We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TLC Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TLC Inn to your Saves list
63%
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Brett V Bozeman, Montana, United States
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
13
20
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Bozeman, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is an awesome hotel to stay at. The service was awesome, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The prices of this hotel was the best for the Bozeman area. The rooms were very clean and the housekeepers kept my room clean everyday with a pleasant attitude. I would recommend this hotel for other that are coming to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tlcinn, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write us a review. We want every guest to have the enjoyable stay that you had. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at the TLC Inn in Bozeman, MT every time I need to overnight there, and have done so for the past seven years. The rooms are clean, and now all non-smoking! Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Nice accomodations at a great price. The jacuzzi/spa is a nice plus. Will continue to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay each and every time you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. More

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is next to the Motel 6 or 8 and across the street (which charges the same price)from McDonalds. The place is OK. The younger desk clerk who checked us in was not very friendly or informative. had to ask where the ice machine was, what the breakfast hours were and when the jacuzzi would be repaired and available for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your review. We are delighted that you were happy with your room and our continental breakfast. I sincerely apologize for the infant's morning squeaky giggles. This was a one-time occurrence and I am truly sorry if she disrupted your breakfast. We hope to meet you again when you are in Bozeman next. More

Benton, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got this motel at the last minute. The price was reasonable compared to other motels in the area. The motel was clean, the room was nice. Stayed on the top floor and it was pretty quiet. The only negatives were all of the dogs that were allowed to be staying in the motel and the free breakfast was pretty poor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. Our continental breakfast includes, two cereals, two breads for toast, oatmeal, peanut butter, jelly, honey, butter, three juices, coffee and tea. We want to keep our rates affordable while also providing breakfast. We are a pet friendly hotel. There are nights we do not have any dogs and... More

ct
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was large and clean with a fridge and microwave. Our king size bed was soft and the pillows were terrible. The towels were fluffy and clean. The water pressure in the shower was good and hot. The sink counter which is in the room was very small. The windows were very dirty. The air conditioner was so loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments, we take all reviews seriously. To begin, I am glad that you found the size of the room to your liking, and that the room and fluffy towels were clean. Our breakfast consists of two cereals, two types of bread for toast, peanut butter, jelly, honey, butter, oatmeal... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took a road trip in July and traveled over 6000 miles. We stayed in many hotels This one was clean and the front desk staff were very nice. It seemed a little pricey compared to some of the other places we stayed. We stayed in some nicer places with better breakfasts for less. But as I said, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that you felt safe while staying with us. July and August are peak season for the Bozeman area and we do provide a lowest price guarantee. Our continental breakfast includes: 2 cereals, multi-grain & whole wheat bread, oatmeal (during winter), granola bars (during summer), butter, peanut butter, jelly, honey, three juices, coffee and tea. We try to provide... More

Maple Creek, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself was very poor. The room itself was in disrepair ,the walls in the bathroom looked like there was drywall mud on them, but that would suggest work being done which was far from true. The bed was extremely old and uncomfortable. The cigarette burns in the bedspread were disturbing as this was a non smoking room. I... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, however, I am wondering if you reviewed the correct hotel. We have upgraded the entire first floor with brand new comforters and the second and third floors were upgraded with all new white linens. The "fix it up show" comment has me very confused. To our knowledge we were never... More

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

TLC Inn was very welcoming after our experience across the street. Our room was 2/3 the price and quality of the room was better, in my opinion (having stayed in other locations of the other hotel chain). The front desk staff was polite and helpful, we had no problem booking for a 2nd night. The room was quite roomy, the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Our internet is being upgraded so we hope on your next stay you will notice the difference. More

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

$100 a night and no soap or shampoo in the bathroom (we had to go ask for it), no tiles in the ceiling of the bathroom (114). The breakfast juice just sat out (no ice??). One day our keys to our rental mysteriously disappeared and then reappeared after we went out to dinner and threatened to call the police. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. We always like to hear our guest's opinions, for better or worse. This provides us an opportunity to share intimate details of our operations with our guests and learn to improve. I will try to address each of the concerns raised. Rates rise seasonally along with all the hotels in town, and we... More

Butte, Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

It is about as cheap as it gets in Bozeman, still 100$ a night. 100$ in Bozeman is like 50$ in the rest of Montana. It was an acceptable room with a "queen" bed (it was closer to a full). It had a broken sauna and a jacuzzi room positioned so everyone eating breakfast can watch you soak. We slept... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, General Manager at TLC Inn, responded to this review

We have true queen sized beds in each room. I hope you brought whatever the issue was with the sauna to the attention of the front desk staff. Maintenance did replace a light bulb. Our spa hours are from 830am-10pm and is behind tinted glass. Breakfast is from 6am-10am, so therefore there is a small window of overlapping time, however,... More

Do you own or manage TLC Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TLC Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TLC Inn

Address: 805 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your TLC Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay