We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cherry Tree Inn

823 N 28th St, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Billings
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cherry Tree Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wyoming
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Sure glad I stayed here before I read the reviews. This hotel is convenient if you are needing to be close to the hospital. Motel was warm and inviting. Front desk was cordial and the room was quite nice. I figured it was in a sketchy area of town, but thought I was relatively safe since it was close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellewyoming
doug k, Owner at Cherry Tree Inn, responded to this review

All of us here at the Cherry Tree Inn strive to give our customers a most enjoyable experience. We try to make the Inn a Home away from Home for people who are staying in Billings. Being located next to a major Medical complex we try to provide a clean, comfortable , quiet environment to help reduce some of the... More 

Wyoming
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We stayed in a kitchenette for the holiday! The oven worked, 1 burner on the stovetop was out. Any problems were fixed or we were accomidated. (the hot water heater went out & so we showered in another cleaned room). This is older motel that is clean-the Wifi wasn't great in our room. But a great price with friendly people!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb82716
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

Bad crime. I stayed the day before my surgery because it's directly across the street from the entrance to the hospital. Planned on staying for a few days after my surgery so left my vehicle in the parking lot. My truck window was bashed out while I was there and they would not view the video footage to see if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

After my extremely negative experience with front desk employee while visiting a few weeks ago, I would never recommend this this establishment to anyone period. The rudeness of the front desk personnel did not improve throughout my whole stay. I was very displeased.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita C
doug k, Owner at Cherry Tree Inn, responded to this review

I believe that this is your second posting . I believe that you had reserved three rooms and wanted keys to them to do something in the rooms. Our policy is such that only the people who are going to occupy the room get the keys. Our guest security is a priority. You wanted to put something in the rooms... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

The front desk weekend daytime person was very rude. The night time person was very pleasant. The hallways smelled of smoking. The carpet in the room was old and had holes in it. The bedding was clean, new, and the bed was comfortable. The wifi only worked right next to the window and in only one portion of that.

Helpful?
2 Thank traveler4fun2015
doug k, Owner at Cherry Tree Inn, responded to this review

Your comments are very amazing to me. I get more compliments on my front desk personnel, usually they are very positive. As for the carpet, I have just spent about $200,000. redoing the room carpets. We also have a very good wireless internet system with different code for every device. Perhaps you didn't get a code or did not apply... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

We (my sister and I) stayed at the Cherry Tree Inn for 3 weeks while my dad had surgery at the Billings Clinic and then was moved to St. John's for rehab. They have a medical discount. Our room did not have a microwave or fridge but when we asked about it, they put one in the same day. Karen... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeakeTravel
AFB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. Room had recently been updated with new carpet including a very nice pad, new bedding as well as what seemed to be a new mattress, and new flooring in the bathroom. The wallpaper, bathroom tile, and toilet could stand an update, but have been well-maintained. We only had a short stay due to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sephina
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised with this motel. I was able to check in early and the front desk staff was super nice. When I got into my room I was very impressed. The room had recently been remodeled. New carpet, new furniture, new tiles in the bathroom, new window coverings, and nice comforters with lots of pillows on each bed.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emeraldeyes595
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

This Inn is very nice; it caters to those that will have overnight stays for medical reasons. Check in and check out are almost always done with a smile and a good wish to match "in" or "out." The furniture is of very nice quality, there is a Bible which I look for first thing. As in the name, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barb F
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I walked into the Cherry Tree Inn in Billings MT to secure a room for the night and world war III was going on at the front desk. The assistant manager and front desk clerk were SCREAMING at each other, neither even noticed me. I had heard they had done renovations to the hotel and was looking forward to a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ruth g
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#22 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#28 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#25 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#1 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities