We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings
Add Photo

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    64
    75
    54
    39
See reviews for
66
55
17
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Saskatoon
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here with our team and we all wanted rooms together, they put us in an area that was far away from the front. The room was a little older but not in real bad shape overall, as far as furnishing etc goes. The a/c did not work much at all, and they tried to fix it twice but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Where to begin: not going to stay here again. Tried to check in, they let another guest stay another day so put us in a 'upgrade' rather than have that guest move - then we had to move our stuff the following day. That upgrade room smelled strongly like smoke on the non-smoking floor. Awful. Chairs and sofa heavily stained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I and 4 of my co-workers attended a conference at the Holiday Inn Grand. For convenience, we also booked rooms at the Grand for 2 nights even though there weremore affordable options in the area. To say the least, this was a mistake. Before even entering our rooms, we noticed that the hallway carpets were filthy, doors were open on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there one night and the room was dirty there was a beer bottle under the dresser and someone's socks were in the window who knows how long they were there for. There was tissue paper on the floor in the bathroom. I had my brother and my little girl there with me. If my little girl would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Dear knappskii, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room and bathroom cleanliness. We will address these concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am an IHG employee and was traveling to Billings for medical reasons and or trip ran us a few days more than originally planned. We stayed from may 21-27,on Sunday may 24th we had gone to breakfast and tried at several restaurants before we found one that didn't have an hour long wait to be seated..this put us back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Dear DonMiranda B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is unfortunate that issues with the housekeeping services prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message. We look forward to your response and be of further assistance. Sincerely,... More 

Missoula, Montana, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wifi hardly ever worked. I got better reception from the convention center across the road. Map of rooms is so confusing. Shower temp was hard to control, when others in the area showered the flow slowed and temp changed. Maintenance needs to be fixing rooms. Several broken items in our room and our friends. Door wouldn't open, ironing board fell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Dear Tom S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret your dissatisfaction on one of our... More 

Downers Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The hallways were dark, dirty, and confusing. The door to our room did not lock when we left the room, on more than one occasion. The bathroom door knob wouldn't turn from the inside, trapping me inside. The room air conditioner was dirty. The bill was not ready for express check out. When I told them at the front desk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Dear Karen S, Thank you for leaving a feedback about your stay. We are sorry that our facilities and rooms did not live up to your expectations. We understand where you're coming from and would like to assure you that your review will be communicated to our management and will be considered for future enhancements. Again, our apologies for the... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We frequently stay at Holiday Inns when we travel, and we assumed this hotel would be up to the normal standards, but unfortunately we were wrong. Our room had a musty odor and was in great need of updating. The common areas of the hotel also need updating and didn't smell clean. The bathtub was missing the drain plug, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Dear Mary B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay.It is disappointing to know that you were not satisfied with your stay with us specifically with regards to the condition of our room and our common areas. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback is instrumental for us to... More 

Bainville, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

I usually stay at the Clocktower Inn due to excellent customer service and beautiful comfortable rooms. But stayed at the Grand Montana because had a trailer hooked up to the pick up and need parking space. Our shower didn't work. They offered to move rooms but tiredness prevailed. Went to dinner in the hotel, and one waitress/bartender on duty. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Dear Chris T, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay because of the slow service and problem... More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I stayed at this Holiday Inn because I was attending a conference and it was convenient. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. The room was pretty dirty though. Like it needs a real good deep clean! Other than that I enjoyed my stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings, responded to this review

Dear Heidi V, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that your have enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive comments about our staff. On the other hand, we are disappointed that the cleanliness of the rooms were below par. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay