We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelly Inn Billings

2.5 of 5 5610 South Frontage Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kelly Inn Billings
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kelly Inn Billings
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    49
    7
    7
    13
See reviews for
61
27
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Miles City, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was fun to visit and joke with. They were very helpful and even thought of things to ask so we could get a discount that we didn't think of. Very clean and quiet rooms. We have stayed there before and will stay again. If you are looking for maids and butlers and atrocious price stay elsewhere, if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where we made the reservations directly to the motel, it was all about what they could do for us, not them. They were very pleasant at the desk and wanted make sure our needs were satisfied not theirs. The rooms are beautiful. Had a great breakfast. They have an indoor but we didn't use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Our guests are always our first priority! Thank you for sharing you experience with us. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed one night... Besides the evening Desk gentleman this stay was horrendious... The night clerk was ignorant and very impersonable. Breakfast was not prepared properly. I didn't even want to approach the day staff there was a communion of personal "friends" of the staff which quite frankly showed lack of professionalism I would never stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

I apologize your experience with us was not satisfactory. I noticed you did not specify what the night desk attendant could not help you with or what was not prepared correctly on our breakfast bar. I would more than happy to discuss these issues with you if you would like to call the hotel at 406.248.9800. More 

SIDNEY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was a disappointment. Rooms are old, bathroom lighting is poor and no fan. Pet friendly is a plus. Housekeeping is sub-par. Our beds were not made - sheets, blanket & pillows just thrown on. Breakfast seems good at first glance, but no milk, sausage cold, no biscuits to go with gravy, waffle maker filthy, etc. Fir the price,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not feel the hotel was up to par. We just put all new furniture in all of our guest rooms the first week of December 2014. Our breakfast bar does include milk and biscuits. However, when they staff is restocking items it may take them a few minutes to put the food out due to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Marcel was wonderful on evening shift. Great help and ever so friendly. Very professional young man. Day manager was ever so helpful. I just was working during the days. She was there for a bit in the evening and very early. I am sure she was working a lot of overtime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding our staff! More 

Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Can't rank this place among my faves on a recent 40 day (25 hotel) road trip. Outer door handle was broken and there was a very strong perfume or air freshener smell in the room. The fridge barely cooled contents The staff refused to freeze a few water bottles for me. This is the only time I have ever had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will speak with my staff as to the amount of mild deodorizer that is used in rooms. Do to limited freezer space we typically cannot keep guest items in our kitchen freezer. Again thank... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Researched many hotels in Billings. Reviews for many of the hotels were uncomplimentary. Kelly Inn had very good reviews, so we booked a room there for three nights. We were not disappointed. Jayme made our stay very enjoyable and the young lady that prepared the breakfast daily was a joy. The room was exceedingly clean. Even the corners in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

We do appreciate the gracious review. Jayme and China are great ladies that enjoy hearing when guests have a good stay. More 

Pocatello, ID
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I don't recall why I chose this property - or why I ventured away from the "chain names" - but I am very glad I did. This is the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a hotel in years. Clean sheets - down comforter - extra pillows (and fluffy ones too) It was a great sleep! The floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Our breakfast does contain a bit more than the usual "continental" foods. Thank you for being so complimentary to the staff. They do work hard and loving hearing that it makes a difference. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We really like this Kelly Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They like pets. The rooms are comfy and clean. The Inn is easy to get to and easy to find. I'm able to call them while in transport and they are more than happy to line up my accommodations. This makes my life a whole lot nicer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for the gracious review. It is good to hear we can help make your traveling needs a little easier. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I couldnt get a room at the laquinta so they directed me to the Kelly Inn next door. The girl was busy but friendly and got me a room at a discount. The room was clean and the place was decently quiet. Recommended.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kelly Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Billings

Address: 5610 South Frontage Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kelly Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Billings
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Billings

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay