We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Bozeman hotels

Rainbow Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 North 7th Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rainbow Motel to your Saves list
Rainbow Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
52%
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Bozeman
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
MTgolfer31 Bozeman, Montana
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
5
15
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a decent motel, right in the center of 7th Avenue. Close to restaurants, pizza places, and a dive bar. I know this review is short, but I would just rate this as a basic motel with very few extras. Everything was absolutely decent, except for the paper thin walls. I could hear people with their TVs on at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If I have stayed in a cleaner room, I don't know when. The room actually smelled of cleaning product when I opened the door. Also, the motel does not allow smoking or pets, which is a big plus for a traveler like me. The place was immaculate - the bathroom absolutely spotless (and has undergone a relatively recent remodel). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yelm, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have stayed at the Rainbow Motel several times. Each time we have found the facility to be clean, comfortable and quiet. The beds are great, showers hot and the motel staff is friendly. Close to gas and dining and easy access to the freeway. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The room's cupboard was in the toilet......innovation is everywer :-) :-) :-) :-) In general its a basic motel and if you plan on staying in the room just for a short nigh it could do the goob. I would stay there once more if needed. But its not a vacation place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maple Valley, Washington, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here per travel agency selected this place for us. The place was clean but not perfect. We checked in very late so gave the front desk a heads up that we wouldn't be there till about midnight or so. We knocked on the door to check in, front desk person came out pretty quick, but he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rainbow058, Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Dear lxta L: Thank You for writing a review for the Rainbow we appreciate your input. I am sorry if my onsite manager made you feel like you were disturbing him when you checked in. He has many late check-ins so it was nothing unusual for him to have to come to the door and get a guest checked into... More

Kincardine, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We picked the Rainbow because it was cheap and had good reviews on Trip adviser. The room was clean with a nice bathroom. No microwave, no fridge but great wifi. The continental breakfast was good, coffee, pastries, fruit, cereal, etc. The host was friendly, even though we woke him up at 11 pm to get our room. The location was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rainbow058, Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Thank Jetter66 Very Much for writing a review. We Truly appreciate you time and business. Thank you for choosing the Rainbow for your place to stay while you were visiting Bozeman. Hopefully we will see you again if you are ever in this area again. We hope you have a Great Safe Winter. Thank You Again. More

Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at the Rainbow after backpacking in the Selway Wilderness. The rooms were clean, cozy, and had all the amenities we could ask for. Our room was actually more of a one bedroom apartment with a kitchen and separate bedroom. The motel was a bit of a walk from town and restaurants but it was affordable and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rainbow058, Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Thank You Hungrymarmot for your review. We appreciate you staying with us when you were passing thru Beautiful Bozeman. We appreciate all of our customers business more than they know. Come see us again if you are ever in this area. We hope you have a safe Winter. THANK YOU AGAIN. More

Van Wert, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Booked a non-smoking room online a day ahead for one night. Got there in late afternoon, quick check in. Room was clean and neat. Faint smell of bleach when I first entered the room, but it quickly faded. Wanted a clean bed and a shower for the night, that was what I got. If I get back in that area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rainbow058, Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Thank You Midwest1000 for your Review. We want to Thank you for choosing the Rainbow for your place to stay on your way thru. We appreciate your business very much. Have a great Safe Winter. Maybe we will see you again the next time you are in this area. THANK YOU! More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rolled into town and booked a room no problem. Cooled off in the pool, and enjoyed the room. They even had a little breakfast in the morning. I love simple vintage motels! Keep the prices low by not offering unnecessary perks and amenities. A perfect place to rest while you're on the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Rainbow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel

Address: 510 North 7th Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rainbow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.