We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billings Hotel & Convention Center

1223 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    17
    12
    8
    13
See reviews for
22
6
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made it to Billings, checking into Hotel, only to find out they require a $200 deposit for paying cash. (I asked when I made the reservation if they bill the card right away because I wanted to pay cash at check in) I explained to them they didn't tell me that when I made the reservation and that I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Melisa, I am sorry for the confusion regarding deposits. All guest who stay and do not have a valid credit card are required to post a deposit to cover any incidentals or damages that may occur during their stay. This is very standard in our industry. Also, we only extend the government rate to people here in Billings or... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay. When we arrived, the lobby was very busy, but the people working maintained positive attitudes. Our room was a long walk from the lobby, but luckily we were able to drive around close to the room. Clean and comfortable room with an amazing A/C!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Laurie N Thank you for your kind words, I am glad you had a great stay with us. I am sorry about the distance from your room to the lobby. As you stated, you can park close to your room, as all rooms are within 5-6 rooms from an entrance. I will be sure to pass your words along... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing really to complain about, except no elevator. Other than that, I liked that I could see my car from the room. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Great price for the room. The hotel is easy to find right off the interstate. I also want to say thanks to the front desk guy who gave great suggestions about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, Thanks for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry for the inconvenience regarding the elevator. We do have 24 hour bellman service available if assistance is needed with luggage. I appreciate the kind comments about the front desk staff assisting you with local information. I will be sure to pass your thanks along... More 

Broadview, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel, kitchen, convention center, maintenance and management staff were all incredible. We could not have asked for anything more than what they provided. They made our parents 50th a wonderful event. The food was divine and the staff helped us at every little step. There are to many names to name but know that they are willing to serve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Kristy I am so glad our hotel was able to make your parents 50th Anniversary a wonderful and memorable occasion. I know our staff did everything possible to make the day perfect. I apologize about the AC issue but am glad our staff were able to rectify the problem immediately. Thank you again for taking the time to write... More 

West Kootenay
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for a Corvette show. The rooms were clean, nice, good beds and excellent price ($93 + $11 taxes,etc.) Their catering staff did an excellent banquet for us. I only have two small complaints - the hotel is locally-owned, hence no awards/rewards points but the price made up for that. My only other complaint was the lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Lana, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay during the Montana Corvette show. Unfortunately we had 3 wireless access points fail the week you were here. Based on the comments we received from you and a few others we identified the problem and have since had the faulty equipment replaced. I again apologize for... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is older, but the beds are comfortable. They were painting when I stayed so the had plastic on the floors in the hallway. The shower would have a burst of hot water while using it. Overall it was nice. Was here for a wedding in the courtyard and the hotel was very accommodating. I the MOD on Saturday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for writing about your recent stay. I do hope the renovation work was not an inconvenience to you. We hope to be done with the public space work very soon. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to all of our staff. Thanks again, Ron Spence GM More 

Salem, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel to Billings often and I always stay at the Billings Hotel & Convention center because the staff is friendly, it is convenient to everything, the rooms are always clean and the price is good for what I get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Tanya, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad to hear you have a pleasant experience. Our staff does try to make every guest feel special. I do hope you will consider staying here again on your next trip thru Billings. Thanks again, Ron Spence GM More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way to Gillette Wyoming. We were going to stay down there or maybe Buffalo for the night but decided to just drive round trip and stay here again! As a matter of fact we stayed here for 5 more nights we liked it so much! They have a really fun indoor pool with 2 waterslides!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thanks so much for the nice words. I am glad your stay with us was pleasant. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to all of our staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip thru Billings. Sincerely, Ron Spence GM More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Booked a room, cancelled it, and since it was within 30 days of the stay, we got billed one night. Decided that we aren't going to give them money for nothing and they billed is full price for the room, but still charged us for the cancellation... Last time my sister stayed there, their room was infested with ants!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Dudedesgar I am sorry you had issues with a reservation at our hotel. Regarding your concern about cancelling a reservation and still being charged, one or two things may have come into play. If you booked your reservation at a discounted rate online, you were to be charged at the time of booking with no cancellation available. This is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Miles City, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We recently spent 6 weeks at the Billings Hotel & Convention Center due to daily medical treatment at the Billings Clinic. We were given the hotel's medical accommodation rate and were treated with the utmost respect, consideration & care. We had a clean, tidy room with maid service working around our hospital appointments with extra pillows and towels. The full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Bernice, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. I only wish it had been for a more enjoyable reason. I will be sire to pass along your kind words to the housekeeping staff. They will be very pleased to read them. Thank you again for taking the time to respond.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay