We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Bozeman

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6195 E. Valley Center Road, Bozeman, MT 59718
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Bozeman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Bozeman
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    64
    21
    17
    9
See reviews for
71
51
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Layton, Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed there 13-14 April 2015. The property is in a good location near I-90, and access to Bozeman and the surrounding area is good. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The common areas are very nice and the atmosphere is relaxing. The rooms are modern, clean, functional, and spacious. The only issue is the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am pleased that overall you were delighted with your stay and found our hotel offered all the services you needed and that you enjoyed your interaction with our team. Thank you for your feedback concerning our beds. I can understand how frustrating it was to not... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on our way home after being on the road more than a month. Room was great-well appointed suite. Hot tub was hot; jets weak. Staff were great-we were greeted warmly and given some suggestions to improve our stay. (There is a great fireplace patio hidden away.) breakfast was more than adequate-with plain yogurt and berries. Good value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobbi G, Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay memorable. I appreciate your feedback on the hot tub jets and will have my engineering staff look into this. We are looking forward to seeing you again. More 

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical residence inn but not as downtrodden as some of the others. Rooms were clean, check-in was swift and that's all you can ask from there are some standard chain restaurants across the street if you arrive late and don't want to get the microwaved dinners that the residence inn offers you. Anyway, I'd stay again. Nothing fancy by any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and found our location convenient. We appreciate you choosing our hotel during your visit to Bozeman and we hope to see you again soon. Heather H. – General Manager More 

Cameron, Montana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night before an early airport departure. Good location, close to the freeway and restaurants. Room was very nice, bed was comfortable. Don't know how the breakfast was because I left too early to have it. My one complaint was, the website said dog friendly and I noted it on the reservation. When I got to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am happy to see you were pleased with our location, property and amenities. I do apologize for the incident you had regarding the cleanliness of your suite. Please be assured we do follow the strict Pet Sanitation Standards set by Marriott. Your feedback allows me to... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are very nice with a bedroom area, kitchenette, sitting area and bathroom. Nicely decorated and good for a longer stay. Or a short stay, it's always nice to have the extra space. The beds are adequate, not the best, but okay. Breakfast is okay too. The eggs aren't good, definitely powdered, but the rest is good. Service is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am thrilled to see you were pleased with your stay and we provided the service you expected. Thank you for your feedback on our eggs. They are not powdered eggs, but your feedback allows us to explore other options either in brand or preparation. I invite... More 

Bozeman, Montana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Somehow got charged 3 month later for an extra day we didn't stay. Low quality hotel in general. The kitchen sink was leaking - it took them 2 days to fix it. Better to stay closer to downtown Bozeman somewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I apologize your experience wasn’t what you expected. I can imagine how frustrating it must have been to have a maintenance issue in your suite. Due to the length of time you stayed, my team had several interactions with you and you always seemed pleased. Therefore, I... More 

Washington, DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We are a family of 4 that goes skiing for a week each Christmas vacation. For the past 5 years we have stayed at this hotel. The staff is very friendly, they have done a nice job renovated the hotel in 2014, the breakfasts and evening meals are tasty, the pool and hot-tub are very nice, the exercise room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate it so much that your family chooses to spend the holiday season with us. We love that this is your home away from home! I am delighted the hotel provides you and your family what you need to have a great vacation. Thank you for... More 

Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Suite with 2 bedroom, bathroom in each bedroom, living room and kitchen. Very clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable bed and fluffy pillows, easy check in, polite and friendly employees, easy on/off interstate. Opposite side of town from MSU, but closer to airport. Coffee pots and courtesy coffee in each room. We did not eat breakfast at hotel but it looked fine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It is wonderful to see our hotel offered everything you needed and you were pleased with your stay. We love to see our guests' have a positive experience and that you would stay with us again. We recently went completed a renovation, so it is great to... More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

As a general rule I try to avoid these Marriott - Residence Inn properties. They tend to be dated and the lack of a full service restaurant only makes it worse. However, recently when traveling to Bozeman there wasn't any other Marriott options. The hotel is easy to find (about 10 minutes from the airport). It is in a fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you decided to try our brand and enjoyed your stay with us. We recently went thru a “refresh” of our suites and public areas, so it is nice to see you found our property up-to-date and clean. Thank you for your comments on... More 

Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

Showed up for a business trip only to find out I made the reservation for the next night! Friendliest front desk person didn't even blink - just moved the reservation and put me in a great corner room. Very quiet- slept like a log. Great breakfast spread the next morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! I am very pleased to see we were able to accommodate your needs. We know you have many choices on places to stay when you are in Bozeman and we greatly appreciate you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question