We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Condon accommodations

Holland Lake Lodge

Save Saved
You added Holland Lake Lodge to your Saves list
1947 Holland Lake Road, Swan Valley, Condon, MT 59826
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Holland Lake Lodge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Condon
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    4
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
25
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Narnia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We didn't stay at the lodge as we had accommodation near by. We have seen the bar and restaurant which is nice - except for the bar tender who hasn't been able to connect a smile to her face - other than that, the place looks lovely. The accommodation is all inclusive so three meals and lodges to stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very special experience for the whole family. It is both rustic and charming. Beautiful view of not only the lake, but the glacier tipped Mission mountains - just stunning. The owner, Christian, and his mother Nancy, were friendly, accommodating, and felt like family. VERY service oriented. The food was also something to remark about - notably the dinners and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My children and I had lunch at the Holland Lake Lodge in July 2014. The lodge was preparing for a wedding that day. What a beautiful place to have a wedding, completely gorgeous! Our lunch was delicious, I just wish they served huckleberry pie. :) My children and I took the hike to the falls and upon our return the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
christian w, Manager at Holland Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Agnetha2011! We appreciate your review and am so glad you enjoyed lunch. We would love to have you come stay sometime. Let us know if we can help you with any future travel plans. Best, Christian More

Bozeman, Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Holland Lake on the way to a backcountry trip to Glacier based on a recommendation from a friend and I am so glad we did. The setting between the Mission Mountain Range and the Bob Marshall Wilderness is breath taking and the fact that there are few private homes on the lake means that it is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
christian w, Manager at Holland Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Lodge. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you another time. Best, Christian More

Three Forks, MT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start by saying that I have wanted to stay at Holland Lake Lodge for years- I found the website a while ago and it has definitely been on my bucket list. We managed to book two rooms there on short notice and I was thrilled. Unfortunately, the reality does not live up to the hype, and I doubt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
christian w, Manager at Holland Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bremardie, Our sincerest apologies that your stay was only average. My apologies as we do strive to exceed expectations. Your review contains some helpful criticisms and I will turn them into suggestions, and make some changes. We cannot control the campground patrons or the boat activity on Holland Lake. We certainly wish it was a jet ski free lake.... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Ok, the location and view is fantastic, but that can be had at the neighboring campground for $5 a night! So, why do I NOT Recommend this lodge? First, the cabins! Very run down and need a lot of attention! The window screens do not close or seal, and in mid-summer, this is a problem due to the sizable number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
christian w, Manager at Holland Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bremardie, Our sincerest apologies that your stay was only average. My apologies as we do strive to exceed expectations. Your review contains some helpful criticisms and I will turn them into suggestions, and make some changes. We cannot control the campground patrons or the boat activity on Holland Lake. We certainly wish it was a jet ski free lake.... More

Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This was my first trip to big sky country and I could not have been more thrilled!! I was there for a wedding and our party had rented the entire place, so our experience might have been different, but I can't get back there fast enough!! Service, food, ambience, and scenery were all too good to be believed. Rustic is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
christian w, Manager at Holland Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Lodge. Weddings are a special part of our business and we are so glad to have had you at the Lodge. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you another time. Best, Christian More

Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I called the Lodge to set up my special engagement date. Nancy was extremely helpful in covering all of the details. As you can imagine a surprise isn't always easy to pull off. I had them place a custom double rocking chair on the lake side in front of the lodge. When me and my girlfriend arrived they were so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
christian w, Manager at Holland Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Lodge. Congratulations! We try to provide exceptional service and are happy to accommodate special occasions such as surprise engagements! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you another time. Best, Christian More

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I can't say enough about this cozy rustic lodge. The setting is a stunner with snow capped mountains reflecting in the pristine Holland lake. The food is fantastic breakfast, lunch and especially dinner. The owner Christian buzzes around attending to a plethora of details, but especially being a gracious host to all of his guests. His Mom Nancy is there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
christian w, Manager at Holland Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Lodge. Fall is a stunning season at the lake and we were happy to have you. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you another time. Best, Christian More

Richardson, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

What a wonderful experience! My husband and I were looking for a quiet, serene, scenic location for a couples getaway to celebrate our 25th anniversary and Holland Lake Lodge is that and more. We couldn't have been more pleased. This is a unique jewel and I would highly recommend a late September trip. The staff was amazing and very accommodating.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
christian w, Manager at Holland Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Lodge, Lisa! Fall is a stunning season at the lake and we were happy to have you. I appreciate you spending your anniversary with us. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you another time. Best, Christian More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holland Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holland Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holland Lake Lodge

Address: 1947 Holland Lake Road, Swan Valley, Condon, MT 59826
Location: United States > Montana > Condon
Also Known As:
Holland Lake Hotel Condon

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holland Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer