We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
828 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    22
    30
    12
    5
See reviews for
31
26
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff seemed like policy-driven automatons. The room was clean, simple, and small. The bed was too soft for my comfort. My "guest" experience caused me to surmise that the Marriott organization may have forgotten that even the smallest coutesy can distinguish a hotel from its competitors. I won't ever stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Policies are very important to provide consistency for all guests wherever they may travel. It provides safety and security knowing that we are meeting the Brand Standards. If your interaction seemed automatic that was not the intent but only to follow the processes that are in place for all guests. More 

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always a very nice room at a reasonable price. The staff was great. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. The pool and hot tub nice and clean. We travel a lot for pleasure and our job and we always stay at Marriott if available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor about your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn Bozeman. We love hearing that we have given our guests what they need and expect from a Marriott. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. More 

Manhattan Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Rooms smell like cigarette smoke even though it's a non-smoking property. Breakfast is ok but could be better. Hotel seems to be an old building with a cheap, unappealing remodel. It's functional and clean but, speaking from experience, Bozeman has much better hotels in the same area for a similar or lower price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am truly disappointed that you did not find the new Marriott Design Package to your liking. The responses have been very positive regarding the bright new colors and retro feel of the renovations. However, it may not be to everyone's taste. Marriott properties are smoke free as is... More 

Bozeman
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The staff went out of their way to make everyone comfortable. They have a clean and inviting building. The pool and spa was fun to enjoy with the family. We were close to everything. When we called for extra towels, they were brought in less than 5 minutes. All staff members were upbeat and polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We always enjoy hearing about the guest stay experience and that the staff was pleasant and responsive. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to host your stay in the future. More 

Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We are Marriott loyalists for the most part and have spent too many nights in a hotel. This was amongst the worst and is somehow rated a category 5 according to Marriott. Arriving around 9 pm the place was empty ... as in 6 cars maybe? I guess that should have been our first clue. The noise between the trucks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Marriott does indeed list this property as Category 5. Our descriptor does say that we are an "expressway" property. Our proximity to I90, as well as, our competitors proximity, does have our share of noise issues. Most guests do make concessions when traveling because we all appreciate a good night's rest for a fresh start to the new day but... More 

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We made a 6 day trek to the Badlands from Glacier, and Bighorn National and Cody on our way back to Whitefish, MT. This was just a great place to sleep, rest and reinvigorate. There's a good staff, friendly and responsive. The location is awesome to hit the parks, shop and make access to the interstate. The room was spotless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and feedback regarding your stay. It was a pleasure to speak with you and your husband at breakfast. I hope we have the opportunity to host another stay when you find yourself in Bozeman. More 

San Diego, CA
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The hotel was fine, except that at 5:00 in the morning a large truck came to deliver food to the hotel. It sat idling for 20 minutes right in front of the hotel entrance, waking me up even though I was on the third floor. Apparently it comes once a week. I haven't seen other complaints in the reviews, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear San Diego Wanderer: Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. I apologize that the delivery truck was loud enough to wake you at such an early hour. I am not sure how that could have been avoided and I have not heard of any other noise issues regarding this delivery before. I will however make some inquiries. More 

texarkana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The check in was quick and the service cheerful and excellent. Our room was very clean and we had a great shower head with excellent water pressure. The complementary breakfast was very adequate. All in all a very restful night with a comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Just what all guests want...great service, a good night's rest and a great shower to refresh them for the next leg of their journey! More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights - when we arrived in Bozeman and when we were leaving to fly home. People at front desk were exceedingly nice. Breakfast is a little weak, but room was fine. Comfortable bed and good layout.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Many of our guests also enjoy the proximity to Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport. Thank you again. More 

Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I also stayed here a few years ago. We were pleasantly surprised to find it renovated when we checked in this year. The new rooms and lobby look great...completely different than before. The service was still excellent - super friendly front desk and service team. We will definitely continue to stay here anytime we're in the Yellowstone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our renovations! It is always great to hear from guests who saw the "before" and now have enjoyed the "after". Thank you for taking time to review us and our renovations on TripAdvisor. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question