We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Billings
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
char S Helena, Montana
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    63
    72
    47
    36
See reviews for
61
52
17
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Helena, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Still the same.....not great! My work had booked a conference at the hotel so I went ahead against my better judgement and stayed here again. I will never make that mistake again. Let me say that the staff is always friendly and great to work with. It's the condition of the hotel I greatly dislike. It's dated and needs new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lewistown, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used priceline express deals to book my hotel stay. My criteria stated I would receive a 3 star hotel. I was pleased that the Holiday Inn Grand was chosen for me. At my arrival I was greeted by friendly staff and had an easy check-in. The room and stay was definitely mediocre though. The toilet barely flushed, the remote... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Dear Meghan H, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you found our front desk staff agent to be personable and cheerful. We're proud of our staff. However, I'm sorry that you didn't like our rooms and that you were inconvenienced by the housekeeping staff. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter... More 

Big Sky, MT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was dirty, inside and out (see photos). Doors were left open in guest hallways that really were for employee eyes only. Loud rooms, annoying clicking on our heater all night long, oh and don't use the hair dryers! Ours burnt out about 5 seconds after turning it on. No tea available in the room, and you get only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Dear Cat H, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, please accept our sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected due to the... More 

Charlotte
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable rooms. Nice view. I took binoculars. They gave me a corner room so I could see more. Free shuttle to/from airport and only a 10-15 ride. Free Wi-Fi...thats always a plus. Casino, hot tub and pool. The front desk staff was awesome. They worked with me prior to my arrival and after. I would stay again. Room service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Thanks for the very positive response regarding your stay with us! Please stop in my office next time through and say hello. I would love to get an opprotunity to speak with you! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We stayed here for an extended amount of time and paid $100/week. Most of the posts looked old and damaged. Also there was another RV there at the same time and they were charged lower than we were and are not required to have a recent receipt posted as we had to. Another problem was when they had events. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Dear PBRB13, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address your experience further, and have sent you an... More 

Butte, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We booked our trip over a month in advance and we were excited based upon other peoples recommendation. We were not able to check in until 8 o'clock at night because our rooms were not ready. We were unable to get a room attached to my kids, we couldn't even get one close. The hallways were dirt and the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Dear JoeyMT, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights for a conference. Arrived at 1am and had to walk through the very, very large hotel to our room - through winding hallways to the location exactly opposite the front desk (about a mile walk!). I would have preferred a closer room (I can't imagine all those rooms we passed were full!) and when we entered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Thanks for the response and staying with the Holiday Inn Grand. I want to make sure you know that one of the free amenities that the hotel offers is complimentary fridge and microwaves upon request. Next time you book at the Holiday Inn Grand call me direct and I will ensure that you get upgraded to a tower suite close... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I stayed here with my 1 yr old son just over the weekend. I've never been in a more disgusting room before. when I checked in and got to my room the dirt thing I noticed was all the dust and debris in all the corners I the room. so much dust you could see a difference in the color... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Dear baker20sarah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience our housekeeping services may have caused. We would like to have the opportunity to regain your faith in us so I have sent you a private message in order to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing... More 

Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This hotel is older and has been upgraded. Our room was good and had plenty of towels. I like the no bedspread option. The toilet paper was just one step up from bark. I would have expected a better quality tp in an upper scale hotel such as this. We had a TV but never used it. Could have used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel a lot. The staff was so very friendly and they are pet friendly which is awesome and the made it a point to put us in a room on the first floor and close to one of the many exits so we could take our dog out when needed!! The food at the Yellowstone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question