We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Billings hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2511 1st Avenue N, Billings, MT 59101-2320
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #8 of 47 hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
27lovetotravel gainesville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (389)
  • Photos (65)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    120
    44
    10
    11
See reviews for
92
100
41
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
gainesville
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for one night while visiting Little Big Horn National Monument. What a great location. Parking was available on site, we were driving a Suburban and had no difficulty. There were a variety of restaurants walking distance away with outdoor seating. The hotel itself was clean and well maintained, exterior corridors. Check in was smooth and efficient. While there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights with my family of 5. Great, secure outdoor pool and sitting area with beautiful flowers. Rooms were like any other nothing to complain or brag about. Only complaint would be the distance to the front desk. You have to walk through parking garage across an alley and through another parking area. I always felt safe doing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our heated outdoor pool surrounded by colorful perennial flowers located in our secluded pool area. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We are looking forward to your next visit to Billings! More

Midwest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Downtown location, close to restaurants, farmers market and brewery tour. We have a small car and had no problems with parking even though hotel was full. Excellent place for pets, great restaurant on site. Staff from front desk to housekeeping is very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your great review. Billings is a wonderful community and the downtown has great "walkability" with amazing summer activities such as the Farmers Market. We know there are many choices in Billings for travelers and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff & facility is welcoming and efficient. Apparently a number of folks feel the same as the property was filled with smiling faces. The lobby is decorated is a handsome western motif. I especially loved that the owners dogs were behind the reception desk as well. Apparently a very pet friendly hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

You sure know how to put a smile on our faces. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review of your stay. I can assure you, we love having you as our guest just as much including our four legged Directors of Goodwill (DOGS). We are looking forward to seeing you again!  More

Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were traveling though Billings without a reservation and were having a difficult time finding a room close to the Beartooth Hwy and Yellowstone. We found this property to be clean and quiet. There was no breakfast included but everything else was just fine. We had free safe parking in the downtown area. Reasonable price, good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing your review about the ClockTower Inn. Our goal is to provide you with the best customer care/service possible in all aspects of the hotel. We hope to see you return for a future stay!  More

Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After two long days of driving from Atlanta, Georgia, we arrived in Billings, MT. Using our GPS, I had called a couple national hotels close to the freeway. There was either no vacancies or the price was too high. I kept searching the list and made a reservation at an unfamiliar name of a hotel. We drove by it and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and are looking forward to your next visit.  More

Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for 5 nights and highly enjoyed it! The hotel was clean and modern... (granite countertops in bathroom, down bedding, etc) The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel shuttle was an awesome plus too! The location is great, close to bars and restaurants and just a short way away from the Yellowstone River. Another plus was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

Sarah P, Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent accommodations and our friendly, professional staff. We all pride ourselves on top notch service for our guests, so your comments are most welcome. Thank you again for your comments and for staying... More

Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I mistakenly made a reservation for the wrong night. I was charged as a no show and the manager wouldn't reverse the charges even though I showed up and rented a room on the night I thought I had made the reservation for.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

836lawrencer, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations as we do appreciate your business. With regards to the no show charge we were full the night of that reservation holding it all night as you had guaranteed it with a credit card which is why we didn't refund that charge. I... More

San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here a couple weeks ago and was impressed. The room was nice and really clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. It's right next to a great restaurant called Stella's and close to the bars, too. I'd highly recommend it to any one visiting Billings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing your review about the ClockTower Inn. Our goal is to provide you with the best customer care/service possible in all aspects of the hotel. We hope to see you return for a future stay!  More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and was very pleased. The rooms are clean and spacious. The food was amazing. The staff go out of their way to help you with everything. They are close to anything you need in downtown. Highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review

Dave Rubinson, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your great review. Billings is a wonderful community and the downtown has great "walkability" or dare I say after a fun night on the town "stumblability". We know there are many choices in Billings for travelers and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn

Address: 2511 1st Avenue N, Billings, MT 59101-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Billings #7 Romantic Hotel in Billings #9 Family Hotel in Billings
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two-story motel situated in the heart of downtown, within walking distance of 2 museums, shops, theaters and over two dozen of the top restaurants and bars in Billings. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
126

See which rooms travelers prefer