We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Bozeman

817 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Bozeman
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ravenswood, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place has bed bugs. Didn't sleep well. Itched all night and ended up with a rash. The swimming pool was scummy looking. Workers are slow. Room key didn't work right. Had to go back to the desk for it to work like 5 times. Workers had a dog on the property which is inappropriate. Never will I stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank stefanse13
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room every time, and it is disappointing to learn that we fell short in this instance. Please be assured, we take this matter very seriously and have conducted an investigation into the matter. Upon investigation, our third... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

The staff was amazing. On the other hand, the room was uncomfortable. The towels were scratchy, the bed was hard, and the shower would not get hot. I paid a discounted price for the room and it was still too much.

Helpful?
Thank Flyfish_RC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay. We are proud of our staff and property, and strive to provide a clean, comfortable nights' stay at the lowest price of any national chain. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short in this instance. Please be assured that steps will be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

I would not stay here as it is very out dated, dirty and it smells. The real reason that I am posting this review is because I drove to Bozeman for a funeral and in stead of driving to Livingston to get ready at a relatives home, a friend who was staying at Motel 6 offered for me to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay. We're sorry to hear that your stay was anything but exemplary. Please be assured that steps were taken to prevent any reoccurring issues concerning missing items. Once again, thank you for review and have a wonderful day. More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
433 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

We have had our ups and downs at Motel 6, but this one in Bozeman is definitely one of the top ones. Our rooms was very clean and quite. The temperature was just right and the bathroom was good size and spotless. And the price is very affordable. Give this Motel 6 a try.

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay. We take pride in our staff and property, and love hearing that our guests enjoyed the experience as well. Once again, thank you for your review and look foward to seeing you in the future. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

This hotel has no fridge; microwave nor is breakfast included. It's cleanliness was questionable - wear shoes on these carpets and be aware the chairs are dirty or stained. The usual dirty grouting in the shower. It is what one would expect in a cheap motel - thin walls so you hear everything next door including across the corridor and... More 

Helpful?
Thank G P
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay. We pride ourselves in our property and staff and it's disappointing to hear that we fell short in this instance. Please be assure that we will take steps to make sure the issue is rectified. Once again, thank you for your time and have... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

I love Motel 6s because I am usually traveling with dogs and these hotels are always dog friendly with great potty areas. (Shame on those who do not clean up after their dogs!) Our room had an odd smell that actually was better on the day that our was room was not cleaned... the girl at the front desk summed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mae2049
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay. We take pride in our property and staff, and it is disappointing to learn that we fell short in this matter. Please be assured that we are taking measures to prevent any reaccurring issues. Once again, thank you for your review and patronage. More 

Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
730 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

Whilst waiting to book in, the pleasant receptionist told the guest in front of me that if he smoked there was a 200 dollar fine and he would be banned from every Motel 6 in the country - ' for ever '. Stern words. We were in room 202, enter through the rear entrance and its close to the top... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay. We are proud of both our staff and property, and love hearing that our guests enjoy the experience. Please think of us the next time you stop in Bozeman. Thank you again! More 

Martinsdale, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Motel 6 is on the edge of Bozeman. I enjoyed seeing lots of other dogs, and our two dogs enjoyed traveling with us. There is a quiet deserted street to walk them adjacent. Our room #101 had nice "hardwood" floor. (Bring a dog bed or blanket.) Friendly helpful staff, building and room very clean. 1st floor hall smelled like the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 619justmyopinion
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay. We are very proud of our property and staff, and loving hearing that our guests appreciate the experience. Please allow us to accommodate your future lodging needs the next time you travel through Bozeman. Once again, thank you for the review and have a... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

This Motel 6 is special, with a 2 story atrium and snappy orange furnishings in the lounge. The bed was comfy, shower roomy, and the entire place was immaculate. Sure, there is only cheapo bar soap and no shampoo, but bring your own luxury products. For less than $100 a night this close to Yellowstone, it is a steal. Plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roberta W
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay. We are very proud of our property and staff, and love hearing our guests enjoyed the experience. Please allow us to accommodate your future lodging needs the next time you are in Bozeman. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Great access when travelling east/west on I-90. If you like a firm bed while travelling, pick this one! Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Fast food close by. Only disappointment was that personal toiletries were available at the front desk by request only. Call me cheap, but when I pay $100+/- for a room, I expect tiny bottles of shampoo... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna O
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay! We're sorry you were not satisfied with the in room ammenities that we offer. Please be assured that we do keep such sundry items are available at our front desk, and that we will keep providing a clean, comfortable nights stay at the lowest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#17 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
1.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#2 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bozeman
Days Inn & Suites Bozeman
#13 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay