We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5425 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions

At a glance

47%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Pool
Free Parking
Free Breakfast
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Econo Lodge
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      47
      33
      22
      15
      54
    See reviews for
    62
    35
    16
    22
    Rating summary
    • Location
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      3.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • French first
    • Spanish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (171)
    • Mar-May only
      (20)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (90)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (46)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (15)
    All months
    Helena, Montana
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    A very pleasurable stay! Comfortable beds and great staff service! Business center is helpful ( which I am currently using ) and fast wifi. Breakfast is good with a variety of items. I wasnt able to use the pool but it looked great!!

    Omaha, Nebraska
    2 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    This hotel had everything I needed. I had forgotten some toiletries as I left home and the hotel got me some new ones. The rooms were a good size with fast internet. Breakfast was available and included biscuts and gravy. Outdoor pool was amazing as well. Staff was very helpful to!

    Nicholasville, Kentucky
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This hotel accomadated us for everything we needed. Free breakfast and wifi was available. Restraunts within walking distance. Asad and staff was very helpful. Exceeded our expectations. Lower level does offer exterior doors which is nice!

    Rochester, Minnesota
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I am traveling across the country and was passing through Billings and happened to stay at the Econo Lodge. We felt very welcomed by the young man who greeted us. Rooms were spacious and microwave and fridges were in the room as well. Enjoyed the out door pool! I will return!

    East Syracuse, New York
    Level Contributor
    7 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I have done a lot of traveling in the past few years. The manager {Shawna} went way above and beyond to see that my room was next to my traveling partners rooms! Jessica-the housekeeper- was very proud of her job. And it shows. The room was perfectly clean and homey. Bed was very comfortable. Nice linens!

    EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

    Dear Emmy T, Thank you for leaving us a review of our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in the little things that make your stay above the rest, and we are thankful for your kind words. We would love to see you again when you are in the... More 

    Spokane Valley, Washington
    Level Contributor
    5 reviews
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Our room smelled awful!' Tried to air it out , got air freshener , nothing helped. Smelled like a big wet dog. Don't stay in room 139! Beds are worn out. Room was dirty and stained. Table and lamp were broken. Stay away ! I would have stayed somewhere else but no other rooms available.

    EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

    Dear Theresa S, Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to my attention, and also thank you for visiting with me about them before you checked out. I would like to assure you that room 139 (and a couple others) are undergoing many upgrades and improvements. I would like to invite you back so that you can... More 

    Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

    Billings, Montana
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My husband and I have stayed here several times prior to moving to town. The staff is always really nice, attentive, and is able to comply with requests. We even left another hotel to stay there because the room and service is a ton better.

    EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

    Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Tripadvisor review! As always it is a pleasure having you come to visit, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again! Best Regards, Shawna General Manager Econo Lodge Billings MT More 

    Seattle, Washington
    Level Contributor
    37 reviews
    29 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Very nice woman at check in gave me room 135. When I went to the room it was locked from the inside. Next she gave me room 143 which was filthy. The lighting fixtures were all unplugged and the lamp on the table was greasy. The fan in the bathroom was dirty and the beds were wrinkled. A ironing board... More 

    EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

    Dear tm2061, Thank you for leaving us an online review of our hotel! I would like you to know that I have addressed each issue you and I had the opportunity to discuss during your departure. I would like to thank you for taking the time to talk with me before you left and would like to invite you back... More 

    Summerville, South Carolina
    1 review
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I usually do my research prior to staying at motels. I didn't in this case and paid for it. We requested a non-smoking room. When we arrived we were assigned a smoking room. Something other than smoking was stinking up the room, I don't know what it was and probably don't want to know. It was apparently so bad that... More 

    EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

    Dear WW, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review of our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

    Winnipeg, Canada
    Level Contributor
    5 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Returning from Flathead Lake area of Montana on a return 18 hour drive home and a late start elected to get off the Interstate. I should have NOT picked this place, or I should have done some more research, but was too tired to do that. The night desk staff did not make me feel welcome at all. I mentioned... More 

    EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

    Dear Guest, I would like to start by apologizing for failing to meet your needs during your stay. I have addressed these issues with all of my staff so that future guests will not have the same frustrations you did. I would also like to invite you back so that we may provide you with the superior service that each... More 

    28 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (13)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (9)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (2)
    Viewed
    View from room (1)
    Viewed
    Other (1)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (15)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (5)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (2)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (4)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (1)
    Viewed
    Other (2)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
    0.7 mi away
    Sleep Inn
    Sleep Inn
    #30 of 50 in Billings
    3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
    0.2 mi away
    Days Inn Billings
    Days Inn Billings
    #25 of 50 in Billings
    3.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
    0.7 mi away
    Billings Comfort Inn
    Billings Comfort Inn
    #28 of 50 in Billings
    3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.9 mi away
    My Place Hotel Billings
    My Place Hotel Billings
    #20 of 50 in Billings
    4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
    0.5 mi away
    Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
    0.3 mi away
    Kelly Inn Billings
    Kelly Inn Billings
    #18 of 50 in Billings
    4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay