We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelly Inn Billings

Hotel website
5610 South Frontage Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelly Inn Billings
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kelly Inn Billings
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    61
    53
    7
    8
    13
See reviews for
67
29
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We truly enjoyed our stay. It was clean, comfortable, and the pool was a lot of fun. The rates were higher than we usually pay for a hotel however once I stayed I feel the value for the money was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We are just starting our summer rates but if you pay us a visit during the winter months we do run some great specials. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this hotel because it had a family suite to accommodate our family (4 adults 2 children). The hotel seemed clean enough and our room was fine, beds were okay. Breakfast was not great but typical carb stuff with some eggs and not so good sausage. Overall we thought it was ok until the next day when I discovered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was just passing through on my way across the country, and I could not have been more impressed. Large comfortable rooms, area felt safe, staff incredibly helpful. When I checked out I had them book me at the Kelly Inn at my next stop in North Dakota. Can't beat this place. And the breakfast is a huge plus. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Our staff does work hard to make every guest's stay a memorable one. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how they did! More 

Helena, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place, clean, up to date, good breakfast buffet and very nice people working there. It's very convenient to the interstate and to malls. The bathroom had a good size jacuzzi tub/shower combo. The only downfall to that is the sink was is the main room area. It's not a bad thing, I just prefer the sink being in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Our staff greatly appreciates the compliment. More 

burns
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stop in billings after visiting our daughter . The room was just redecorated. Unfortunately the hot tub wasn't working. The breakfast was very complete which make it a good start for the trip home. However, there was a server made me uncomfortable because she was just hovering over me while I was eating. The wi-fi worked great. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not have the hot tub in working order during your visit. We have recently done some repairs to ensure it can be up and running for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what to work on for future guests. More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the privilege of staying here during our recent travel across US. We are so glad we made this choice!! The staff was super friendly!! After driving all day, it was certainly a comfort. Then we got our rooms and OMG! Spacious and clean. My dad got a king and it had a leather chair that rocked and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

It is truly a pleasure to hear such glowing reviews. Thank you for sharing! More 

Billings, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

clean, comfortable, priced decently, best hotel experience in a long time. The bedding was high quality, staff was friendly and helpful and recommending restaurants. The hotel was quiet and located in central location as most places are on the west end of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful review! More 

Fort Irwin, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We typically stick to big chain hotels, but we gave the Kelly Inn a shot. We were impressed with the cleanliness, professionalism of the staff, and the amenities. Reasons to stay here: indoor pool with slide and hot tub, no pet fee, free breakfast, great location, and comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

We are glad you "gave us a shot" and hope you come back to see us again soon! More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We were heading home from a long trip to Georgia, and we were attempting to book the Best Western, and ended up here instead. We couldn't have been more pleased by this "accident". The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was great, the pool, hot tub and waterslide were exactly what we needed after a long day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

With our new 30 foot water slide our pool area is fun for the whole family. Thank you for sharing your experience! More 

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We weren't at the Kelly Inn long as we were passing through Billings, but it was the perfect place to stay. It is a very clean and well-kept hotel very close to US 90. We enjoyed the friendly service, comfortable beds and clean bathroom, and the complimentary breakfast, which was well above average with eggs, sausage and make-your-own waffles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. I am pleased to hear that even though your stay was short it was still pleasant. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay