We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Billings hotels

Billings Hotel & Convention Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel amenities
Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Billings Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Billings
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014
Charles L
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
12
5
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

State booked us, my husband was attending school December-January. It was a roof that we didnt have to pay for, but...Walls are thin, my husband and I heard EVERYTHING our neighbors did. Pool is cold and greenish. Hot tub was astonishing -- algae was growing in tub grooves, water was green and foam stood on top of the water. Housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This Hotel Is completely outdated with beds that sink in the middle and if you read reviews on other websites many complaints of bed bugs. Walls are paper thin, we could hear people on the side of us clearly. Ceiling looks like its about to collapse. Loud hallways, long walks to pool and front desk. For me the icing on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Jefferey, I am sorry you had a bad experience while a guest of our hotel. All of our beds have been replaced withing the past year. Unfortunately, at times the center brace will get knocked out of alignment, thus giving the effect of a "sinking bed". Had you called the front desk, we would have been glad to address... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Shower head was old and functioned poorly, terrible spray. Limited cable stations. Small restaurant, food was okay. Front desk personnel robot like, no smiles cared more about their co-workers, Good bar and bartender was very nice and had a good customer service attitude. WiFi did not work properly and I was to tired to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobbi G, Front Office Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us the review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize for the way you were treated at the front desk. Our guests are our first priority, after speaking with all of the front desk clerks on customer service and how important it is, I am reassured that this type of behavior has been corrected and... More 

Kaneohe, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I recently stayed at the Billings Hotel and Convention Center this past week. They were prompt in picking me up from the airport as my flight got it late. The Stony Brook cafe started both of my days off well with a warm breakfast and hot coffee. Each night I was able to use the hot tub to soak for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RLS7777, Guest Relations Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

James M, Thank you for taking the time to say the kind words about your stay at the Billings Hotel and Convention Center. I will be sure to pass your word along to the staff. We hope to have you stay with us on your next trip to Billings. Autumn Spence Guest Relations Manager More 

Marion, Montana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Their website is misleading. They say they have updated all of the rooms, but what they really did was re-tile the shower area and put in a lower ceiling. The beds looked nice, but were very uncomfortable. You would roll to the middle due to the lack of support. We asked for a pack and play which was dirty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Katie, I am sorry you felt our rooms were not remodeled. We did in fact re-tile all the bathrooms but instead of lowering the ceilings, we raised them from how they had been. All of our rooms have new drapery, bedding, microwave/refrigerators, lighting and king rooms have new work desks with office style executive chairs. We have also added... More 

BROCKWAY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I contacted this hotel previous to my stay to be certain they would be able to accommodate my family -- I needed 2 rollaway beds in addition to the 2 queens. When I arrived I got the excuse that the person who told me I could have 2 rollaways was new & I would only be able to have 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Sara, I am sorry you were upset with the outcome of your stay. You were told that roll-away beds were available based on availability. I am sorry about the confusion about getting 2 bed in the rooms. I did ask the people involved and they did not recall promising you 2 beds. Our policy, based on fire department occupancy regulations... More 

Ennis, Montana, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Just attended a meeting at BHCC. They need to consider tearing it down and starting over. The rooms need some major upgrades. Getting from the sleeping rooms to the meeting rooms was a long hike. Our group has several older ladies who cannot walk that far so it was really inconvenient for them. Even the so-called "close" rooms still require... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Vurnie B I am sorry you had to walk so far to your room here. We are a large hotel with 235 rooms. Unfortunately some of the rooms in the further hallway do require a few minute walk to the lobby. When we do have a large convention as we did during your stay we try hard to get all... More 

Bakersfield, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Don't believe everything you see on their website. This hotel is clean but old and small. Casino is about 10 machines in a tiny room off the bar. The bar& it's employees are the only redeeming factor of this hotel. Bar back was friendly and very knowledgeable about Billings and things to do. Wonderful fire to sit by and local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Capac, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

On our driving trip home from Seattle to southeast Michigan, we stopped to get coupon books from rest areas. We found this property listed. This place is huge! The room was nice, lots on the lower level. The restaurant was good;since it was a slow night, we got lots of attention from a staff person who we assume was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I am prompted to write this review after numerous attempts to rectify the situation with a manager who has been "unavailable" for the past two weeks. Here's what I say: Run - don't walk away from this place! I have stayed in many hotels over the past three years in my business travels, and never, ever have I had such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Mary L I am sorry for the incident that occurred during your stay at our hotel. I have passed the information along to our Executive Housekeeper. She will be looking into the matter. I would ask that if you would please contact me directly and give me more specific information so I may pass it along to her. Again, my... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Billings Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billings Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1223 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Billings Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Billings Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings Hotel And Convention Center
Billings Hotel Billings

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay