We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn

#11 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2511 1st Avenue N, Billings, MT 59101-2320
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    150
    55
    22
    16
See reviews for
120
131
49
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (497)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I will start with the good: The staff at this hotel is great! From Housekeeping to Front Desk, they were friendly, professional and very helpful. Kudos to the great staff! The room we were in was overall fairly clean, but the carpet was awful and the furnishings were very old. Our room had a "hump" in the floor and upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was pleased with the interior and exterior of the Hotel as usual with Best Western properties. I was hoping the pool was open but it was in repair. Nice location as it was fairly close to the event we were attending. Nice array of local restaurants. Was very pleased with the hotel staff and check-in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were driving cross country and this was our first stop. And it was terrific. We had our dog along and this hotel really caters to pets! We got treats, poop bags, and a personal welcome from the innkeepers dogs. Pretty cute. They also had a nice dog area, although it was a little confined for our border collie. Still,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidney, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for medical reasons and it is conveniently located. Close to all the facilities we needed to get to and restaurants were close by. Once you get used to the one way streets, it is easy to get in and out. We had no trouble parking close to our room so it was easy to transfer our belongings... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bozeman
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

paid $139 for a room. what a dump!! They had some kind of sale of old room furnishings going on in the parking lot. The front desk staff was rude at check in and check out. the room was worth maybe $70 tops. did not even have enough plastic cups, coffee cups or coffee for 3 guests. The swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blake W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for all the renovation we have going on currently. You are correct that due to all of our extensive renovations we had excess inventory which we did sell as part of a garage sale of sorts allowing our community to get furniture still in good condition at a bargain price. As you also pointed out we are... More 

Big Sky, Montana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located downtown Billings close to good choice of restaurants. The covered parking works great hot summers or snowy winters. Very clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Stay there whenever in Billings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston MT, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was noisy. It was not room to room noise, it was maids yelling "Do you have any sheets?" at 8:00 am as they were walking outside the rooms. The maids consistently yelling from one end of the hotel to the other. There was a lot of street noise. The windows and walls did almost nothing to prevent the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blake W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I would enjoy hearing more about your stay and the problems you encountered. I find honest feedback from guests truly does help make us a better property and gives us an opportunity to correct or improve upon deficiencies or problems which may have occurred... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was always very helpful. The hotel is in a perfect location. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. The beds were so comfortable. The fire in the lobby was very inviting. We would stay again in a heartbeat. We walked to many upscale restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blake W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your great review. Billings is a wonderful community and the downtown has great "walkability". We know there are many choices in Billings for travelers and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Very pet friendly!!! They were very understanding that I did not want housekeeping going in my room on account that I'm traveling with cats and I was scared 1 would accidentally get out. It's an older hotel so soundproofing is not 100% but it was nothing that bothered me. Being a downtown location the neighborhood is a little sketchy, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blake W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

travelRN920, Our Director's Of Goodwill (D.O.G's) wouldn't allow our four legged guests to have any less of a great stay as our two legged guests . I am also glad to read you enjoyed your room as well and that it was clean and accommodating as we believe you should not be able to tell the difference between a "pet... More 

Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I was very impressed with this hotel and found it to be a great value. We often travel with our dog and the pet accommodations were excellent, although there is an extra charge - treats at check-in and a small doggie lawn right outside our door. I appreciated the full-sized hair dryer in our room, which is uncommon to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blake W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

dlh867, You sure know how to put a smile on our faces. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review of your stay. I can assure you, we love having you as our guest just as much. We are looking forward to seeing you again!  More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question