We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5425 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    21
    13
    48
See reviews for
57
34
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The sheets were crisp and the towels were fluffy that and a decent bed in a quiet part of town made for a good rest. It's close to the highway and that's also a big plus. As always there's something not so great and the breakfast was kinda ho-hum and some fresh paint would help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Travelingfool2013, Thank you so much for posting your review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. We are always improving things here at the Econo Lodge, and take your thoughts to heart. Stay tuned for more updates from us! We hope to see you again soon,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. There was a used condom right outside the window. Hair in the sheets, bath tub,and all over the floor. Looked under the bed and found food, wrappers, and a bag from valentine's day (guess we know where the condom came from...) this place sucks!!!! The rooms smell like tarter sauce, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jason B, I fear that you may have reviewed the wrong hotel. I do not have coffee pots in my guest rooms and do not have any broken windows on this property. If you are planning on staying in the Billings area anytime in the future please visit us here at the Econo Lodge for a great guest experience.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This place was batter then most of the motels around town, clean quit, also free breakfast. People who work there are really nice too. Hot tub and pool even know the pool was open at the time when I visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Fengni, Thank you for taking the time to post a Tripadvisor review of the Econo Lodge! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is important to our entire team as we are commited to giving each and every guest a clean and comfortable stay. Thanks again, and we hope to see you... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

As soon as I walked in I knew it would be clean. It had a real fresh smell. I brought my wife in, went to the room, and it was very clean. I informed the desk person who was busy folding sheets and towels and complimented her. It sure is odd how some people do a negative write up. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Frank A, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you... More 

Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We were down the road at a different place had a bad night so econo lodge had rooms! Switch over and had a great night sleep in a king bed, woke up very refreshed! Was worth the move! It was also very clean and well kept!

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Shayla C, Thank you so much for taking the tuime out of your busy schedule to write this review! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We checked in. We got a king size bed non-smoking room. When we entered the room it smelled stale. We turned on the a/c unit and the smell was a tiny bit better. My husband went in to use the bathroom and found a hair on the toilet (a short-curly hair). Then I noticed the king sized bed was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Debi B, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed here previously when it was a Kelly Inn and it was a very nice hotel. This time awful. There was dog hair all over the carpet. The towels looked dirty with black spots on them. We stayed in room 130 and the door into the hallway would only stay closed if we used the dead bolt. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Melody307, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The price was great for the amenities. Beds were comfortable. We only stayed overnight while we were on the road, so I really can't say what's in the local area. Clerk at check-in was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We arrived at 12 am and had issues with our reservation from booking.com but he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Binayak J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Until then, we wish you safe and happy travels! Warm Regards, Shawna General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband were traveling through from Seattle, WA with our 3 kids. After 14 hours of driving, this hotel was our only choice of getting sleep for the next 250 miles. The price for this place is ridiculous. Paying over $100 for an econolodge is insane. I even questioned them when i called to see if they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Carissa M, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Nice convenient hotel. Easy to get to from the freeway, so a little road noise from the pool area. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. A few restaurants a few blocks away. I would stay here again because of the pool and convenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your thoughts will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities