We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Billings hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5425 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #31 of 48 hotels in Billings
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
David V Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Overview
  • Reviews (143)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    21
    13
    42
See reviews for
53
30
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good staff, and a super clean place to stay. Well worth the money. as;dfkhfgiuheptghegiuahefiuahfiahrfiuhaiuhaiuieuh;ih;dh;kdh;khd;kh;khd;kha;dskha;kh;kdh;akh;akh;kadh;kjdhf;khd;kahdg;ahfgp;aihd;iahdsf;kahdfs;kajsdhf;kadfh

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David V, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a reservation at this place for a couple rooms starting July 13 for a week...had a bad experience here before and noticed on trip advisor that management had changed. Called them and talked a few times to a young man who was related to the owner and got a rate I could live with! Since I have two small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor as our guests' feedback is very important to us. Here at the Econo Lodge, we are not independently, as we are owned by a corporate company. Also, I can assure you that, our front desk agent, Asad, was never addressed about the situation. We apologize for... More

Post Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid 239.00 plus tax to stay in the ONLY place left in Billings Montana for the week end, NEVER again will we stay there ! ! ! The price was Way too high for the Nasty rooms, the rooms stink, the carpet is so Nasty that I wouldn't take my shoes off, the light in the Bathroom didn't work,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn R, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize to you regarding your stay with us. I have brought your concerns to my maintenance and housekeeping staff and personally went and checked the room that you stayed in. I did find that the toilet seat was in need of repair and have had... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were scarce due to many activities in Billings in July 2014 this room should have cost $100 they charged us $219 because there were very few rooms left in town. The room was average with a good mattress and pillows, I got a good nights sleep. The they had a nice continental breakfast. I would never stay there again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. During the traveling season our rates do increase. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the price of your room, but pleased to hear that you did enjoy a good night's sleep. Here at Econo Lodge guest comfort and satisfaction are at the utmost... More

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
46 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just passing through Billings on a cross country roadtrip we stayed at the Billings Econolodge. The rooms are spartan but have everything you would expect from an Econolodge, nothing more nothing less. We got a room on the first floor with two queen beds that opened into the interior hallway and also had its own door to to the parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Here at Econo Lodge we are always pleased to hear that each and every guest has enjoyed their stay with us. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Shawna General Manager Econo Lodge More

Southern California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked Econo Lodge in Billings online, requesting a first floor room. (One of us has a bad foot.) When we got there, they attempted to put us in a 2nd floor room. We had to argue a little to get the first floor room. The room itself was very clean, ready for us, plenty of space, and the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear DonnaR57, Thank you so mush for taking the time to write your review for us here at the Econo Lodge! I am pleased to hear that you were quickly accommodated and that we provided you with a pleasurable stay. Guest service and satisfaction are the most important parts of the services we provide and our entire team strives to... More

Springville, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel like a month in advance when we got there they gave us our room key when we opened the door there were people sleeping in the room. Oh we were embarrassed and we felt bad for them. They gave us another room when we got to that room there were tons of mosqitoes everywhere my husband... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Here at the Econo Lodge we strive for guest satisfaction and it hurts our feelings when we hear that we have failed to meet your expectations. However, you had told us that you could not figure out... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a night on a family vacation just passing through. Room was OK, but a bit dingy. Not enough lighting, one of the outlets didn't work (found out in the morning when the phone failed to charge overnight). The non-smoking room also smelled a bit smoky. The bed was old and had a very uncomfortable mattress. Breakfast was average.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ed M, I would like to thank you for writing your review of our hotel. Depending upon which outlet you used it could be matched to the light switch located on the wall. I have checked each outlet in the room and found them all to be in working condition. The light switch must have been in the off... More

Eldersburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I, our 15 year old daughter and her 16 year old friend spent a week touring Yellowstone National Park. We were flying in and out of Billings, MT. and on our last day (July 5, 2014) we missed our flight from Billings and couldn't get another until the next morning. The airport had many choices of hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joe F, I would like to apologize to you on behalf of our entire hotel staff. I am glad that you were able to make your flight on time. Thank you for taking the time to write your review as it keeps me aware of areas that we need to improve on. Warm Regards, Shawna General Manager More

Osage, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this hotel and despite the fact that the air conditioner didn't work and let's not forget to mention the two gunshots across the street in the early AM .... it was okay I guess?

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Taylor D, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing your review of our hotel. In the future should you have any problems with any of our rooms please call to guest services at our front desk so they can be remedied for you. We would have gladly relocated you to another room had we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 5425 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Billings

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econolodge is conveniently located off of exit 446 off of Interstate 90. Fast food as well as family dining are within a 5 block radius. We are centrally located to shopping and Billings area attractions. We are pet friendly, offer a free shuttle to and from the airport, free wi-fi, guest laundry services, free continental breakfast, expanded cable and have an indoor jacuzzi and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
86

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer