We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Billings hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5425 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
47%
Ranked #32 of 48 hotels in Billings
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
GerrySauve Vancouver, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (148)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    21
    13
    44
See reviews for
56
31
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice convenient hotel. Easy to get to from the freeway, so a little road noise from the pool area. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. A few restaurants a few blocks away. I would stay here again because of the pool and convenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your thoughts will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is very friendly ,especially Asad. Rooms are nice and clean breakfast is great with fruit just recently added. Pool is nice and the wifi is very fast. Restaurants within walking distance. I will be returning to this special Econo Lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with Asad, and he joins me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ive read these reviews and they are bogus. I stayed here for a little over a week and loved it. If you dont want your jey to quit working keep it away from your cell phone. Friendly front desk staff. Housekeeping is fine and breakfast was good. I stayed during the fair week a d payed 269 for my room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Riverdog1, Thank you for taking the time to complete you trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Keremeos, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1.room had a dank smell.2.stayed 4 nights (only because I had to) and inquired about one more night ,mngmnt was more than happy to have me stay,at a cost of 180 something dollars...for ONE NIGHT....nice rebate ,after staying 4 nights at full price.3.had to recharge key 3 times.4.room was not cleaned after 1rst night,yet, I noticed cleaning staff outside smoking...a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late in the night because we couldn't find an available room at Best Western or other favorite hotels. The lobby was the first warning sign - very smelly. There was no elevator so our family had to carry all bags up the stairs through the hotel, desperate to get sleep. Our room stunk badly, the carpet had filthy spots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B , Thank you for taking the time to post your Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Rates during the traveling season fluctuate with events in and around the area. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your rate at the time of check in. On behalf of our entire team, I would... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very good staff, and a super clean place to stay. Well worth the money. as;dfkhfgiuheptghegiuahefiuahfiahrfiuhaiuhaiuieuh;ih;dh;kdh;khd;kh;khd;kha;dskha;kh;kdh;akh;akh;kadh;kjdhf;khd;kahdg;ahfgp;aihd;iahdsf;kahdfs;kajsdhf;kadfh

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David V, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a reservation at this place for a couple rooms starting July 13 for a week...had a bad experience here before and noticed on trip advisor that management had changed. Called them and talked a few times to a young man who was related to the owner and got a rate I could live with! Since I have two small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBillings, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor as our guests' feedback is very important to us. Here at the Econo Lodge, we are not independently, as we are owned by a corporate company. Also, I can assure you that, our front desk agent, Asad, was never addressed about the situation. We apologize for... More

Post Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We paid 239.00 plus tax to stay in the ONLY place left in Billings Montana for the week end, NEVER again will we stay there ! ! ! The price was Way too high for the Nasty rooms, the rooms stink, the carpet is so Nasty that I wouldn't take my shoes off, the light in the Bathroom didn't work,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn R, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize to you regarding your stay with us. I have brought your concerns to my maintenance and housekeeping staff and personally went and checked the room that you stayed in. I did find that the toilet seat was in need of repair and have had... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Rooms were scarce due to many activities in Billings in July 2014 this room should have cost $100 they charged us $219 because there were very few rooms left in town. The room was average with a good mattress and pillows, I got a good nights sleep. The they had a nice continental breakfast. I would never stay there again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. During the traveling season our rates do increase. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the price of your room, but pleased to hear that you did enjoy a good night's sleep. Here at Econo Lodge guest comfort and satisfaction are at the utmost... More

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
51 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just passing through Billings on a cross country roadtrip we stayed at the Billings Econolodge. The rooms are spartan but have everything you would expect from an Econolodge, nothing more nothing less. We got a room on the first floor with two queen beds that opened into the interior hallway and also had its own door to to the parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Here at Econo Lodge we are always pleased to hear that each and every guest has enjoyed their stay with us. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Shawna General Manager Econo Lodge More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 5425 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Billings

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Billings with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econolodge is conveniently located off of exit 446 off of Interstate 90. Fast food as well as family dining are within a 5 block radius. We are centrally located to shopping and Billings area attractions. We are pet friendly, offer a free shuttle to and from the airport, free wi-fi, guest laundry services, free continental breakfast, expanded cable and have an indoor jacuzzi and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
86

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer