We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 5425 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    21
    13
    47
See reviews for
56
33
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As soon as I walked in I knew it would be clean. It had a real fresh smell. I brought my wife in, went to the room, and it was very clean. I informed the desk person who was busy folding sheets and towels and complimented her. It sure is odd how some people do a negative write up. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Frank A, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you... More 

Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were down the road at a different place had a bad night so econo lodge had rooms! Switch over and had a great night sleep in a king bed, woke up very refreshed! Was worth the move! It was also very clean and well kept!

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Shayla C, Thank you so much for taking the tuime out of your busy schedule to write this review! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We checked in. We got a king size bed non-smoking room. When we entered the room it smelled stale. We turned on the a/c unit and the smell was a tiny bit better. My husband went in to use the bathroom and found a hair on the toilet (a short-curly hair). Then I noticed the king sized bed was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Debi B, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed here previously when it was a Kelly Inn and it was a very nice hotel. This time awful. There was dog hair all over the carpet. The towels looked dirty with black spots on them. We stayed in room 130 and the door into the hallway would only stay closed if we used the dead bolt. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Melody307, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The price was great for the amenities. Beds were comfortable. We only stayed overnight while we were on the road, so I really can't say what's in the local area. Clerk at check-in was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We arrived at 12 am and had issues with our reservation from booking.com but he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Binayak J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Until then, we wish you safe and happy travels! Warm Regards, Shawna General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Me and my husband were traveling through from Seattle, WA with our 3 kids. After 14 hours of driving, this hotel was our only choice of getting sleep for the next 250 miles. The price for this place is ridiculous. Paying over $100 for an econolodge is insane. I even questioned them when i called to see if they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Carissa M, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Nice convenient hotel. Easy to get to from the freeway, so a little road noise from the pool area. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. A few restaurants a few blocks away. I would stay here again because of the pool and convenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your thoughts will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Staff is very friendly ,especially Asad. Rooms are nice and clean breakfast is great with fruit just recently added. Pool is nice and the wifi is very fast. Restaurants within walking distance. I will be returning to this special Econo Lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with Asad, and he joins me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Keremeos, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

1.room had a dank smell.2.stayed 4 nights (only because I had to) and inquired about one more night ,mngmnt was more than happy to have me stay,at a cost of 180 something dollars...for ONE NIGHT....nice rebate ,after staying 4 nights at full price.3.had to recharge key 3 times.4.room was not cleaned after 1rst night,yet, I noticed cleaning staff outside smoking...a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Arrived late in the night because we couldn't find an available room at Best Western or other favorite hotels. The lobby was the first warning sign - very smelly. There was no elevator so our family had to carry all bags up the stairs through the hotel, desperate to get sleep. Our room stunk badly, the carpet had filthy spots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B , Thank you for taking the time to post your Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Rates during the traveling season fluctuate with events in and around the area. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your rate at the time of check in. On behalf of our entire team, I would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 5425 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Billings

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay