hotel will be taken seriously and hope that the changes we’ll make will give you a more likely stay the next... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We came here for our holiday trip for Glacier mountains. The rooms very comfortable and serice was nice. Will come back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the details of your visit at our Hotel. We are glad that your family enjoyed your Holiday trip while staying with us. Our accommodations are always maintained by our staff to ensure that we are delivering the quality service that you deserve as a valued guest. It has been a pleasure to serve you... More

Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

pool was closed having stayed here once last year it was closed then also don't think they ever open it as it would mean spenting money and extra work. rooms are dirty and desk people are rude don't stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We apologize if we were not able to meet up with your expectations of our hotel. The least we wanted for our valued guests will be an uncomfortable stay. A great hotel stay with quality services and accommodations is what we... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

My parents sold the family home because they could no longer live in the country. So, we stayed in this motel for the Easter weekend when we came home to see mom & dad. What an incredible disappointment. #1, I couldn't help but feel like the room wasn't really that clean. I found hair in the tub and around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Glacier Gateway Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Gateway Plaza

Address: 1130 East Main Street, Cut Bank, MT 59427
Location: United States > Montana > Cut Bank
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Cut Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Glacier Gateway Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier Gateway Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.