We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Billings hotels

Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings to your Saves list
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
51%
Ranked #22 of 45 hotels in Billings
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Cheri H Shelby, Montana
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    55
    60
    33
    24
See reviews for
52
43
15
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Montana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an OK Hotel. The staff was great and very helpful. The Hotel is a little like a maze trying to find your way around. The hallways could use some updating and some cleaning. My room was clean except for behind the bathroom door. The restaurant was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butte, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My room was a disappointment. There was a banana peal and empty plastic bottle behind the nightstand and I'm certain the carpet hadn't been vacuumed. There also were no microwave or refrigerator. The friendly staff was the only thing that made this stay pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidney, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, make sure you stay in the tower part! The glass elevator is always a hit! Room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Only down side is not fridges in the rooms, this was an inconvenience because we stayed for 2 nights. Overall a good stay, beds where comfy and the linens seemed new and not to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Hi casual_travel2013. Thank you for your positive review. I am pleased to read you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Atrium elevators are always a fun thing for some. They are conveniently located for rooms in out tower. I am also pleased to read you were able to enjoy a clean and comfortable room. We do offer Microwaves... More

Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checkin was quick and easy. Desk staff were very friendly. I had a corner room and had two windows and a nice view. The bed was too soft, no matter which side I tried, so sleep wasn't comfortable. The room was clean and smelled good. Temperature control was good. Meeting rooms were not insulated from sound well enough. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel on hotwire, so we didn't really choose this hotel ourselves. And after looking at all the negative reviews, I was kind of concerned as to what we had gotten ourselves into. Seriously... I don't understand what every ones problem is. First of all, the hotel is very conveniently located. We were in town so I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Hi PugsAreHunans2, I would like to thank you for this great review. Very pleased to see you were able to see some reviews and boo with us. We are located in a great part of town for all of those stores close. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay at our property and the service provided. On your... More

Great Falls, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My stay was deplorable, room had not been redone since the Reagan administration and smelled that way. Grout was black in bathroom with white spots occasionally to see what the color originally was. Sink and tub had big cracks, window had no latch- we were on the ground floor and anyone could come in and out of room with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Dear 98765432198, Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and your feedback will help us target opportunity areas. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. We hope that you will give... More

Helena MT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is completely outdated! Rooms and staff are still stuck in the 80s. Lounge and restaurant are overpriced and not worth the money. Most of the staff is untrained in customer service, however 2 staff members stood out Stacey and Dan. They were very receptive and listened without making excuses. I spent the next two nights at the Hampton and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Hello Armando O, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the downfall you received with service during your stay. We strive to provide the best service possible to each and every guest. We also continue training daily with out staff. I will follow up with each department head to ensure we are delivering the best service possible. I have... More

Kingston, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

TI am writting this review while laying in the bed here. To put it mildly, a horrible stay. I could hear everything my neighbors were doing, from casual conversation to bathroom visits and they were at it all night Although my neighbors activities are not the fault of the hotel, the lack of insulation in the wall is. My room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Hi Marcus C. Thank you for your feedback. Your information is very valuable. I would like to apologize for these issues you encountered with your stay with us. Also I would like to thank you for letting me know the room number. I have talked with our House Keeping Manager and also with the Engineering department to get these issues... More

Yakima, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We checked in at 11pm a room we had booked a month previous for something we had to be at. The Holiday Inn Corp should visit this hotel unannounced to see what its really like. The carpet in every place we went was very dirty visibly you didn't have to look for it. The room had cobwebs and mold in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Hello Lurall, I would like to Thank You for writing your review. I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your last stay with us. We are working on the issues with the property. I have taken note of the problems you encountered and will be sure to follow through with our staff to get ensure the cleaning is... More

Box Elder, MT
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hotel Staff clueless, and pass the buck from one to another. They did not place us in room we had requested, we had to stay in a smoke filled ghetto of a room the first night. The meeting ceiling leaked an the management sucks!! Pool was out of service but we had already checked in before finding out. Did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Hi Melody W. I would like to apologize for the shortfalls during your stay. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience of your room and also our pool. Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. I have taken serious note of your concerns, and will be sure to go over these... More

Been to Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings Hotel
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Billings
Address: 5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Holiday Inn Grand Montana has to offer. Your are at the heart of everything, whether it's business or pleasure. Our guest rooms provide all the comforts you have come to expect, from a top quality hotel. Enjoy the best night's sleep on our plush mattresses, stay connected with our free high-speed wireless Internet, swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in the hot tub and sauna. Find excitement with Montana Style Gaming in our new casino or quietly read your favorite book next to the atrium waterfall. The hotel completed an extensive facelift from top to bottom in 2008 and you will be sure to feel the warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere the minute you walk through our door. Conveniently located, just 10 minutes from Logan International Airport and easily accessible from I-90 exit 446. Experience a few of the nation's treasures, as the Holiday Inn Grand Montana is perfectly situated between Yellowstone National Park and Little Bighorn Battle Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.