We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelly Inn Billings

#15 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
5610 South Frontage Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)
Announcement
New Furniture
Kelly Inn Billings
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
nikkiday n Billings, Montana
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    51
    7
    7
    13
See reviews for
64
28
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Billings, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

clean, comfortable, priced decently, best hotel experience in a long time. The bedding was high quality, staff was friendly and helpful and recommending restaurants. The hotel was quiet and located in central location as most places are on the west end of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Irwin, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We typically stick to big chain hotels, but we gave the Kelly Inn a shot. We were impressed with the cleanliness, professionalism of the staff, and the amenities. Reasons to stay here: indoor pool with slide and hot tub, no pet fee, free breakfast, great location, and comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were heading home from a long trip to Georgia, and we were attempting to book the Best Western, and ended up here instead. We couldn't have been more pleased by this "accident". The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was great, the pool, hot tub and waterslide were exactly what we needed after a long day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We weren't at the Kelly Inn long as we were passing through Billings, but it was the perfect place to stay. It is a very clean and well-kept hotel very close to US 90. We enjoyed the friendly service, comfortable beds and clean bathroom, and the complimentary breakfast, which was well above average with eggs, sausage and make-your-own waffles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are traveling through or looking for a relaxing weekend trip in Billings then the Kelly Inn is the place to Stay!!! The front desk Staff in second to none!!!! They are very delightful, friendly, helpful, and a pleasure. The staff was very helpful in guiding me around town, and The housekeeping staff is top notch making you feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles City, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Staff was fun to visit and joke with. They were very helpful and even thought of things to ask so we could get a discount that we didn't think of. Very clean and quiet rooms. We have stayed there before and will stay again. If you are looking for maids and butlers and atrocious price stay elsewhere, if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Where we made the reservations directly to the motel, it was all about what they could do for us, not them. They were very pleasant at the desk and wanted make sure our needs were satisfied not theirs. The rooms are beautiful. Had a great breakfast. They have an indoor but we didn't use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Our guests are always our first priority! Thank you for sharing you experience with us. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I stayed one night... Besides the evening Desk gentleman this stay was horrendious... The night clerk was ignorant and very impersonable. Breakfast was not prepared properly. I didn't even want to approach the day staff there was a communion of personal "friends" of the staff which quite frankly showed lack of professionalism I would never stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

I apologize your experience with us was not satisfactory. I noticed you did not specify what the night desk attendant could not help you with or what was not prepared correctly on our breakfast bar. I would more than happy to discuss these issues with you if you would like to call the hotel at 406.248.9800. More 

SIDNEY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

This hotel was a disappointment. Rooms are old, bathroom lighting is poor and no fan. Pet friendly is a plus. Housekeeping is sub-par. Our beds were not made - sheets, blanket & pillows just thrown on. Breakfast seems good at first glance, but no milk, sausage cold, no biscuits to go with gravy, waffle maker filthy, etc. Fir the price,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not feel the hotel was up to par. We just put all new furniture in all of our guest rooms the first week of December 2014. Our breakfast bar does include milk and biscuits. However, when they staff is restocking items it may take them a few minutes to put the food out due to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Marcel was wonderful on evening shift. Great help and ever so friendly. Very professional young man. Day manager was ever so helpful. I just was working during the days. She was there for a bit in the evening and very early. I am sure she was working a lot of overtime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding our staff! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question