We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TLC Inn

805 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TLC Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TLC Inn
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
13
22
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first room smelled like smoke from the floor below. I went to the desk and asked for a new room and they were extremely helpful. Breakfast was great and the gal worked hard to make sure items were full and clean. I would go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tlcinn, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that our staff assisted to make your stay enjoyable, we try to do that for each and every guest. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

After traveling around the country and staying in several different motels/hotels around the same price range, this one was by far the best bang for my buck. I am surprised that it is not higher up on the trip advisor hotel list because trust me, you can do much worse for the rates you get at TLC. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tlcinn, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. We wish all of our guests would provide us with a review whether good or bad. We take each one to heart. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable yet affordable stay. We hope to see you again next time you are passing through. More 

Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The room and bed were comfortable enough. It's just minutes from the heart of Bozeman and right next-door to a laundromat, so the location was right for us. The woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful and there was plenty of parking on both sides of the hotel. Only downside is the continental breakfast, which lacked variety and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tlcinn, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our area is a beautiful area to visit and we hope that we see you the next time you are near. More 

Bozeman, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This hotel is an awesome hotel to stay at. The service was awesome, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The prices of this hotel was the best for the Bozeman area. The rooms were very clean and the housekeepers kept my room clean everyday with a pleasant attitude. I would recommend this hotel for other that are coming to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tlcinn, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write us a review. We want every guest to have the enjoyable stay that you had. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stay at the TLC Inn in Bozeman, MT every time I need to overnight there, and have done so for the past seven years. The rooms are clean, and now all non-smoking! Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Nice accomodations at a great price. The jacuzzi/spa is a nice plus. Will continue to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay each and every time you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This is next to the Motel 6 or 8 and across the street (which charges the same price)from McDonalds. The place is OK. The younger desk clerk who checked us in was not very friendly or informative. had to ask where the ice machine was, what the breakfast hours were and when the jacuzzi would be repaired and available for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your review. We are delighted that you were happy with your room and our continental breakfast. I sincerely apologize for the infant's morning squeaky giggles. This was a one-time occurrence and I am truly sorry if she disrupted your breakfast. We hope to meet you again when you are in Bozeman next. More 

Benton, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Got this motel at the last minute. The price was reasonable compared to other motels in the area. The motel was clean, the room was nice. Stayed on the top floor and it was pretty quiet. The only negatives were all of the dogs that were allowed to be staying in the motel and the free breakfast was pretty poor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. Our continental breakfast includes, two cereals, two breads for toast, oatmeal, peanut butter, jelly, honey, butter, three juices, coffee and tea. We want to keep our rates affordable while also providing breakfast. We are a pet friendly hotel. There are nights we do not have any dogs and... More 

ct
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The room was large and clean with a fridge and microwave. Our king size bed was soft and the pillows were terrible. The towels were fluffy and clean. The water pressure in the shower was good and hot. The sink counter which is in the room was very small. The windows were very dirty. The air conditioner was so loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments, we take all reviews seriously. To begin, I am glad that you found the size of the room to your liking, and that the room and fluffy towels were clean. Our breakfast consists of two cereals, two types of bread for toast, peanut butter, jelly, honey, butter, oatmeal... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

We took a road trip in July and traveled over 6000 miles. We stayed in many hotels This one was clean and the front desk staff were very nice. It seemed a little pricey compared to some of the other places we stayed. We stayed in some nicer places with better breakfasts for less. But as I said, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that you felt safe while staying with us. July and August are peak season for the Bozeman area and we do provide a lowest price guarantee. Our continental breakfast includes: 2 cereals, multi-grain & whole wheat bread, oatmeal (during winter), granola bars (during summer), butter, peanut butter, jelly, honey, three juices, coffee and tea. We try to provide... More 

Maple Creek, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The hotel itself was very poor. The room itself was in disrepair ,the walls in the bathroom looked like there was drywall mud on them, but that would suggest work being done which was far from true. The bed was extremely old and uncomfortable. The cigarette burns in the bedspread were disturbing as this was a non smoking room. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, however, I am wondering if you reviewed the correct hotel. We have upgraded the entire first floor with brand new comforters and the second and third floors were upgraded with all new white linens. The "fix it up show" comment has me very confused. To our knowledge we were never... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TLC Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TLC Inn

Address: 805 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TLC Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay