We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Bozeman hotels

Fairfield Inn Bozeman

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   828 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Bozeman to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
50%
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Bozeman
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014
Frqflier Brooklyn, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
27
23
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are so many things wrong about this hotel, I could go on forever. However, in the interest of fairness, let me start with the one thing that was good. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Now, the lobby of this hotel is currently being renovated, but did they disclose that when I booked it, NO! The construction made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

As always, we appreciate any feedback from our guests as regards their stay. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms which are the new Fairfield Inn design by Marriott. Windows only opening a few inches is a safety for all. Our proximity to I90 can both be a good thing and bad when it... More

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at a lot of Marriott properties and specifically Fairfield Inns and this was by far my least favorite hotel. The entire hotel felt dated and lacked ammenities. As all Fairfields are classified the same by Marriott and cost roughly the same, I expected a much nicer stay. They are in the middle of renovating their entry way but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to hear that you did not like the new Marriott designed package. The response to the renovations have been positive and we have many more changes happening for our guests. Hopefully, you will have an opportunity in the future to enjoy all of our renovations including the new... More

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The noise from the freeway is non-stop. Asked for a different room, but they were sold out, so no luck. If you must stay here, demand a room facing away from the freeway. Otherwise, it is a basic Fairfield for better or worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we could not accommodate you during your stay by moving yu further from I90. I is a good thing to have easy access from and to I90 but the noise can bother some. We hope to have you stay with us again. More

Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
459 helpful votes 459 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Not a lot of Marriott properties to choose from in Bozeman but this one worked just worked just fine. Hotel is currently undergoing a breakfast-area renovation, so you'll be enjoying the ambience of an emptied-out couple of hotel rooms in which to dine! Folks who checked us in offered an excellent dining recommendation in downtown. Quick, courteous and warm welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us when all of our renovations are completed including our new breakfast/lobby area and Market. More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night in mid July. There was a problem with our bill as I had presented a gift card when we checked in, but when we checked out our bill did not reflect the gift card payment. This was cleared up after about 2 days. Recommendation to all: If you use all of the remaining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

We apologize for the confusion. Yes, you should always retrieve your gift cards with either the balance due amount or "void" written across the card. It was unfortunate that this happened but we are glad that we were able to correct the issue. Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. More

Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. Each room is professionally decorated. I loved the updated flat screen t.v's and comfy beds. Linens were soft and new. Towels were fresh and fluffy. The breakfast area for the free breakfast was just renovated and looks brand new. The free breakfast had muffins, fresh apples and banana's eggs, sausage, yogurt etc. There was four... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate you taking time to respond on TripAdvisor. Your review was shared with the staff and they are so happy that they gave you a stay to enjoy. We hope to have another opportunity to host you again in the near future. More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hotel was clean and neat. The property is well cared for. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good. Close to the interstate and convenient to Yellowstone. Tours to Yellowstone are available from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about the Fairfield Inn Bozeman on TripAdvisor. We are very proud of our property and hope to meet and exceed all of our guest's expectations. More

Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
547 reviews 547 reviews
114 hotel reviews
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is an older hotel, and we were told that the lobby was soon to be renovated. The front door will be changed to a sliding one; right now, someone needs to hold it open, so that you squeeze your laden luggage cart through. Considering the prices charged ($110 plus taxes for a double room), I would argue that a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Yes, we do have many new and exciting changes happening here at the Fairfield Inn Bozeman. Our guest rooms have received a renovation and our breakfast/lobby area, in addition to a Market for our guests will be available this summer. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and hope that you will have another opportunity to stay with us... More

ALBANY
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable but no frills. For some odd reason we had a folded cot in our room, and no chair, but we were so tired from the long drive we did not complain. The room also did not have a refrigerator and when I wanted ice to keep something cold, we were told they had only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am any little confused about the "cot and chair" issue and I apologize for the inconvenience. I am happy to hear that the staff and their recommendations pleased you and I hope you will have another opportunity to stay with us again in the near future. More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

While I thought that hotels everywhere have become smoke-free, I found that in Bozeman, MT, it's not the case. Thankfully, this Marriott-run hotel is not only smoke-free throughout all floors, the but the rooms are very clean. The ceilings are a bit thin, so you can hear people trampling back and forth above you, so I would recommend that you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate any feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We have received great feedback on the new Marriott design package. I hope you have an opportunity to return when our breakfast and lobby area have been completed. We will also... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Bozeman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Address: 828 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Bozeman
Bozeman Fairfield Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bozeman with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Bozeman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer