We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Bozeman

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6195 E. Valley Center Road, Bozeman, MT 59718
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Bozeman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Bozeman
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    65
    21
    17
    9
See reviews for
71
53
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was pleasantly surprised by my recent stay. The lobby is clean and updated. The hot breakfast, included in the room rate was excellent with a flat screen tv showing the news while we ate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The onsite laundry was easy to access, computers were available off the lobby. The rooms were clean with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. What a great review you posted! I appreciate the time you took to describe in detail your experience. It looks like we had everything you needed and our team made your stay wonderful! We look forward to your next visit and thank you so much for choosing to... More 

Englewood, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of the recently renovated hotels. Great Libby with happy personnel. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The mini kitchen is nice to chill down drinks and for leftovers. Price was reasonable and I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are thrilled you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Bozeman. By your comments, it appears we offered everything you needed to enjoy your stay and had wonderful interactions with our team. This is great to hear! We look forward to seeing you... More 

Bonners Ferry
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our suite was quite large with a well furnished kitchenette, and full fridge. Exceptionally clean. We were on the main floor convenient to exits, the pool and lobby. They had a great breakfast selection every morning and had a guest bar-be-que one evening which was included in our stay. This hotel in convenient to everything. They had outside sitting areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am thrilled to see you had such a great time during your stay. We appreciate the kind words and truly are happy you felt you were at home with us. We hope to see you again when you return to Bozeman and if you didn’t this... More 

Layton, Utah
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed there 13-14 April 2015. The property is in a good location near I-90, and access to Bozeman and the surrounding area is good. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The common areas are very nice and the atmosphere is relaxing. The rooms are modern, clean, functional, and spacious. The only issue is the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am pleased that overall you were delighted with your stay and found our hotel offered all the services you needed and that you enjoyed your interaction with our team. Thank you for your feedback concerning our beds. I can understand how frustrating it was to not... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We stayed here on our way home after being on the road more than a month. Room was great-well appointed suite. Hot tub was hot; jets weak. Staff were great-we were greeted warmly and given some suggestions to improve our stay. (There is a great fireplace patio hidden away.) breakfast was more than adequate-with plain yogurt and berries. Good value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobbi G, Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay memorable. I appreciate your feedback on the hot tub jets and will have my engineering staff look into this. We are looking forward to seeing you again. More 

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Typical residence inn but not as downtrodden as some of the others. Rooms were clean, check-in was swift and that's all you can ask from there are some standard chain restaurants across the street if you arrive late and don't want to get the microwaved dinners that the residence inn offers you. Anyway, I'd stay again. Nothing fancy by any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and found our location convenient. We appreciate you choosing our hotel during your visit to Bozeman and we hope to see you again soon. Heather H. – General Manager More 

Cameron, Montana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night before an early airport departure. Good location, close to the freeway and restaurants. Room was very nice, bed was comfortable. Don't know how the breakfast was because I left too early to have it. My one complaint was, the website said dog friendly and I noted it on the reservation. When I got to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am happy to see you were pleased with our location, property and amenities. I do apologize for the incident you had regarding the cleanliness of your suite. Please be assured we do follow the strict Pet Sanitation Standards set by Marriott. Your feedback allows me to... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The rooms are very nice with a bedroom area, kitchenette, sitting area and bathroom. Nicely decorated and good for a longer stay. Or a short stay, it's always nice to have the extra space. The beds are adequate, not the best, but okay. Breakfast is okay too. The eggs aren't good, definitely powdered, but the rest is good. Service is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am thrilled to see you were pleased with your stay and we provided the service you expected. Thank you for your feedback on our eggs. They are not powdered eggs, but your feedback allows us to explore other options either in brand or preparation. I invite... More 

Bozeman, Montana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Somehow got charged 3 month later for an extra day we didn't stay. Low quality hotel in general. The kitchen sink was leaking - it took them 2 days to fix it. Better to stay closer to downtown Bozeman somewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I apologize your experience wasn’t what you expected. I can imagine how frustrating it must have been to have a maintenance issue in your suite. Due to the length of time you stayed, my team had several interactions with you and you always seemed pleased. Therefore, I... More 

Washington, DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We are a family of 4 that goes skiing for a week each Christmas vacation. For the past 5 years we have stayed at this hotel. The staff is very friendly, they have done a nice job renovated the hotel in 2014, the breakfasts and evening meals are tasty, the pool and hot-tub are very nice, the exercise room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate it so much that your family chooses to spend the holiday season with us. We love that this is your home away from home! I am delighted the hotel provides you and your family what you need to have a great vacation. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities