We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Billings hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5425 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #31 of 47 hotels in Billings
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Gary S
  • Reviews (140)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    21
    13
    40
See reviews for
52
30
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were scarce due to many activities in Billings in July 2014 this room should have cost $100 they charged us $219 because there were very few rooms left in town. The room was average with a good mattress and pillows, I got a good nights sleep. The they had a nice continental breakfast. I would never stay there again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. During the traveling season our rates do increase. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the price of your room, but pleased to hear that you did enjoy a good night's sleep. Here at Econo Lodge guest comfort and satisfaction are at the utmost... More

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
39 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just passing through Billings on a cross country roadtrip we stayed at the Billings Econolodge. The rooms are spartan but have everything you would expect from an Econolodge, nothing more nothing less. We got a room on the first floor with two queen beds that opened into the interior hallway and also had its own door to to the parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Here at Econo Lodge we are always pleased to hear that each and every guest has enjoyed their stay with us. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Shawna General Manager Econo Lodge More

Southern California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked Econo Lodge in Billings online, requesting a first floor room. (One of us has a bad foot.) When we got there, they attempted to put us in a 2nd floor room. We had to argue a little to get the first floor room. The room itself was very clean, ready for us, plenty of space, and the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear DonnaR57, Thank you so mush for taking the time to write your review for us here at the Econo Lodge! I am pleased to hear that you were quickly accommodated and that we provided you with a pleasurable stay. Guest service and satisfaction are the most important parts of the services we provide and our entire team strives to... More

Springville, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel like a month in advance when we got there they gave us our room key when we opened the door there were people sleeping in the room. Oh we were embarrassed and we felt bad for them. They gave us another room when we got to that room there were tons of mosqitoes everywhere my husband... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Here at the Econo Lodge we strive for guest satisfaction and it hurts our feelings when we hear that we have failed to meet your expectations. However, you had told us that you could not figure out... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a night on a family vacation just passing through. Room was OK, but a bit dingy. Not enough lighting, one of the outlets didn't work (found out in the morning when the phone failed to charge overnight). The non-smoking room also smelled a bit smoky. The bed was old and had a very uncomfortable mattress. Breakfast was average.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ed M, I would like to thank you for writing your review of our hotel. Depending upon which outlet you used it could be matched to the light switch located on the wall. I have checked each outlet in the room and found them all to be in working condition. The light switch must have been in the off... More

Eldersburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I, our 15 year old daughter and her 16 year old friend spent a week touring Yellowstone National Park. We were flying in and out of Billings, MT. and on our last day (July 5, 2014) we missed our flight from Billings and couldn't get another until the next morning. The airport had many choices of hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joe F, I would like to apologize to you on behalf of our entire hotel staff. I am glad that you were able to make your flight on time. Thank you for taking the time to write your review as it keeps me aware of areas that we need to improve on. Warm Regards, Shawna General Manager More

Osage, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this hotel and despite the fact that the air conditioner didn't work and let's not forget to mention the two gunshots across the street in the early AM .... it was okay I guess?

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Taylor D, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing your review of our hotel. In the future should you have any problems with any of our rooms please call to guest services at our front desk so they can be remedied for you. We would have gladly relocated you to another room had we... More

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Merely a stopover but quite nice. Definitely one of the better econo lodge properties. The property is nice, the rooms large, clean and with very nice bedding. Breakfast above average. Only curious event was when my sons found a marijuana pipe behind the nightstand they turned into the front desk. Then the front manager accused them of having owned the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gayle B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Aloha Valued Customer, We appreciate you taking the time to comment on here!! It is nice to hear such great things about this hotel and take pride in keeping it up to date!! We look forward to seeing you again!! Safe travels!! More

Vale, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will forgo commenting on the 2 characters at the front desk...lets just say....odd. The room was old, dirty and it smelled of urine. The carpet wasn't vacuumed and the drapes were crooked and didn't fit the window. The carpet had huge stains that looked as if an animal had peed and it was just left. The shower curtain was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Patricia R, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize to you regarding your previous stay at Econo Lodge in Billings Montana. I have read your review and addressed your concerns and complaints with my entire staff. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. By doing this you are enabling us to strive... More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were just passing through Billings and needed a place to stay for the night. We pulled in around 1:30 AM and got the last available room. Immediately after unlocking the door, we noticed a pungent odor of cat pee. The walls had dirt and candle wax on them. The bathroom door had a hole where it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Member, On behalf of the Econo Lodge staff I would like to apologize for the negative experience that you had when you visited us. Had you notified the front desk that we had not met your expectations we could have done something to improve your stay. I would like you to know that I have addressed this complaint with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 5425 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Billings

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econolodge is conveniently located off of exit 446 off of Interstate 90. Fast food as well as family dining are within a 5 block radius. We are centrally located to shopping and Billings area attractions. We are pet friendly, offer a free shuttle to and from the airport, free wi-fi, guest laundry services, free continental breakfast, expanded cable and have an indoor jacuzzi and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
86

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer