We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Horn Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1801 Majestic Lane, Billings, MT 59102 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Billings)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Big Horn Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Big Horn Resort
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    35
    16
    11
    21
See reviews for
69
26
2
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Billings, Montana, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was clean but lacked anything that made it stand out from the rest. We booked a room for two queens and our room was two fulls. The bath tubs were shallow, the beds were average and the bedding was cheap. The rooms include a mini fridge,microwave and coffee maker. However the only sink is in the bathroom which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
294 hotel reviews
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a room pricing issue that made my overall impression of the hotel poor. The hotel itself was very nice. They had friendly people at reception and there were cookies available at the front desk. We were even given a goody box for being Choice Gold level (a fairly low level). Our room had lots of space and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback regarding our hotel. We thrive on guest satisfaction and with the rate it seems we fell short. The Government rate has changed from $77.00 to $83.00 and we will absolutely follow up on our end to correct that. However, the rate should have never been a surprise to you. For that we... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights at the Bighorn resort. We were pleasantly surprised! Rooms were spacious and clean. It was nice to have a microwave, mini fridge & keurig machine in our room. We stayed on a weekend and the hotel was nice and quiet. Our kids loved the waterpark. Great for kids of all ages. My only dislike was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am happy to hear you had a great stay, I will make sure to pass on your comments to our employees. We look forward to having your stay at our hotel again. CJ Vaughn More 

Billings, Montana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had an amazing experience! The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Our room had several nice upgrades such as a fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee machine. The breakfast was superior with many nice gluten free options including pancakes:) We also like that this place is so close to the Rib & Chop house where we enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful stay with us, I will make sure to pass on your comments to our employees. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. More 

Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We have stayed here many times including during our wedding in July 2013 and each time we have always left satisfied. Rooms are nice and clean, staff is always helpful and accommodating. The full breakfast is a very nice perk always delicious with many choices. The outside of the hotel is well maintained and clean. There is a indoor waterpark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Helena, Montana
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I recently stayed a week while on travel in Billings. The room was great, always cleaned and ready when I came back after a long day. The bed was comfortable and the morning breakfast was not bad. Overall a nice stay in a nice establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stay at the Big Horn multiple times a year and we will continue to do so! They are always so nice andmake it easy to reserve a room and check in!! My daughter loves the water park and their breakfast, and to a 7 year old both are important!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. We strive to make your stay great and it is rewarding to know we were able to accomplish that. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. More 

Glendive, MT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The Big Horn Resort is a super clean and friendly motel located right off I-94 at the Zoo exit with the added bonus of the Wave indoor water park and is located across the street from the Rib & Chop House.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. We try hard to make your stay great and it is rewarding to know we have hit the mark. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

After driving through snowy winter weather and poor road conditions which delayed our arrival we got to the hotel 3 hours after check-in &found out our room wasn't ready! The front desk staff did not apologize and one of them said "I'm done, and going home" sarcastically. They only had a King room ready (at 6:30pm-check-in is 3pm). We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced while staying with us. With the holiday many guests lingered and it delayed our getting rooms done quickly. I assure you all of our staff were working to get our guests taken care of and I apologize for the delay. More 

Billings, Montana, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

My wedding reception was held here! my husband and I, and the majority of our family stayed the weekend, I had picked the Resort b/c of The Reef, i knew all the kids would love to swim after the wedding/reception.! The staff that set up and tore down tables, Richard in particular, was amazing (the other guys were super nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We were honored to be part of your big day and we wish you both a wonderful life together. Your feed back has been helpful. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question