We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billings Hotel & Convention Center

1223 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel amenities
Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Billings
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
blondeovbl Montana
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    11
    8
    10
See reviews for
15
5
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stay at the Billings Hotel and Convention Center every time we travel to Billings. Our family has stayed in every wing and on both floors at this hotel. We have eaten at the restaurant, played in the courtyard and ordered room service. This hotel also has many wonderful additional features that our family has yet to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took a chance because it was one of the lesser expensive hotels in Billings. Turned out to be VERY nice, clean, comfortable, and the water slides in the pool were and added bonus for the kids! We will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roberts, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the food and staff was great the rooms were clean and quiet the fire place and rock stream in the lobby was peaceful and relaxing great lounge and casino kids loved the pool and water slide has a nice grassy area for kids to play in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Billings Hotel and Convention Center. I a very glad you enjoyed public areas of the hotel. We strive to make them enjoyable for all of our guests. I hope you get a chance to stay in the summer when your kids will be able to... More 

Missoula, Montana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel all over the state for business, and have stayed at Billings Hotel many times. I felt it was however in need of some sprucing up, and was very pleased at my recent stay with all the renovations. My room was like a brand new room, and was very comfortable with nice furniture and new paint, tile ect. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear DDM2425 I am very happy you were pleased with our renovations to date at the hotel. We are constantly trying to improve so that guests such as you have a enjoyable stay. I appreciate the kind words and will be sure to share them with the entire staff. We hope to see you here soon on your next trip... More 

Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice, comfy bed, and spacious. We were there for a convention meeting as were a lot of people and the hotel handled it nicely. There is a small restaurant, a bar, and a small casino. Overall a nice place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear TD_SD I appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay at our hotel. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to the entire staff. I hope you will allow us to be your place to stay on your next trip to Billings. Regards, Ron Spence GM More 

Belt, Montana, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

By reading about this hotel you would think it is modern and up to date. Not even close. Building is old and ugly. Decor ir very dated and dusty. No elevator at all. They have lousy wifi that cuts out repeatedly. They actually make people pay extra to use their water slide at the pool. It's not even a fancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Trish, I am very sorry you were not pleased with your stay at our property. Our building is not new by any means but we are constantly upgrading the hotel. We feel we have clean, modern rooms, a newly decorated lobby and public areas and a clean and safe environment. Yes, there may have been beer bottles on the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Staff is very rude. I stayed one night there and by the time I got the right room I had Payed for a total of two rooms and was hung up on by the hotel manager when inquiring about refunding my original room. Never again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear mars1972 I am sorry you had an issue with your billing. I can assure you that you never spoke to me regarding this matter. If there is a valid issue with your room charge, please feel free to contact me and we will work to resolve the matter. Sincerely, Ron Spence GM More 

Glasgow, Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I had an unexpected layover in Billings and since I have stayed at this hotel before I decided to return. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in a good area with restaurants and shopping nearby (definitely check out Scheels Sporting Goods). My only complaint would have been when trying to leave at 5am to catch my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Lucas Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry about the issues with the snow buildup around the doorways. We are making changes here that will alleviate this problem in the future. I am glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and that the location of... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Wasn't expecting such a nice room for the price I paid. (Although this was during the winter season) Bedding and furniture are nice and new. Exceptionally clean! I'm always cold, but the heater in the room got it as toasty as I wanted. WiFi worked well. The breakfast buffet was a little sparse and does not come with the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Carly Thank you for the kind words in your review. I am glad you had a great stay at our hotel. We are in the final stages of the renovation in our public areas. We hope to have everything completed in the coming weeks. Please consider staying with us again on your next trip to Billings and see everything... More 

Helena, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We held a seminar at the Billings Hotel & Convention Center. The staff was very accommodating and kind to work with.The contract for the event was easy to use and straight forward. No hidden fees. The rooms were clean, set up exactly how we requested and they kept the water and coffee full at all times. Also -the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Heidi Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with your seminar here at our hotel. We do strive to make every meeting a success for all in attendance. Since your meeting, we have undergone a major renovation in all of our lobby and guestroom public areas. I am sure you would be pleased... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question