We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelly Inn Billings

Hotel website
5610 South Frontage Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kelly Inn Billings
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kelly Inn Billings
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    60
    8
    9
    14
See reviews for
73
34
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nicely located next to highway and has a Cracker Barrel next door which was convenient for dinner. Hotel is nice and clean with a nice continental breakfast. The staff was very nice and friendly. The only negative is the wallpaper was coming off in the bathroom and sink is in the room not in the bathroom (just not my preference)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Kelly Inn in Billings Montana is part of a larger chain, but it still gave that small hotel friendliness. The front desk staff was helpful and the breakfast included in the morning was very nice. Our room was a standard hotel room but clean. Best of all, especially for kids, is a great indoor pool with slide that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
170 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would stay here again but I'm a different room. Our room was right by the stairs and ice machine. I'm guessing that's why it was a good deal. But rooms where clean, great breakfast, friendly staff and nice pool area. They also have a very small workout room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel clerk was friendly when checking us in. She was helpful with suggestions on where to eat. The room was clean and spacious. The hot tub was nice and the pool and slide were a real hit with my son. The continental breakfast was good, plenty to choose from, except the room was a bit small and crowded. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hadn't heard of the Kelly Inn until now, and this location was very nice. The young ladies working the front desk had a great sense of humor (not afraid to dish out the comebacks, great job ladies) while still being effective in their job. Rooms were clean, and the laundry facility was inexpensive and easy to access.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My check in was such a delight!! The two young ladies Katherine and Lainey were very busy with phone calls and other checkins but made us feel like we were the only ones there and were so much fun to joke around with and honestly, a bit of comic relief from 15 hours of driving in from Chicago. The beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guernsey, Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked in around 1230pm and I noticed a sign on the entry way door saying hot tub not working I asked the front desk staff about this and she said it will be on at 530pm so I waited at 600pm the hot tub was not working I asked the front desk staff and they reset the hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was spacious and clean. Even though it was designated to be able to use for a pet room, it was not different from the other rooms in the hotel. Breakfast was great and served for a longer amount of time so that varying kid schedules could be accommodated. Updated from the last time we stayed, two years ago. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We picked Kelly Inn because it was near the restaurant we were dining at (Cracker Barrell--yes, when you live in an area without any, it's quite exotic!). Also, they have a coupon in the green rest area coupon books which saves you about $20. Check in was slooooow. The clerk was quite friendly, just took a lot of time to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! The Cracker Barrell is definitely a wonderful neighbor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the fun new water-slide. More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We have stayed at the Kelly Inn for years when in Billings and have always had a nice stay. However, when we went to check in the worker Lani was rude increased the price of our reservation by $20 and refused "to bother" her manager to help us. Five minutes later we went in and she was on the phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel you did not receive great customer service. While I do understand the frustration of fluctuating rates, the desk staff was following proper hotel procedure. The original rate booked is a discounted rate that is non-transferable from the enrolled guest. Since you were not the enrolled guest and the enrolled guest was not staying at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.3 mi away
My Place Hotel Billings
My Place Hotel Billings
#21 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#15 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
3.5 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#22 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top