We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

#12 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Add Photo

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    195
    127
    50
    13
    11
See reviews for
94
109
35
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Bozeman, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great hotel -- I got AAA discount, but the room was still 150.00, so I was a little surprised for Bozeman, MT. I would expect that price for a larger city. Hotel was quiet, beds comfortable. Bar/Lounge was packed -- lots of locals there to watch the start of football - kind of annoying after a 10 hour car trip... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GranTree, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nicole H, Thank you for your current responds on our survey, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back... More 

kalispell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Mustang party in parking lot. Loud until 3am.There were beer cans/trash left all over. Mustang people were very very rude people.... Staff was apologetic, no deduction from room rate which is way too high anyway. Thought I would receive more than a sorry. But thank you for the stay..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GranTree, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Monica L. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay and for the inconvience of the mustang group. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More 

Minneapolis
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our visit to Bozman was wonderful because the staff is bright, cheerful, and extremely helpful. When the shuttle drivers were tied up, one of the front desk staff jumped in the van to get us from the airport promptly. When we didn't like an inner room facing the pool the staff quickly found us a room with an out side... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a week. Check in was smooth. Had our 2 dogs and had a suite. The people at the desk were great we gave them our cell numbers when we had to leave the dogs in the room. They seemed to appreciate this. House keeping was good. The on site restaurant is good. Good location

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We loved it! We stayed there twice on our vacation, coming and going from the Airport. One of the reasons we stayed at this Hotel in the first place is that it had 24 hour service to the airport since both of our flights where the early hours of the day--1pm and 4am

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shoreline, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here three times now on trip to Montana State University. Overall, hotel is fine and would probably stay here again. Close to downtown and right off freeway. Rooms are average size, clean and area is quiet. Looks like interior has been updated recently.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
austin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

wonderful sevice, great staff, good restaurant and bar at reasonable rate. Close to downtown and easy to exit town for trips to rivers, big sky and Yellostone park..Very friendly from check-in to check- out. Would stay there again without question.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hayden, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here on August 22 for an over night stay and everything was great! When I checked in, there wee a lot of people because checking in at the same time because of road closures due to fires, but the front desk handled it like a pro! The breakfast was one of the better ones for a "free breakfast".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in July. The rooms were clean and the beds were rather comfortable. There is a restaurant/bar and casino near the lobby. The food is good (keep in mind that much of the menu might fall under bar food), but I found the breakfast to be very satisfying. Overall, the rooms were nice; however, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Clean, comfortable and convenient. Comfy beds. Lots of water pressure and hot water for the morning shower. Extremely friendly staff. Convenient location for MSU parents. Restaurant and casino on premises.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay