We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4950 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    15
    14
    12
    22
See reviews for
23
12
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
See the most recent reviews
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I stay here when I go home, or back to work from North Dakota (it's a great mid way point). The room is clean and has everything to make a meal with, and that's great for me for even one night (if your staying more than one night, skip going out and make your dinner here!). The value is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was satisfactory and that you enjoyed having the kitchenette. I also appreciate the kind comment about the team. It is wonderful that you can use us as your midway point through your travels. Thank you again for sharing your comments with... More 

Cody, Wyoming
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I appreciate that this property accepts cash as I do not do plastic of any kind. I also appreciate that there are smoking rooms available. Both are a rarity. I thought I had found a new home away from home in Billings, but...... 90kbs internet speed????? Seriously? It took me HOURS to handle a few emails. There is an upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you weren't able to upgrade with out a credit card. In response to your feedback, I am going to make a suggestion to our company to be able to use cash to upgrade. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Great front deck staff. Very friendly and welcoming. Room was fine too. HOWEVER: I left two down pillows in the room and they claim I must not have left them because they did not see them. The motel has white sheets. One of my pillows was in an Ivory monogrammed pillow case, the other was striped. And they did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding your loss of your pillows is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are continually looking to see if they were mixed in with some of our pillows. However, at this time, we have not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Laurel, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Understanding that this is NOT a luxury hotel, but is a working class motel that caters primarily to construction, refinery, and railroad workers, will go a long way in your choice to stay here. This is my experience: I stayed with my severely disabled adult son who is wheelchair bound, and needing a Hoyer lift for transfer to chair, bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay overall. I will speak with our housekeeping staff about cleaning the front entrance so that it may look presentable again after the snow melts. We will also see what we can do about the... More 

Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We tried and stayed at this motel. Once we arrived, they said that our rooms has not been cleaned yet. This is 1 hour after check-in! We have two little kids who are not the most patient. When we finally got to our room, it smelled like smoke. It was smoke free room! The breakfast was gross and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room had a smoke odor, and that your room was not available at check-in time. It is so disheartening to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations, and that you received such poor service from our staff. In response to your... More 

ashton, id
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean, the fridge and stove a plus, and it was easy to get to the freeway and the Metra for the event we were attending. We slept well in a comfortable bed and the shower worked fine. We got a great rate on this hotel through Priceline, but were greatly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your room was clean and comfortable. Still, I do apologize that you were disappointed with our pet fee. Please know that I will forward your feedback to our upper management team so that... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Do not stay here! The place is filthy and smells terrible. Once I had to stay at a Motel 8 or 6 in Orlando and it was actually cleaner than this dump. Spend the extra $40 and stay anywhere else in the area or just skip Billings all together. If I could give this a zero rating, I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced odor and cleanliness issues during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I am going to work with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us... More 

Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

The beds are hard, pillows limp, carpets dirty, rooms smelly and we got bit by bedbugs! My son found one on his bed and when he killed it blood squirted out, I had 20 bites on each arm, my neck, back and chest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues with the pests you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I have contacted our pest control company to have your room serviced immediately. As well, I regret to read that your room was... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The room was clean.. But the building is so old & warn out, the carpets in the hall were so loose it was a hazard! The bed was extremely uncomfortable, it didn't feel like a mattress at all! Could have been foam with a sheet of cardboard over it! Take away breakfast was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Approaching the breaking point in our 14+ hour drive we were desperately calling hotels in Billings to see if we could get a room for the night. I called here and was told the two king rooms we requested were available. So after booking everything over the phone, giving a credit card number and receiving two confirmation numbers, we arrive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to read that we were unable to honor your reservation. Please know that as this hotel's manager, I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review our reservation procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel Billings
My Place Hotel Billings
#22 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#14 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
2.7 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#29 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay