We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billings Hotel & Convention Center

1223 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel amenities
Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Billings
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lucas L Glasgow, Montana
Add Your Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    11
    8
    10
See reviews for
13
5
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Belt, Montana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

By reading about this hotel you would think it is modern and up to date. Not even close. Building is old and ugly. Decor ir very dated and dusty. No elevator at all. They have lousy wifi that cuts out repeatedly. They actually make people pay extra to use their water slide at the pool. It's not even a fancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Trish, I am very sorry you were not pleased with your stay at our property. Our building is not new by any means but we are constantly upgrading the hotel. We feel we have clean, modern rooms, a newly decorated lobby and public areas and a clean and safe environment. Yes, there may have been beer bottles on the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is very rude. I stayed one night there and by the time I got the right room I had Payed for a total of two rooms and was hung up on by the hotel manager when inquiring about refunding my original room. Never again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear mars1972 I am sorry you had an issue with your billing. I can assure you that you never spoke to me regarding this matter. If there is a valid issue with your room charge, please feel free to contact me and we will work to resolve the matter. Sincerely, Ron Spence GM More 

Glasgow, Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had an unexpected layover in Billings and since I have stayed at this hotel before I decided to return. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in a good area with restaurants and shopping nearby (definitely check out Scheels Sporting Goods). My only complaint would have been when trying to leave at 5am to catch my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Lucas Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry about the issues with the snow buildup around the doorways. We are making changes here that will alleviate this problem in the future. I am glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and that the location of... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wasn't expecting such a nice room for the price I paid. (Although this was during the winter season) Bedding and furniture are nice and new. Exceptionally clean! I'm always cold, but the heater in the room got it as toasty as I wanted. WiFi worked well. The breakfast buffet was a little sparse and does not come with the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Carly Thank you for the kind words in your review. I am glad you had a great stay at our hotel. We are in the final stages of the renovation in our public areas. We hope to have everything completed in the coming weeks. Please consider staying with us again on your next trip to Billings and see everything... More 

Helena, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We held a seminar at the Billings Hotel & Convention Center. The staff was very accommodating and kind to work with.The contract for the event was easy to use and straight forward. No hidden fees. The rooms were clean, set up exactly how we requested and they kept the water and coffee full at all times. Also -the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Heidi Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with your seminar here at our hotel. We do strive to make every meeting a success for all in attendance. Since your meeting, we have undergone a major renovation in all of our lobby and guestroom public areas. I am sure you would be pleased... More 

Miles City, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Again we stay at Billings Hotel and enjoy free parking and a ride to and from the airport. Fresh painting is being completed in the hallways and front desk area. The hotel has upgraded the desks and chairs in the rooms we stayed in this trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Gary I really appreciate the time you took to write about our hotel. I am very glad you returned to stay with us and saw some of the new things we have done around the hotel. We have just re-modeled the lobby and are in the process of removing all the old hallway wall coverings throughout the hotel, thus giving... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel once a year for the past 5 or 6 years. This is a quality hotel and a great value. The rooms are good sized and comfortable. They also have a microwave and fridge in a nice cabinet in them. The beds are comfortable and they provide good Internet service as well as flat screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobbi G, Front Office Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you choose our hotel each time you visit Billings. We strive to provide our guests with a clean comfortable place with customer service that exceeds their expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

State booked us, my husband was attending school December-January. It was a roof that we didnt have to pay for, but...Walls are thin, my husband and I heard EVERYTHING our neighbors did. Pool is cold and greenish. Hot tub was astonishing -- algae was growing in tub grooves, water was green and foam stood on top of the water. Housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear KellyBells_78 I am very sorry you had a bad experience while at our hotel. Since your stay we have repainted the pool area, Our maids do only change sheets every other day as noted in the card next to the bed unless requested. As far as the walk, yes it is 330 feet from the back of the hotel... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This Hotel Is completely outdated with beds that sink in the middle and if you read reviews on other websites many complaints of bed bugs. Walls are paper thin, we could hear people on the side of us clearly. Ceiling looks like its about to collapse. Loud hallways, long walks to pool and front desk. For me the icing on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Jefferey, I am sorry you had a bad experience while a guest of our hotel. All of our beds have been replaced withing the past year. Unfortunately, at times the center brace will get knocked out of alignment, thus giving the effect of a "sinking bed". Had you called the front desk, we would have been glad to address... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Shower head was old and functioned poorly, terrible spray. Limited cable stations. Small restaurant, food was okay. Front desk personnel robot like, no smiles cared more about their co-workers, Good bar and bartender was very nice and had a good customer service attitude. WiFi did not work properly and I was to tired to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobbi G, Front Office Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us the review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize for the way you were treated at the front desk. Our guests are our first priority, after speaking with all of the front desk clerks on customer service and how important it is, I am reassured that this type of behavior has been corrected and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question